Customer reviews for Sensitive Skin Sunblock Lotion SPF 30

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Neutrogena.

Sensitive Skin Sunblock Lotion SPF 30

Sensitive Skin Sunblock Lotion SPF 30 provides broad spectrum, instant sun protection without irritating chemical sunscreens. This vitamin-enriched formula helps prevent the damage that can accompany sun exposure. Its gentle, lightweight and oil-free formula vanishes instantly on skin, with no white residue. Effective sun protection for even the most sensitive skin. Oil-free Non-irritating Non-greasy Non-comedogenic (won't clog pores)
Overall rating:
4.655 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 29 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 27100%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sensitive Skin Sunblock Lotion SPF 30
Review 1 for Sensitive Skin Sunblock Lotion SPF 30

The best sunscreen!!

PostedSep 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I break out with most sunscreens but this is the only exception. I love the fact that ingredients are simple. I also love the fact that I can use it as a facial moisturizer and under makeup. Please don't ever discontinue!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sensitive Skin Sunblock Lotion SPF 30

Bring It Back!!!!

PostedJul 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from st. louis, mo
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Other sunscreens give me a rash when I apply them to my skin. I love this product. I recently tried the new spf 30 ultimate sheer, and disliked it greatly. This lotion goes on, stays on, and works great. I do not burn with this one or the spf 45 in senstive skin oil-free formula. Don't discontinue, Please!!! Serve your dedicated brand-name loyal customers. Cause the other stuff your offering this year will force me to find yet another brand to be loyal too. Why gamble with a loyal customer.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sensitive Skin Sunblock Lotion SPF 30

Why is this product never in stock???

PostedJul 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I love this product. I have sensitive, acne prone skin and most sunblocks cause me to break out or cause my skin to feel like it is burning. This one does neither and keeps me protected from the sun. However, it can't be found in stores and not even on your website. I find it odd that you have so many of your own items out of stock all the time. What's the deal?
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sensitive Skin Sunblock Lotion SPF 30

Please do not discontinue!!!

PostedJul 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Flagstaff, AZ
Age:50+
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have sensitive skin and can't use any sunscreen with an spf over 30. I have looked all over town for this and can't find it.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sensitive Skin Sunblock Lotion SPF 30

can't find it in the stores

PostedJun 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Syracuse, NY
This is a great product for me. I am allergic to all products with typical sunscreen chemicals, and I am very sensitive to sun exposure and must wear this year round.
But it doesn't matter how good it is if it's not available - even on your own website. Please continue to market this product and get it back in the stores. Many of us are dependent on this product.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sensitive Skin Sunblock Lotion SPF 30

Outstanding!

PostedMay 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Aventura, FL
Age:50+
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
For years I went without sunblock, paid the price with spots, but had breakouts from everything I tried. Until...Neutrogena for Sensitive Skin Sunblock. Have rescued my face with peels and won't leave the house without applying Neutrogena for Sensitive Skin. No breakouts, excellent under moisturizer and makeup. Can't say enough great things!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sensitive Skin Sunblock Lotion SPF 30

Non greasy, no smell, fine with make up

PostedMay 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from New York, NY
Age:35-49
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Execellent sunscreen! Doesn't make my skin break out. Not greasy, but moisturizers my combination skin without causing pimples. Goes on smoothly and easy to apply. I can put make up base over it, to cover the slightly white shade. Then I apply powder and a light bronzer to cover white cast and give some color.
My dark spots are finally disappearing. I use retina A and hydroquinone to lighten my dark spots but they also make my skin sensitive to the sun. My dark spots are fading and almost gone now that I use this sunscreen. Please continue producing it.
It is the best. All other sunscreens are too greasy and make my skin break out, or have a texture that makes make up base impossible to apply smoothly and so skin looks streaky. On the other hand, this sunscreen is a pleasure to use!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sensitive Skin Sunblock Lotion SPF 30

Not sold in Canada anymore :(

PostedApr 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from BC, Canada
Age:25-34
Does anyone know where I can find this product either in Canada or a website that will ship it to Canada? SO frustrating. It is the only sunscreen I've ever found that I'm not highly allergic to and I haven't been able to find it in stores for a couple of years, and nowhere online in the last year. I guess I'll have to take the empty bottle around and compare ingredients to all Neutrogena's new "sensitive skin" stuff - I doubt it's the same.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sensitive Skin Sunblock Lotion SPF 30

Great Stuff!

