Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Healthy Skin Face Lotion with sunscreen SPF 15

neutrogena.com Healthy Skin Face Lotion with sunscreen SPF 15

Neutrogena® Healthy Skin® Face Lotion SPF 15 is a daily, multi-vitamin facial treatment that improves the texture and appearance of skin. Its dermatologist-recommended formula contains Alpha-Hydroxy Acid. It eases away the appearance of fine lines, blotches and discolorations for a more vibrant, even-toned complexion. Anti-oxidant Vitamins C and E help fight environmental damage. Pro-Vitamin B5 moisturizes, softens and smoothes skin. SPF 15 sunscreen protects the skin from sun's burning rays. In just two weeks, skin is softer and smoother with improved radiance and clarity. Allergy tested Oil-free Non-comedogenic (won't clog pores) Non-greasy
Overall rating:
4.014 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 73 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
11
57 out of 7180%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Healthy Skin Face Lotion with sunscreen SPF 15
Review 1 for Healthy Skin Face Lotion with sunscreen SPF 15

My eyes burn after use

PostedAug 3, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I decided to try this product after using the regular Neutrogena moisturizer, and I do not like it. What weirds me out the most is that it claims it's SPF 15, but it has a warning saying it may cause sunburn...if you're fair-skinned like I am, you want all the sun protection you can get. Besides the strange "warning," I experienced itchy skin from this product the whole day after I used it on my neck and chest. After I stopped using it, the itchiness was gone. Also, I'm not sure if it's the fragrance or something in the ingredients, but my eyes burn if I get the product too close to my eyes. The regular moisturizer doesn't hurt my eyes at all. The rest of my face didn't see much difference from this versus the regular Neutrogena moisturizer, but since I use moisturizer all the way down to my breasts and it seems to irritate my neck and chest, I'll be giving up the "healthy skin" version as soon as this bottle is finished.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Healthy Skin Face Lotion with sunscreen SPF 15

Perhaps the best skin product of my life

PostedOct 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Burlington CT
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I've been using this product since shortly after it was intrtoduced perhaps 15 years ago, just about every day. Along with the fact that I wear foundation daily which also has a sunscreen, I believe that Neutrogena Healthy Skin has contributed to my skin looking like that of a woman easily ten years younger. My skin is smooth and radiant with minimal age spots and wrinkles. Although I have dry skin it contains enough moisturizer to keep it soft and supple (although sometimes in the winter I do have to supplement it with a heavier moisturizer on top after I've applied it and let it absorb), and I never have irritation. A former sun worshiper, I am 56 years old but am constantly told that I look like I'm in my early 40s or sometimes late 30s. When asked what my secret is I tell them about this product. I've been told numerous times that Neutrogena should use my image as a product endorsement. Any interest Neutrogena? :-)
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Healthy Skin Face Lotion with sunscreen SPF 15

Have received compliments on my glowing skin

PostedMar 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Connecticut
Age:35-49
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have tried many products by many different companies, and although some products have improved my skin, Neutrogena Healthy Skin Face Lotion SPF 15 is hands down the most effective lotion I've used. Within a week of using it, I began receiving compliments from friends on how refreshed I looked and how my skin glowed. In my mid-40s, my skin was showing some signs of aging and an overall dull appearance. This product showed an improvement almost immediately, and over several weeks the benefits just kept coming - moisturized and replenished skin, improvement of fine lines, pores cleaner and smaller, mild adult acne under control. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for their skin to be rejuvenated. And the price is comparatively lower than many of the other brands whose products don't deliver what they promise.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Healthy Skin Face Lotion with sunscreen SPF 15

The absolute best facial lotion

PostedMar 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from San Antonio, Tx
I'm 24 years old and have had acne since 14 years old. I have tried almost everything including prescriptions that my dermatologist recommended. 2 months ago I started looking for a face lotion (healthy for my skin and that contained spf 15) to use after I shower and before I put on my concealer powder. I bought this lotion because not only does it contain Spf 15 and Oil free, but it was very affordable. This is the best and inexpensive purchase I have ever made for my acne. Even though I wasn't looking for a facial lotion to Reduce my Acne, this product has done so. My acne has reduced tremendously and my skin looks so much healthier. All I use are just two pumps of lotion after I bathe and before make-up and Wow what a Difference! Thank You Neutrogena for This Product!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Healthy Skin Face Lotion with sunscreen SPF 15

Thanks Neutrogena

PostedApr 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Washington State
I have just started using this product and in just a few days can see an improvement in the appearance of my skin with less flakiness, improved clarity and a healthy glow. I'm in my 50s and need to moisturize but almost every product I've tried is too greasy or clogs my pores. I use this product at night and my moisturizing gel (not Neutrogena) in the morning before I put on my makeup. The Neutrogena product stung a little bit the first time I used it but now all I feel is a nice "tingle" after I have it on. I will continue to use it because it actually works, just as you say it will. I also just started using the Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Pore Scrub and really like that too. Thanks for the great products at reasonable prices.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Healthy Skin Face Lotion with sunscreen SPF 15

Made my skin dry and bumpy.

