Customer reviews for neutrogena.com MoistureSmooth Color Stick

neutrogena.com MoistureSmooth Color Stick

NEUTROGENA® MoistureSmooth Color Sticks instantly moisturize lips, while continuously conditioning them so they are softer and smoother in just 3 days with nothing on them. Made with fruit extracts along with mango and shea butter, the balm-like formula glides on easily, providing a sheer wash of moisturizing color that lasts for hours. In addition, the twist up package allows for perfect application each time – with no sharpener needed. Twist-up color; no sharpener needed Lips feel moisturized for hours Dermatologist tested Available in 8 shades
Overall rating:
4.563 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 87 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
1
76 out of 8490%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MoistureSmooth Color Stick
Review 1 for MoistureSmooth Color Stick

GLUTEN free- Amen!

PostedJan 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Bemidji, MN
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Having Celiac disease, prodcucts with "tocopheryl or tocopherol, or tocopheryl acetate" (any combo) can make me extremely ill. Thanks so much for NOT adding this to your product. You are a rare find and I'm in love. Please continue to do this for other products you create. Gluten intolerence is a growing issue and we need a good company to help women with this issue look beautiful. I am glad you are one of them. :)
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MoistureSmooth Color Stick

The best lip product ever

PostedFeb 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Black Mtn, NC
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Tone:Light
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
My lips will peel, crack, bleed after 1 day of use of many and most lip products. I've spent & wasted a lot of money on glosses, balms, lipsticks, etc that claim to moisturize lips with color, but many of these have offensive scents, textures and dry out my lips. These Neutrogena color sticks are a-m-a-z-I-n-g, they absolutely heal, smooth and color lips beautifully. My favorite colors are Plum Perfect & Rich Raisin. This product is a miracle lip product. Please make more colors!! -(hint: neutral sheer red)
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MoistureSmooth Color Stick

My Holy Grail Lip Balm

PostedJan 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from S Lake Tahoe, CA
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Skin Tone:Olive
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I've been using this product for about 6 years now. It used to come in a smaller silver tube with a different name (I think?) but the formula is just as awesome as ever. I've tried other popular balms and very expensive ones too (some upwards of $15!!) and I always go back to this. This is the ONLY product I use until there is no more and then buy another. It is *that* good, you guys. Smells awesome, the color is awesome, it's not sticky, not too glittery so it doesn't look funny when you kiss someone, and lasts SO long! I like to exfoliate my lips in the morning and put this on right after brushing my teeth and apply it maybe 2 other times throughout the day and my lips feel totally soft and plump all day long. With my olive skin tone, the rich raisin color is just right- not too overpowering but not too sheer either. Perfect.
tl:dr this stuff is amazing and I would marry it if I could
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MoistureSmooth Color Stick

Great product

PostedJun 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Rochester, NY
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?4
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Skin Tone:Medium
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I have tried a lot of gloss/balm combination products and this one is by far the best I've used. The crayon shape makes it easy to apply and the product itself is not sticky. It smells great and doesn't have an offensive taste. But what really struck me was the color. The Bright Berry color was so flattering - a nice pop of color but not too bold (I love the bright lip color trend but am a little too self-conscious to try it just yet). All in all I definitely recommend the MoistureSmooth Color Stick.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MoistureSmooth Color Stick

Perfect lip tint

PostedMay 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from NYS
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Tone:Light
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I really like these - I got it first in sweet watermelon, the light pink. I love the scent, and it is nice and smooth. It really is like a lip balm, very light. the color is quite subtle - you are not gong to get a dark lipstick look, it is like a tinted lip balm, but with more sophisticated colors. And the scents i think are so nice (and i am actually pretty picky about scents ;)
Oh, so i went back to get the Fresh papaya (light coral), the bright berry ( a deep bright pink),soft raspberry ( a more rosy deep pink, almost a plum in my opinion . All nice, altho the bright berry might be a little too bright - but not a big deal--it does fade rather quickly, (so dont think you are going to get a day of lip color from any of these.). I think i will go back for the caramel - i love a nice nude lip color.
The fact that it rolls up like a lipstick is pretty neat. i thought it was a typical sharpeneer type pencil, so that fact that it is NOT is a plus :)
overall, i like these, they dont smell weird, they are soft and moisturizing, pretty colors, not garish. I am a SAHM, i just want a pick me up around the house to not feel like a total slob ;o) so it works great for me.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MoistureSmooth Color Stick

You'll Easily Buy More Than One

PostedFeb 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
This is so pretty on. Lots of times the moisturizing products don't offer enough color, or offer way too much shine and are sticky in feel. Other times the pigment is just too much so the extent they are just another lip gloss. When you want a nice, "natural but better" look that's one up from a tinted balm these sticks are perfect. I first bought the raspberry one and when back in for another - the berry color. I love them.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MoistureSmooth Color Stick

Most amazing lip crayon

PostedFeb 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Denver
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
After being pretty disappointed with other lip crayons on the market, I was very pleasantly surprised at this little find. Like the other reviewers said, this product moisturizes and gives a nice amount of color that lasts! My favorites are Juicy Peach and Fresh Papaya. I am hoping to find them a little easier in my local stores; so far they have been limited.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MoistureSmooth Color Stick

The perfect lip color!

