Customer reviews for Oil-Free Acne Wash Cleansing Cloths

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Neutrogena.

Oil-Free Acne Wash Cleansing Cloths

Oil-Free Acne Wash Cleansing Cloths are the first cleansing cloths with an acne-fighting ingredient to give you clear skin. Their exfoliating texture removes dead skin cells, dirt and oil. A maximum strength acne-fighting ingredient penetrates deep into the pores to get rid of the acne you have now and help prevent future breakouts. The rich foaming lather rinses clean without any pore-clogging residue.Deposits medication deep into every pore to eliminate breakouts. Residue-free Oil-free Non-comedogenic (won't clog pores)
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 13 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13100%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Oil-Free Acne Wash Cleansing Cloths
Review 1 for Oil-Free Acne Wash Cleansing Cloths

Where did they go??

PostedFeb 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Torrance CA
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
My son loves these cleansing cloths...nothing compares. I try to keep a back stock of them at home becasue every few months they are out of stock everywhere...and I do mean everywhere! What is up with that, is it a cycle of manufacturing and distributing? I have been to 2 Wal Marts, Target. Bed Bath & Beyond, Walgreens & even Ulta. I figured I would come direct & now you guys don't even have them?? I don't get it. Are you discontinuing this item??
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oil-Free Acne Wash Cleansing Cloths

Best product ever

PostedFeb 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Sacramento
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have looked in every store for the past couple of weeks and never found any face cloth that would clean my face better than this product. It cleans my face of every acne with just one wash.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oil-Free Acne Wash Cleansing Cloths

Works great

PostedOct 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Baton Rouge, LA
Age:18-24
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
After a hard practice, my face is sweaty and caked with dirt. I use the Oil Free Acne Wash clothes, and they make my face feel brand new.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oil-Free Acne Wash Cleansing Cloths

Love This Product!

PostedOct 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Renton, WA
Age:18-24
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been using this product for about 2 years now and nothing has ever worked like these wash clothes. Please have these available at more stores. I ran out last week and haven't been able to find them at walmart anymore. Im starting to break out again:S
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oil-Free Acne Wash Cleansing Cloths

my second choice

PostedOct 9, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from new york
Age:18-24
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
they work good to get rid of the oils on your face, still get small black heads. my skin could be softer. i had much better sesults with the 2-in-1 foaming pads but they do not sell them anymore:(
to save money i i cut each cloth into 4 sections where it is folded. to use 1 whole cloth is a waste because they are huge!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oil-Free Acne Wash Cleansing Cloths

Oil-Free Acne Wash

PostedOct 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Seattle, WA
Age:35-49
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
This is a real quick, thorough way to clean skin! Without having to get products out to clean my skin, just grabbing the cloth and getting to work is great!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oil-Free Acne Wash Cleansing Cloths

Best thing out there!!!

PostedJun 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Johnson City TN
Age:35-49
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been using this product for many years, before I had skin issues, within a week of using this product my skin has cleared. I am now pushing 50 and I get so many compliments on how young looking my skin is, luminous I'm told. I have had problems recently finding in the stores or on line, please don't discontinue, have purchased 3 differrent products so far but my face isn't happy and its starting to show.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oil-Free Acne Wash Cleansing Cloths

The only thing that works!

PostedJun 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Seattle, WA
Age:35-49
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have had "bad skin" ever since I turned 13, I'm 35 now. I have over the years tried many, many, MANY products and this is the best THUS FAR! PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE do NOT DISCONTINUE this!!! It has become incresingly difficult to find it anymore in CT AND in WA state. It would appear that whenever I finally find something that WORKS they stop making it. lol
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oil-Free Acne Wash Cleansing Cloths

The Best!

PostedMay 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Memphis, TN
These are the best cleansing cloths! I use them on a daily basis. They make my skin feel extremely clean. They are very hard to find though. Please offer them in more stores!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oil-Free Acne Wash Cleansing Cloths

LOVE

PostedDec 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Cleveland Ohio
I have tried so many other products both neutrogena and other brands but nothing, and I mean nothing helped. This product doesn't dry out the skin and its every easy to use. I highly recommend this product to people with acne problems.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oil-Free Acne Wash Cleansing Cloths

There is nothing like these!

PostedNov 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Oak Park, IL
Both my daughter and I love these cloths and haven't been able to find them in stores anymore. There is nothing like them for exfoliating the skin gently yet thoroughly, and they're a nice size--much easier to hang onto and wash with than tiny little pads. These are the size of a small washcloth and have cleanser included right in them, which makes them great for travel, too. Being thrifty, I also like that they can be reused a few times because they hold up very well. (I use them only on my face.) I just rinse the cloth well and hang it to dry (so no bacteria will grow), then add more Neutrogena cleanser the next time I use it. I want others to try these because I'm sure they'll like them and buy them, and then the company will keep making them, which will ensure they'll remain available for my daughter and me!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oil-Free Acne Wash Cleansing Cloths

WONDERFUL!!!!

PostedNov 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from WEST TX
LEAVES SKIN EXTREMELY SILKY SMOOTH WITHOUT LEAVING IT DRY. (AND I HAVE SENSITIVE SKIN)
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Oil-Free Acne Wash Cleansing Cloths

Love the results, but poor packaging

PostedOct 17, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Zanesville, OH
My face gets very oily on a daily basis and is really prone to breakouts. This product is perfect, leaving my face feeling so clean and refreshed. Honestly, I was shocked at how well my face has cleared up after using these cloths, especially after so many other products have failed.
As far as results go, this product gets five stars from me. But as far as packaging, only four stars due to the fact that there are no convenient refill packs and you have to buy this big bulky box every time.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.