PostedJun 19, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Santa Barbara, CA
Age:13-17
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I tried this product a while ago and was really eager to test it out, I cam home one night after cheer practice and washed my face, then put the moisturizer on. The next morning I woke up, and my skin was SO dry and bumpy, I applied it again (not realizing it was the moisturizer my skin problems) and then did my makeup and left for school. Later on that day my skin got itchy and even more dry. I came home and took my makeup off and washed my face, my skin was so red, itchy, dry and had tons of small bumps. I stopped using this product and bought a new moisturizer and instantly my skin was better. I have normal skin and no blemishes, this product is horrible and never would recommend it to anyone, I don't understand how it'a bestseller
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-9points
2of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Healthy Skin Face Lotion with sunscreen SPF 15

MIRACLE IN A BOTTLE!!!!

PostedDec 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Grand Rapids, MI
Age:35-49
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I am a 37 yr old black female who has dealt with acne my whole life. I have oily skin, hyperpigmentation and scars. After using this product for less than a week, the results are amazing! I use Neutrogena Fresh Foaming Cleanser followed by this. Never has my skin cleared up so fast.
I have tried everything imaginable on the market to get my acne under control but this is by far the best combination. I have yet to see how fast my dark spots will clear up, but this product works great. I stung just a little the first few days but nothing to even complain about. And I don't even notice a smell that everyone is talking about. If this product gets discontinued, I will cry. I have finally found a cure!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Healthy Skin Face Lotion with sunscreen SPF 15

PLEASE BRING BACK THE "NIGHT" VERSION!

PostedMay 14, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Age:25-34
I used to use the "night" version of this product religiously. I have only purchased the spf version (day version) once, years ago, and that bottle is still almost full. The spf version is way too greasy and I just have no desire to use an spf lotion at night. I've tried other moisturizers in the Healthy Skin line up, but none can compare to Neutrogena Healthy Skin Face Lotion "Night". That product was forever in my medicine cabinet for years; but since it was discontinued, it's been years since I've purchased any of Neutrogena's moisturizers. Put Neutrogena Healthy Skin Night back on the market and you'll make the hordes of customers who miss it happy.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Healthy Skin Face Lotion with sunscreen SPF 15

Great product

PostedJan 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Fishers
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
This is the moisturizer that made me hooked to Neutrogena. Yes, I have experienced the tingling and redness for a few days in the beginning, but after that period passed, my skin started looking glowing, smooth, and more even.
I was so impressed by the result that I started buying other Neutrogena products. However, no other products gave me the results that this moisturizer did. I think it may be the combination of AHA and the retinol that gave the great results.
The only reason that I took one star off is because I want this product without the sun block so I can choose to use for either day time or night time.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Healthy Skin Face Lotion with sunscreen SPF 15

No more allergies, deeply moisturizing but light

PostedJan 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Canada
Age:18-24
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I am 22 and have been using this moisturizer for the last 4 years. I am from Canada where the winters are extremely dry and the summers very hot. I have dry fair skin prone to allergic reactions to products. I use this daily 365 days of the year and it has prevented sunburn, soothed and improved my dry skin, it aborbs very quickly and leaves my skin feeling soft and silky without a heavy feeling. I use this with the neutrogena extra gentle cleanser and continuous hydration night cream and my skin is lovely! I love that it hydrates in the winter but doesn't feel heavy and oily in the hot summer months either.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Healthy Skin Face Lotion with sunscreen SPF 15

Excellent Moisturer

PostedAug 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Wilmington, NC
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
I have been using this product for about 2 weeks, along with the Fresh Foaming Cleanser and the Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream. So far, I am very pleased with the results. My skin is somewhat sensitive, so I am careful what I put on it. Previously I used an expensive department store brand of products, but they started "improving" them and I started seeing issues with my skin - texture wasn't smooth and some breakouts. I did some research and decided to try these Neutrogena products. Very happy so far - skin is smooth and clear. Please do not change or discontinue these products.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Healthy Skin Face Lotion with sunscreen SPF 15

My skin looks it age; I love this stuff!!!

PostedJul 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have extremely oily skin and had this annoying wrinkle on my forehead from past, harsh acne medications and treatments. Anything I put on the wrinkle did not work, even the most expensive serums and oils. I tried this because I love and use Neutrogena a lot (face washes and masks) and it has always worked for me in some fashion.
Now, that wrinkle is 90% gone and my breakouts have diminished and I love that I am protected from the sun as well. I am 25 and needed to have my skin looking that way and I am extremely surprised and pleased. Thank you and never stop making this!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NEUTROGENA®Consumer CareJul 5, 2014
Thank you for your review, luvmyskin. We are happy to hear this product is working for you. We would like the opportunity to speak with you about your experience since this product is not designed to eliminate acne. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-582-4048. Our care specialists are available Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. Thank you and we hope to hear from you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Healthy Skin Face Lotion with sunscreen SPF 15

This ruined my skin and cost me 3 Dr. visits

PostedNov 27, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Florida
Age:Over 65
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
After using this lotion for just 3 days, my face broke out in a severe rash.That same night my eyes swelled shut. Two days later saw a dermatologist who put me on a topical medicine. It continued to get worse and she tried another.After 5 days my whole face was swollen and I was unrecognizable. I'm now on Prednisone and am missing much of the holidays. I've used many Neutrogena products with sunscreen and never had a problem. BEWARE this one. I'm 72 with normal skin..don't know what was in this to do so much damage so fast. They need to remove that "Healthy Skin" title.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Healthy Skin Face Lotion with sunscreen SPF 15

Doesn't Contain Octisalate!!!!