PostedFeb 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from NJ
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?4
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I have never had a more perfect lip product. Usually products that claim to color and moisturize really only succeed in one or another...but not this color stick! Not only do my lips feel soft all day, but the color lasts longer than I thought! Absolutely love and recommend! My personal favorite is the "soft raspberry."
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MoistureSmooth Color Stick

the best lip product I have ever found

PostedFeb 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Tone:Medium
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have spent so much money on every lip product that claims to soften and moisturize your lips.Always they turn out to do the opposite and I feel dry. This product is awesome! I hardly detect a scent or taste as a couple reviews suggested, and certainly not off putting. I am going to get about every color they make! My lips have NEVER felt more comfortable! Thank you...Neutrogena for yet another great product!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MoistureSmooth Color Stick

Stock up!

PostedJul 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Edwardsville, IL
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Tone:Light
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Love these! Like others have said, it's a great combo product. I have three colors, and I love the ease of using the product. Color lasts longer than I would have guessed for such a lightweight, hydrating product. Would love for this to have sunscreen!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MoistureSmooth Color Stick

Finally found my perfect lip product!!

PostedJun 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from texas
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Tone:Light
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I dont normally use Neutrogena, but i saw this and had to try it. I've been trying forever to find a lipstick, lip balm, lip gloss, or lip stain that doesnt dry my lips out or make them chapped the next day. This is the product that doesnt do that and i'm so happy i stumbled upon it. I got Plum Perfect and its completely perfect!! It's so moisturizing and creamy and when it wears off your lips are still smooth and soft. I'm going back to the store to get the different colors i need and replacing all my other lip products.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MoistureSmooth Color Stick

Best lip product ever!

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from United States
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Skin Tone:Olive
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I got this last year and i have never used any other lip product ever since. It glides on smooth and softens my cracked and dry lips almost instantly. And feels soo refreshing ..smells great and tastes great too.. I love this stick and the fact that i don't have to sharpen it is an added plus ...its better than all the other other competitors out there . i would love it if they have more shades . Neutrogena pls never stop making this product ever. also a travel size stick would be appreciated .
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MoistureSmooth Color Stick

AMAZING! BEST LIP PRODUCT EVER!

PostedApr 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Rush City, Minnesota
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Tone:Fair
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I got Juicy Peach in this just today. I had my hopes, but was expecting my lips to dry out and it to fade off within an hour or so. However, I've been wearing it for around 4-5 hours now and it's still shiny and smooth. My lips aren't dry at all. This product feels more like a long lasting chapstick rather than a lip stick. I love how it tints, but is not full on bold. And the smell is magnificent! Definitely going to get more colors!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MoistureSmooth Color Stick

Exactly what I Expected, Very Happy

PostedApr 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Ontario, Canada
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Tone:Medium
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I had read about this product in a magazine recently and wanted to try it. I was gifted a Bright Berry one for Easter and love it. My lips are moisturized, the colour stays put pretty well given it's a moisturizing colour, the scent is light and fruity (not overpowering) and I detect no taste as some have said. I will definitely be getting a few more colours.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MoistureSmooth Color Stick

love this!

PostedSep 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Dallas, Texas
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Tone:Olive
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
It lasts and does not "bleed" Plus it tastes good :-)
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MoistureSmooth Color Stick

Love, Love, Love it!

PostedMay 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Bergen County, NJ
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Tone:Medium
I have 5 of the colors. They go on just beautiful. They stay on & keep my lips very moist and soft. Don't change a thing!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MoistureSmooth Color Stick

Finally color and conditioner!

PostedFeb 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Tampa, FL
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I am a lipstick/chapstick junky and have tried everything from $1.00 to $30.00 a tube but no matter what I try everything seems to dry out my lips or need replenishing within a few moments after drinking/eating - but not this! My lips truly are softer and not chapped using this Color Stick (for lighter color use Neutrogena's Revitalizing Balm too) between these two products I will never buy anything else again. For my skin tone the Rich Raisin is perfect (and similarly in the Revitalizing Balm the Fresh Plum). Do yourself a favor and get these for your everyday-go-to-must-have!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MoistureSmooth Color Stick

Lasting color and amazing moisture!

PostedJan 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Kalispell, MT
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I adore these lip pencils! The slick and smooth feel on my lips feels so great! I put these on all day long! The color is fantastic and they are so fun to use! I want one in every color! Amazing product!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MoistureSmooth Color Stick

Miss the small silver tube lipstick

PostedDec 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Jacksonville, Tx
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?4
How long have you been using this product?6 MONTHS to 1 YEAR
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Tone:Olive
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
My next choice to the little silver tube lipstick is the crayon pictured here. I love the coral, reds and they look well with my olive complexion. Please bring back the other one?
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MoistureSmooth Color Stick

Smells Great, Color Payoff is Gorgeous

PostedApr 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Buffalo, NY
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Skin Tone:Fair
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I bought the Fresh Papaya MoistureSmooth Color Stick yesterday and I'm honestly in love! The color is light but beautiful, seems to last me a long time. Very hydrating, smell is light but delicious. I wish it wasn't so expensive, but it was worth it. Recommend to everyone, like me, who has dry and pale lips.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>