Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Fresh Cooling Body Mist Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 45

neutrogena.com Fresh Cooling Body Mist Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 45

Fresh Cooling Body Mist Sunscreen with Helioplex® Technology is a breakthrough! Its cooling, continuous spray instantly refreshes as it provides skin with Broad Spectrum UVA/UVB protection. This water-light mist cools, and instantly refreshes skin, leaving it feeling fresh and clean. Sunscreen never felt so cool. This product features Helioplex®, a breadth of stabilized sunscreen technologies that delivers superior protection from the sun. To learn more about Helioplex® Technology, click here . Broad Spectrum UVA/UVB Water-Resistant (80 min) PABA-free Available in SPF 45 and 70
Overall rating:
3.454 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
7 out of 1070%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Fresh Cooling Body Mist Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 45
Review 1 for Fresh Cooling Body Mist Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 45

No Protection, Whatsoever

PostedJul 10, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Myrtle Beach, SC
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?1
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Tone:Medium
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
My cousin first used this product, and suffered a terrible sunburn afterwards. She re-applied about every five minutes and is not prone to getting burnt. I used it and have the worst sunburn I have ever experienced.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fresh Cooling Body Mist Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 45

did not work in the water

PostedJul 1, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Oregon
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?1
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Tone:Fair
My family went boating yesterday and we had never used this sunscreen in the water but we reapplied 4 times yesterday and we all got sunburned. The only thing I can think of is that something was wrong with the water proofing part. We have never gotten sunburned before when boating and we normally use Water Babies but I thought I would try neutrogena since it was suppose to be a good product. My husband said it actually stung his face when he applied it. We have never had a problem with coopertone or banana boat, etc and we are out on the water all day long many days of the Summer. We are all fair skinned and so now I am burnt everywhere and it is quite uncomfortable. I don't think I will buy this product again or at least not use in the water.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fresh Cooling Body Mist Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 45

Love the spray factor.

PostedApr 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Largo, Fl
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?4
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Tone:Medium
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Living in Florida you need constant protection. The spray makes it so easy to protect and go.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fresh Cooling Body Mist Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 45

Great All-Around!

PostedJul 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from redondo beach, ca
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Just purchased and really like this sunscreen! Felt lovely going on at the beach on a very warm day---you actually want to frequently re-apply because it is cooling and just feels great. There is a light, pleasant scent. Agree with one of the previous reviews in that it is very lightweight, however gives you a healthy, moisturized look/sheen. Wish it came in a slightly lower SPF (30)---I appreciate sun protection, however like to achieve a little bit of color, which I believe will happen with additional outdoor exposure.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fresh Cooling Body Mist Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 45

Very poor protection

PostedJul 8, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from dallas, tx
Age:25-34
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
My fiancé and I applied this before heading to the lake today. I was so excited because of the great level of protection it was supposed to deliver, plus it smells pretty good and feels nice on your skin. We both came home with awful sunburns! We even reapplied a few times, but it was like we weren't wearing anything at all. Painfully disappointing.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fresh Cooling Body Mist Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 45

Does not work

PostedJun 18, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from CO
Age:35-49
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I am an obsessed sunscreen applicator and this product simply does not do its job
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fresh Cooling Body Mist Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 45

Makes me look amazing!!!!!

PostedJun 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from New Jersey, NJ
Age:13-17
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
When I where this sunscreen my skin looks great because it looks shiny and people at the beach complement my legs and say they look super soft!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fresh Cooling Body Mist Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 45

You'll actually enjoy applying it!

PostedApr 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Huntsville, AL
Age:35-49
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I bought the Neutrogena sunscreen based on the recommendation from a friend who specializes in beauty and skin care. After applying it, I could not even tell I was wearing it. There was no lingering odor or bad taste like with other sunscreen products, and my skin felt so good. True, all sunscreens can help protect our skin, but nothing compares to this product when it comes to likeability. Try it! You will not be disappointed!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fresh Cooling Body Mist Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 45

great stuff!

PostedJan 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from CT
Age:50+
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have sun-sensitive skin, and I windsurf a lot. And in the sunny warm Caribbean. The Mist Sunblock is easy to apply and does the job well. In 2 weeks of exposure I was very well protected. I trust Neutrogena to take care of my skin.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fresh Cooling Body Mist Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 45

Greatest Spray Sunblock

PostedJul 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Dallas, TX
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I adore this sunblock. I hate putting on sunscreen and I put this one on and don't smell terrible and it isn't greasy or sticky! And it feels like it's not even on your skin, yet you get great protection from the sun! I will only buy Neutrogena sunblocks!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fresh Cooling Body Mist Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 45

Love Love Love this sunblock

PostedMay 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
This is the greatest sun block. I love it! The application is great, the protection is better.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.