PostedMar 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Orlando, FL
Age:25-34
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I really, really like this lotion. It moisturizes well and has AHA to help keep my skin looking good. It also doesn't have that typical sunscreen scent, which is good because I can't stand that smell... especially when it's directly surrounding my nose.
Best of all, it doesn't contain octisalate! For those that don't know, octisalate is a common ingredient in sunscreen that causes me to break out. Most lotions on the market that contain SPF contain octisalate, so it's really great that I've found this lotion! I've been using this for years, and have no plans to switch!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Healthy Skin Face Lotion with sunscreen SPF 15

Still iffy

PostedApr 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Houston, TX
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?6
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
I just bought this moisturizer recently because they were out of what I normally wear, Ultra Gentle Soothing Lotion with Sunscreen. I've only used this lotion a few times, but each time I use it I can't help but cringe from the smell. It's a little too strong for my liking. Not to mention the stinging sensation I get from using it. Though it does say you may experience some irritation. I haven't noticed any blotches or irritation, other than the stinging feeling, but I think I may stop using it. I'm definitely going back to the previous lotion I've used.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NeutrogenaApr 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We would like to chat with you more about your experience with our product. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-582-4048 between the hours of 8AM and 8PM EST Monday through Friday. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Healthy Skin Face Lotion with sunscreen SPF 15

Satisfactory

PostedAug 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Florida
Age:13-17
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Although I have noticed no improvement in my acne so far, I in part blame myself for that, since I used it inconsistently.
It can be greasy and leave a whitish residue, since it doesn't absorb into skin too easily.
However, it doesn't have a strong smell, and does what it is made to do - moisturize and protect against the sun's harmful UVA rays, to some extent.
I certainly don't think it is a bad product. I have tried much worse, and this is one of the best so far. There is a good chance I would buy it again unless I come across an even better lotion.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Healthy Skin Face Lotion with sunscreen SPF 15

Beware Alpha-Hydroxy

PostedJun 4, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
I purchased this product because of the great reputation that Neutrogena has. I wanted something with SPF as well as something for my fine wrinkles as I'm nearing the age of 50. However, my eyelids have become extremely swollen whenever I use this product. I like what it does for the rest of my facial skin, and have tried using it only on cheeks, forehead, chin, but somehow my eyelids became swollen again. I stopped using it for a few weeks and had no problems with swelling. I'm thinking its the alpha-hydroxy so do your research first!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NEUTROGENA®Consumer CareJun 4, 2014
Thanks for your review, 2redheads. We're so sorry that you had this experience with our product. That is not something that we would expect to happen. We'd like to speak with you over the phone to gather some additional information. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048. We are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EDT. We look forward to speaking with you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Healthy Skin Face Lotion with sunscreen SPF 15

Soft & Protected a + but Irritation & Rashes a -

PostedJun 3, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?6
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I bought the product, due to my excitement, and read all the warnings, uses, directions, blah blah blah. Once I used the product after washing my face, I experienced irritation like the bottle said. But after using it more than 3 weeks (still with irritation), I broke into rashes from my face, neck, chest, and waist but mainly my face and neck. I checked the other products I use for my upper body and face but everything lead right back to the Face Lotion. It is truly a wonderful product, I just wish it didn't attack me with rashes. :'C
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Healthy Skin Face Lotion with sunscreen SPF 15

I dread putting it on and threw it out mostly full

PostedOct 13, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?4
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I was really excited when I bought this face lotion, I thought it would be perfect as a moisturizer and sun screen however it continued to burn long after the initial 3 days and I found that it made my skin feel ROUGHER and dry. My face did not feel moisturized. I have soft skin but lots of small blemishes and it did not do anything that it said it would on the bottle. Once I stopped using it I found that my skin felt better. I guess it works great for some people but has this effect on others. I have T-zone skin.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Healthy Skin Face Lotion with sunscreen SPF 15

PROVEN RESULTS FOR MANY YEARS

PostedFeb 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Upstate NY
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Been using healthy skin lotion for about ten years when my face started to show sun-related skin damage (dark spots, lines, redness). Within ten days to two weeks of first use, this product was amazing in bringing back uniformity & a healthy glow. No worries as a sensitive skin user either. Heading into my mid-fifties now and still don't wear foundation under my make-up, which is saying alot since I work under harsh fluorescent lighting! Only complaint is the pump frequently gets clogged (quality issue).
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>