Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 20

neutrogena.com Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 20

Finally, naturally beautiful coverage that takes your skin's healthy look seriously. Neutrogena Healthy Skin ® liquid makeup takes over where your skin care leaves off. Silky-light coverage glides on for a perfectly natural look, while the exclusive blend plus Broad Spectrum SPF 20 work together to visibly improve skin's luminosity, tone, and texture. Flawless coverage, lightweight, silky formula Exclusive blend of antioxidants and Broad Spectrum SPF 20 Maintains skin's young and healthy look Available in 12 new shades
Overall rating:
4.055 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(202 reviews) 202
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 202 reviews
5 stars
123
4 stars
25
3 stars
14
2 stars
22
1 star
18
153 out of 19778%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Review 81 for Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 20

Made me break out really bad....

PostedOct 4, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from SC
Age:13-17
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
At first I loved this product... it was light weight and matched my skin tone perfect. It didn't even look like I was wearing make up. Till 3 days later my face broke out really bad. All over my chin, cheeks, and forehead. I would not recomend..
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 82 for Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 20

I have a bunch of break outs on my face!!!!:(

PostedOct 20, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Reno,NV
Age:18-24
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been a true customer to Mac satinfinish and diorskin nude by Dior..well I can't justify expending more than 20 bucks on a foundation, I went and picked up this product came home waitid to use it for the weekend and I fell in love with it great coverage,matched my skin perfectly and its in a matte/satin look idk but I liked it. I wore it all Sunday(3days ago) and washed my face before bed...I woke up w. Lil bumps on my forehead some on my cheeks and shin:( I haven't worn it and I'm dealing with my lil pimples like if I hit puberty again...I'm 21 so nope. Not to brag but my skin barley ever breaks out actually never and its sad next day after wearing this foundation I had all these things on my face its Thursday and I'm beggin for my face to clear up. I'm so sad I could of used saving some money on foundations. I'm stuck w. Expensive
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 83 for Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 20

Amazing...Simply Amazing!!!

PostedOct 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Illinois
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Read the reviews....thought, well I will give it a try, but not really expecting much. How different could this foundation be to all of the hundreds of others out there? WOW I was mistaken! This foundation is the best!!! I have only been using it for 2 weeks and I can already see a noticeable difference. It goes on like silk, covers up all of my blemishes (and I have a lot!) but it feels so sheer, I can't even tell I am wearing it! Paired with skin clearing compact powder that I apply with a makeup brush it keeps my oily face shine free. My face looks brilliant from the moment I put it on in the early morning until I take it off late at night (never have I had a makeup foundation wears this well!) But what I was most surprised at was not while I was wearing it but when I took it off at night. My face feels like it is in better condition even after wearing it all day! The ingredients in this product are nothing short of a miracle! Wonderful Product! Wonderful Quality! Wonderful Price!!!!! I can't express how much I love this foundation. I will be using it for life...thank you Neutrogena!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 84 for Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 20

Best Foundation ever tried!!

PostedOct 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Madison, wi
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
After reading some of the reviews, I decided to go out and try this foundation. Boy, am I soooooooo not disappointed!!! I have been using mineral foundation, but my skin is on the dry side, specially in the winter, so need something a bit different. I love the way this covers, stays on all day, and the Nude shade matches perfectly!!!! And a little goes a long way!! Great product at a great price!!! Will buy again!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 85 for Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 20

so smooth and silky!

PostedOct 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Batesville, arkansas
Age:18-24
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
i love this foundation. it goes on really smooth and has great coverage! its my new favorite...thank you neutrogena!!!!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 86 for Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 20

Healthy Skin

PostedOct 30, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Oakland, CA
Age:35-49
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Have bought Neutrogena liquid makeup for quite some time so was very disappointed and dismayed to find that instead of an almost odorless product, it now contains perfume which is never mentioned on the product description. Have lost trust and will not buy Neutrogena again.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 87 for Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 20

Horrible!