PostedApr 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from ARIZONA
Age:50+
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I've used it for years. I've tried others but always come back to this.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sensitive Skin Sunblock Lotion SPF 30

This is a wonderful product

PostedMar 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Palm Beach Cty., FL
Age:50+
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Since I have been using this product...both night and day I have found my skin smoother, less wrinkles and it works great under my makeup. Not greasy and smells great. Please do not discontinue this product.....I live in sunny hot warm humid Florida and this is the best product around.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sensitive Skin Sunblock Lotion SPF 30

No other will compare! Please keep!

PostedNov 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Nashville, TN
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Yes, like many others I have been frustrated by the hunt to get this!! No joke I have collected about 5 "back ups" and they are in my fridge to keep them from going bad!! I know they are coming out with new versions, but the formula isn't the same. Also, the SPF 30 is just right for everyday wear. This (instead of higher) keeps it from being TOO white or thick.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sensitive Skin Sunblock Lotion SPF 30

Great for skin

PostedSep 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from seattle, wa
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Please keep this in the stores. It avoids the common allergens in so many other products.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sensitive Skin Sunblock Lotion SPF 30

Bring this back into the stores!

PostedAug 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Syracuse, NY
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I need this product year round for extreme sun sensitivity. Please get this back in the stores before they stop carrying sun products for this year. It's the only really sensitive skin product Neutrogena makes. Don't abandon the users who have been purchasing your products for years.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sensitive Skin Sunblock Lotion SPF 30

It's getting hard to find!

PostedAug 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Newberg, Oregon
Age:50+
This product works extremely well. The first ingredient is titanium dioxide which is of greatest benefit, and it doesn't contain oxybenzone which makes me feel as though I'm on fire and causes rash.
PLEASE continue to manufacture this product!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sensitive Skin Sunblock Lotion SPF 30

Great Product

PostedAug 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Boulder, CO
Age:25-34
I have found this to be the best sunblock for sensitive skin. I am disappointed in its limited availability. I hope this product continues--its unscented and contains basic ingredients.
overall a great product. Keep making it!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sensitive Skin Sunblock Lotion SPF 30

Stock it in stores again - its the best!

PostedJul 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Rancho Cucamonga CA
Age:35-49
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Neutrogena Sensitive Skin is the best sun screen product on the market! It works great on sensitive skin and keeps scars from getting dark from the sun while healing. I had head & neck radiation 2 years ago and used this product on my super sensitive skin and surgery scar with amazing results. I have used it for years and have always had terrific results. It is the only sunscreen my family uses. My sons like it because it isn't greasy and doesn't have a strong scent.. They have very fair skin and have never burned using this product.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sensitive Skin Sunblock Lotion SPF 30

YEARS of EVERYDAY use. I LOVE it!!

PostedJun 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from East Point, GA
Great everyday protection. I use this under my makeup as a "primer" for my face. Non irritating!! Slight white color helps hide flaws. Slight white color easily covered by small amount of liquid or powder foundation.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sensitive Skin Sunblock Lotion SPF 30

I LOVE this product

PostedFeb 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Seattle, WA
I can't believe I can't find it in stores anymore. Other oil free products are not sheer blocks (except the one with zinc oxide which it too drying). The chemical screens dry my skin too. And my skin is oily. This does not clog my pores or sting my eyes. Yes, I may sweat white, but I am okay with that!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sensitive Skin Sunblock Lotion SPF 30

The Best Sunblock for Sensitive Skin

PostedDec 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from North Carolina
I'm a fair-skinned redhead who burns easily, and over the years I've used many sunscreen/sunblock products to protect my skin. I've found that the one sunblock which not only works but doesn't make my sensitive skin break out is Neutrogena Sensitive Skin Sunblock. I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for a good sunblock product.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sensitive Skin Sunblock Lotion SPF 30

Delicate Effective Sun Protection

PostedOct 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Las Vegas, Nevada
I have tried numerous sunscreens and this is the best product on the market for delicate skin! All other sunscreens I have tried have caused a rash due to their harshness including other delicate Neutrogena brands. This Neutrogena Sensitive Skin Sunblock Lotion SPF 30 is fantastic. It is effective while being light weight. I use it every single day year round and I wouldn't be caught without it. There simply is no better sun screen on the market today for delicate skin.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>