Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Ultra Sheer® Dry-Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 100+

neutrogena.com Ultra Sheer® Dry-Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 100+

Ultra Sheer® Dry-Touch Sunscreen SPF 100+ offers the highest combined UVA/UVB protection. Now, Ultra Sheer® Dry-Touch Sunscreen SPF 100+ is proven to protect skin from over 99% sunburn damage. Plus, with an unbeatable PFA, nothing provides better UVA protection. Infused with a light, fresh scent, this elegant formulation is fast-absorbing, non-whitening, water resistant and lightweight. Neutrogena's Dry-Touch technology provides an ultra-light, non-shiny finish and leaves skin soft and smooth. This product features Helioplex®, a breadth of stabilized sunscreen technologies that delivers superior protection from the sun. To learn more about Helioplex® Technology, click here . Broad Spectrum UVA/UVB Water resistant (80min) Non-comedogenic (won't clog pores) Oil-Free PABA-free
Overall rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 50 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
47 out of 5094%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Sheer® Dry-Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 100+
Review 1 for Ultra Sheer® Dry-Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 100+

The Best!

PostedApr 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Eugene, Oregon
Great protection, not oily or heavy. Love it!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ultra Sheer® Dry-Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 100+

Sunblock SPF 100 is amazing!

PostedJan 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Albuquerque, NM
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily
Skin Tone:Light
Love this product, I use it upto three times a day;-)
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ultra Sheer® Dry-Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 100+

my skin smells great

PostedOct 23, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from morroco
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
i like this product because is the best for sun and is convenable
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ultra Sheer® Dry-Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 100+

problem area

PostedJan 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Clearfield, UT
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?1
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Tone:Medium
I get sun bumps on my chest/neck area and this product blocks them out
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ultra Sheer® Dry-Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 100+

Sunbock 100

PostedOct 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Saudi Araybia
Thebest cream sunblock I love this cream and this company
Thanks neutrogena
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ultra Sheer® Dry-Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 100+

my skin is very sensitive to sunlight

PostedJun 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Alexandria, VA
Age:35-49
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
SPF 100 is the only one sunscreen that keeps my face free of red spots. Highly recommended.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ultra Sheer® Dry-Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 100+

I love it

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Malibu
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Tone:Light
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
It's perfect for pale skin, my skin is super sensible and gets burn easily, But this sunblock protect them at all.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ultra Sheer® Dry-Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 100+

best sunscreen ever

PostedDec 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from northern california
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Tone:Light
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have used this product daily for 5 years and my skin looks great. It absorbs well and makeup easily goes over it.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ultra Sheer® Dry-Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 100+

naqeeb

PostedJul 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from kasi road
Age:18-24
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
great sun block i liked it i recommend this product use all that have problem with sun light or gettting damage there face with sun...
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ultra Sheer® Dry-Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 100+

Great sun protection

PostedSep 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Puerto Rico
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I've been using this since the summer starts and I love it, it's perfect for everyday protection and the best part is not greasy at all. Love it!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ultra Sheer® Dry-Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 100+

Can't go out without it!!!

PostedOct 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from P.R.
Age:25-34
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
My skin is very, very fair, and I live in Puerto Rico!!... When I found it, I mean 100 spf!!.. I'm so happy with this product, totaly recomended!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ultra Sheer® Dry-Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 100+

No more sunburned face!

PostedDec 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I love gardening, but not the sunburn that can go with it. I especially want to protect my face, and this product plus a good straw hat does the trick.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ultra Sheer® Dry-Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 100+

terrible product, skin rash, itchy

PostedAug 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Brtish Columbia
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?1
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Tone:Medium
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I used this product a week ago and can't get rid of the itch. Scratching my arms until they nearly bleed. i do not have sensitive skin, never had a skin rash before, but this product is just horrible.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NEUTROGENA®Consumer CareAug 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, silverfox450. We are so sorry to hear that you had this experience with our product. This is not something that we would expect. We would like to speak with you to learn more about what happened. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048. Our specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EDT. We look forward to your call.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ultra Sheer® Dry-Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 100+

Love it!

PostedJun 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from New Jersey
Age:35-49
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
This product is great. What I like most about it is how it feels on your skin, so light and soft. I would recommend this product to anyone. You can't beat the SPF factor also. Thank you, Neutrogena for making such a wonderful product!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ultra Sheer® Dry-Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 100+

Great Product!

PostedMar 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from So Cal
I spend 8+ hours a day in the sun, so I put this product on in the morning and then reload during the day with the Ultra Sport Spray. This combination is working fantastic for me and my skin is feeling hardly exposed to the sun at all.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ultra Sheer® Dry-Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 100+

Neutrogena Did It Again

PostedAug 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Malibu, California
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Tone:Fair
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I was MVP in Hawaii last month sharing my Neutrogena SPF 100+ with 30 year old young adults after their 1st day on the beach. Goes to show you, moms know a thing or two after 45 years of experience with Neutrogena products. Thanks Neutrogena!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ultra Sheer® Dry-Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 100+

Greasy

PostedAug 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from New Jersey
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?2
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Tone:Fair
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I love this sunscreen!!!! I have fair skin and am always getting burnt. I went to the beach with my family for 3 days and didn't get burnt at all. I was shocked. The only thing i don't like about it is that it makes my skin feel greasy and looks very shiny.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ultra Sheer® Dry-Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 100+

Stayed white on my dark skin!!

PostedJul 25, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Tyrone, GA
Age:50+
This product provided excellent protection to my very sun-sensitive skin. However, it stayed white on my dark skin!! So white that I couldn't wear it on my face in public! Probably best if applied to skin that is thoroughly dried. This is otherwise a great product.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ultra Sheer® Dry-Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 100+

Excellent

PostedJan 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Las Vegas
For so long it has been hard to find a good, high sunblock that is not too greasy or makes my skin break out. I finally found it. This dry-touch sunblock does not feel greasy at all on my face and I can even use make-up over it. I hope Neutrogena will keep this one.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ultra Sheer® Dry-Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 100+

No sunburn here :)

PostedMay 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Chardon, Ohio
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Tone:Fair
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
My skin tone is EXTREMLY pale and I tend to get sunburned in less than 15 minutes of exposure to the sun, BUT not with Neutrogena's Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunscreen 100 SPF. As long as I apply and re-apply it as directed, my skin stays soft and un harmed by the sun's rays.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>