PostedNov 1, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Detroit, MI
Age:35-49
Please bring back the Oil-Free version you discountinued!!! It was so great for my oily/sensitive skin. Not only did you get rid of a GREAT foundation, but you don't even have the same colors available, Softest Gold was an exact match for my skin. Even stopped making the loose powder fo finishing it off!!!?? ....bring them back PLEASE!! This new stuff and all your mineral lines are havoc for us acne prone/sensitive skin faces.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 88 for Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 20

My skin is incandescent!

PostedNov 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles, California
Age:18-24
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
My skin has always been dry and acne prone, yet oily on my nose and forehead. For the longest time, I have used acne medications, and fortunately, most of my acne is gone, but my skin is still sensitive and breaks out if I don't maintain my skin care routine daily. I have been using Neutrogena's skin-clearing liquid foundation, which has worked fairly well for me, but lately, my skin has looked dull because of the salicylic acid's drying affect on my skin. So, since Neutrogena has never let me down yet, I might try another of their liquid foundations to try and solve my dry skin problems. After searching and searching and looking through about 100 reviews, I decided on buying this foundation the next time I went to the store. The next day, I eagerly cleansed, medicated, and moisturized my face, and put this foundation on next. INSTANTLY, I noticed a difference in the way my face looked...I looked radiant, glowing, flawless, hydrated, and incandescent...and yet, I felt like I wasn't even wearing makeup! In fact, it didn't even look like I was wearing makeup, but that I had a naturally perfect complexion and had merely moisturized my face thoroughly. My acne scars were covered nicely without looking cakey, and my skin felt silky soft and smooth while wearing the makeup, and after taking it off. Having had a typically dull and matte face all the time, I was in awe of seeing my face have a healthy shine that didn't look greasy, even on the oily parts of my face. I've been using it for only a week now, and have even gone biking in the heat while wearing this foundation, and I am pleased to say that I have not had a single breakout or redness from sensitivity from wearing this foundation.The fact that it has added SPF is an added bonus, since I can't normally wear sunscreen without looking greasy. Thank you, Neutrogena!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 89 for Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 20

bring back the oil-free product

PostedNov 11, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from pennsylvania
Age:50+
I have very oily skin and adult cystic acne. I use a topical prescription that contains benzoyl peroxide. I used the oil free product for years and worked wonderfully. It was the ONLY liquid make up I could use. I am very upset that I can no longer find - obviously you have discontinued it. VERY disappointed!!!
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 90 for Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 20

Best Foundaton Ever

PostedNov 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Toledo, Oh
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I am 34 years old, and this is the first time I have finished a bottle of foundation! I have acne prone, combination skin; complete with acne scars and blemishes. And, this makeup makes me look flawless. Not only that, but it seems to make my skin look softer and healthier even after I take my makeup off.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 91 for Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 20

I loved the rose cream makeup

PostedNov 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
Age:50+
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have used Healthy Skin liquid makeup for a long time until the last time I needed to buy it, and to my sorrow could not find my shade anymore. I am 79 years old and need a little color to my skin and I loved Rose Cream. What other shade would be near to that shade, I loved the rose tint. I'm sure other people liked it too, because I would have a hard time finding it. Please bring it back.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 92 for Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 20

Scented & Poor Color Choices

PostedNov 25, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Baton Rouge, LA
Age:35-49
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Why does Neutrogena, a company who bills its self as making products for sensitive and trouble prone skin make a foundation with scent in it? As if that wasn't bad enough the color selection goes from Natural Ivory, which is a light ivory with a lot of pink undertones to buff which is an orangy light tan color. There is enough room for at least 2 more colors in between these two shades. This makeup sits on top of my skin and does nothing for wrinkles or dry patches. If this is supposed to be an improvement on the old formulas and colors it replaces, it's a big failure.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 93 for Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 20

Awesome product!!

PostedNov 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Spring, TX
Age:18-24
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I love love LOVE this product. I watched youtube videos about which foundations to use. I have really oily and sensitive skin so its difficult for me to figure out which foundation to use. I'm not usually a big fan of liquid makeup, but I must say that this product has done me wonders. It doesn't clog my pores, it covers my imperfect markings, and feels rather light weight. It lasts pretty much all day. I have to say though, I don't like how if I don't set the makeup with a power, it gets kinda oily. Other than that, I would most definitely recommend it to a friend. My skin has never looked better :)
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 94 for Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 20

great coverage!

PostedNov 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Orange County, CA
Age:18-24
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
this foundation is awesome & especially for its price!
i have oily skin & pimples & at first i thought this foundation would make me get more acne but it didnt. it covers the redness of the pimples & i dont have to wear concealer anymore. this foundation is not heavy & it doesnt make my face look cakey. my face looks great even though i break out, so if your acne free then your face will look AMAZING.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 95 for Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 20

Good covrage, bad for acne

PostedNov 28, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Hendersonville, TN
Age:13-17
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I purchased this item, hoping to see results in my skin. For me, however, it made me break out even more. I thought that maybe it was because my skin was too bad for it to handle. After months of now using, I decided to use it because my skin had cleared up. I had no other foundation and I really like the coverage this product brings me. My skin is completely clear and I have not used it in months. I use it ONE DAY and wash it off that night. The next day, I receive a huge pimple in the middle of my forhead. I don't know if this was just me that this happened to, or what. But I would most definately not reccomend this product, unless your skin does not break out easily.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 96 for Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 20

Makes my skin look flawless!

PostedNov 28, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Southern California
Age:18-24
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I have been using Healthy Skin for a couple months now and couldn't be more happy. It makes my skin look flawless. I have had acne problems in the past and it covers any scars and redness. I've noticed my skin is more smooth and looks good even when I take the make-up off. I have very fair skin so I love that it has SPF in it as well. Great foundation!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 97 for Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 20

Wonderful

PostedNov 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Austin, TX
Age:18-24
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have acne-plagued skin that ranges from incredibly dry to normal depending on the time of year and how hydrated I am. It's taken me years to find a foundation that doesn't irritate me or make my acne worse. However, in conjunction with a 10% benzoyl peroxide cream, (that I use at night on a freshly washed face only#, I use this foundation, and I've successfully solved my skin issues. I can't attribute the success I've had to this foundation alone, but I can say that it is NOT causing any acne, which is a rarity in my experience. I've tried countless high end foundations, organic ones, etc. and this is the only foundation I like.
My skin-issue battle strategy: I've been doing a gel peel on a biweekly basis and drinking tons of water; I've also been eating only fresh organic vegetables, legumes, leafy greens, fruits, nuts, seeds, and taking supplements #omega 3's & B12#. Simply changing your foundation will not cure your acne #if you even have it). You have to think of it in terms of a whole-body, lifestyle symptom.
Getting back to the foundation- I love it. I've finally found my match. I will say that the colors are rather warm and peachy, which is perfect for me, but I do think they should include more yellow and gold tones in their line.
Whether or not this product works for you will be relative to your skin type. If you're dry, and you're eating right and taking the necessary cleansing precautions, you'll love it. If you have oily skin I assume it would only add to your problems since it's incredibly dewy.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 98 for Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 20

Holy grail foundation!

PostedDec 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Bridgeport, CT
Age:13-17
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have oily, acne prone skin, that has dry patches. This stuff does wonders! It gives a flawless, dewy finish, blends effortlessly, and feels like I'm not even wearing foundation. It gives a sheer to medium coverage, but is buildable and doesn't look cakey. If it had a pump, it would be 10x better! Will definetly be repurchasing!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 99 for Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 20

Thicker Is Not better

PostedDec 4, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Sherman Oaks, CA
Age:50+
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
First off, I have to say, I usually love Neutrogena's products. They have always created high end products at reasonable prices. But this reformulation of the make-up base is way too thick for my liking. The old make-up was much easier to smoothe on and gave just enough coverage. I feel like I have to water down this newer version. Time to go back to the drawing board, folks.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 100 for Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 20

WOW!

PostedDec 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
Age:35-49
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been searching for a foundation that will cover the redness in my skin, match my overall very fair skin, look natural, and not break me out. That is exactly what I got in this foundation. It goes on beautifully, covers without looking heavy, feels very light, and stays on all day (even on my oily skin). I use it in combination with the Ageless Essentials day and night creams and my skin looks fantastic.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>