Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

neutrogena.com Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes feature soft, premoistened wipes that thoroughly cleanse skin of pore clogging impurities, all with an uplifting blast of pink grapefruit. Oil-free and ideal for acne-prone skin, the wipes sweep away pore-clogging dirt and oil in one simple step, leaving skin clean with no greasy residue, so there's no need to rinse! Dermatologist Tested Oil-free Allergy Tested
Overall rating:
3.194 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 103 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
18
1 star
25
57 out of 10156%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit
Review 1 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

OH MY GAWD THE BOYS LOVE ME

PostedJun 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Spring lake mi
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
It's weird that the boys at school come up to me and smell my face and say "Mmm" but hey, at least it's clear again too!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Love it!

PostedMay 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from WA
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Funny story but my fiance actually got this for me by accident when I asked him to grab me oil-free MAKEUP REMOVER wipes, haha. But I'm SO glad he mistook it for this.
I have had acne problems since middle school (I'm in my mid-twenties). These wipes have basically obliterated 80% of the acne that would appear on my face! I LOVE this product and I do wish there was more wipes in each pack.
But I would not recommend it for anyone that doesn't have oily skin.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Consumer CareNEUTROGENA®May 15, 2014
Thank you for your review, Rebecca! We are glad that you got the chance to try our product, even if it was by mistake. We would like to hear more about your experience while using our NEUTROGENA® Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes Pink Grapefruit. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-528-4048. We are available Monday through Friday 8AM to 8PM EDT. We look forward to hearing from you.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

My Skin Has Been Transformed!!!

PostedApr 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have oily skin and hormonal breakouts and I breakout from eating dairy, which is sad because I love dairy. I use this wipe at night with a little lightweight lotion and then wash regularly in the morning in the shower and my skin has been transformed! I have not had a single breakout in months and can now eat the foods I love again. Also the scars I did have from past breakouts have gotten noticeably lighter and my skin is smooth and glowy. It's just a great product that does what it says it will do. I'm sure if you have sensitive skin it is not for you because it does have medicine in it, but for me this product WORKS and I will continue to use them daily.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Great product, very strong scent

PostedMar 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Boston, MA
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I really like this product. I get very lazy about washing my face off at night, even when I wear makeup. So now, I leave these wipes by my bed and I always remember to use one before I go to sleep. Afterwards (if I remember) I apply face lotion and I'll wake up with really glowing skin. The only downside I'd say, is that the "pink grapefruit" scent is VERY strong, which is fine is you like it. But sometimes it's a little too strong for my taste. :)
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

This works!

PostedDec 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Port Orchard, WA
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?6 MONTHS to 1 YEAR
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I use this usually 2x /day. I follow it up with All-In-One Acne Control Facial Treatment at night or Rapid Tone Repair Moisturizer during the day (sunscreen.) my skin feels clean and soft! Not oily. Keeps my face clear! And I love the scent.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Finally something that works

PostedDec 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Newhall, CA
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
These wipes really took off the surface oil on my skin that made my face look greasy. The best part was that, even though it removed the excess oil, it didn't dry out my face
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

LOVE IT!! <3

PostedNov 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Port Charlotte, FL
Age:13-17
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Tbh: At first it was awful, it was red, and it burned; BUT I think that was just because it was new for my skin and it was not use too that. Its great for school when my face gets oily I just get it out and wipe my face.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Awesome Product!

PostedNov 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Ontario, Canada
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I bought this product on a whim. I mean, I was looking for makeup removing wipes and came across these guys in the process. So, I made an extra purchase and have completely fallen in love.
I noticed a difference after the first use. My face wasn't oily and my spots looked less aggressive. Not to mention-- my face felt so clean and refreshed. Which is something that, after a long day of full coverage makeup, is just wonderfully welcome.
On a side note, I've noticed that a lot of people are complaining about the product stinging their eyes or not removing their makeup. Well, folks, that is because this IS NOT a makeup remover! It is a cleanser. The product isn't even supposed to be near your eyes! It says so on the package. It is to be used after you've washed your face and removed your makeup. It is meant to pick up any of the impurities on your face that have been left over! And it does that job wonderfully.
All in all, I absolutely adore these wipes. Although, the smell does get on my nerves sometimes. But, most days, I enjoy it!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

I am in love with these wipes!!

PostedNov 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Garland, TX
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I wear a good amount of make up and the one complaint that I often have about make up remove wipes is that it doesn't completely watch off my make up. Usually, I end up using an eye make up remover with the wipes in order to get my eye make up off. This product gets everything off of my face, leaves my face feeling soft, and I can feel the cleansing product absorb into my pores. Did I mention that the grapefruit smell is amazing as well? This is THE product for women who want to actually get their make up off before bed and not just half of it! My only complaint is sometimes it might take me two cloths before I feel "cleansed" but it doesn't matter to me! This is a great product!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Perfect

PostedOct 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
People are saying its burning a little bit. It has salyclic acid in it which most of the good quality oil-free, acne treating product has. Get used to it! It works..
btw, great smell!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

WORKS!!

PostedOct 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Everett, WA
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I've been having really bad forehead breakouts lately and nothing seemed to work. Someone told me to try these wipes and yea they are on the pricey side but that's because they WORK! They do burn a little but that just means it's doing it's job. Soooo happy I finally found something that works! Use it every night before bed and haven't seen a pimple since! Must try!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

The first product that has ever worked for me!

PostedOct 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Boise, ID
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I am not one to promote products like this, but I couldn't stay silent this time. I have struggled w/ acne my entire life. i've tried everything over the years! I've been on medications, i've used literally every acne cleanser or scrub on the market (even other Neutrogena products), i've even rubbed raw egg yolk on my face because someone said it was a home acne remedy. Nothing ever worked. About a month ago, I got a free package of the grapefruit cleansing wipes and used it, and my acne completely disappeared!! not even joking! when i ran out two days ago and went back to washing my face with a washcloth, my acne came back that quickly. I just picked up more of these today, and i am never going back to anything else! I hope they keep making this product for a long time because it is all i will ever use!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Love these!

PostedSep 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I use these all the time! At work or on vacation! Great fresh smell. Better than those teeny little hand wipes that leave you smelling like baby powder.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Leaves skin feeling and smelling fresh

PostedAug 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?3
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I travel a ton and spend many long hours on planes many times a year. I take these with me to freshen up during my travels and to help prevent breakouts. Great smell and leave me feeling more alert and fresh.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

AMAZING!

PostedAug 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Oshkosh, WI
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been struggling with acne and I just wanted to find a product that works! THIS WORKS! I have seen my acne level reduce! I used these every night and I love the smell!(: Whenever I wake up in the morning my skin feels and looks great! I have used these and then once I was out i stopped. My acne slowly started to come back! So I have been using these now(: I go back to school September 3rd and the last thing i need in my 7th grade year is to worry about acne. Right now i'm positive that my skin will be about clear before school:D
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

My skin feels so clean!

PostedAug 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Spokane, WA
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
When I don't have time to wash my face, or my skin just needs a little pick me up, I am sure to reach for these amazing wipes. Not only do they smell amazing, but they do amazing things. The tingly sensation when applied on the face is very appealing to me. They do not irritate me, although if I use them too close to my eyes, my eyes will water. I have noticed a significant decrease in acne on my face since using these, whiteheads and red bumps. This has also kept my sometimes oily skin in check. Whenever I wake up in the morning after using these, my skin looks healthy and refreshed. These are by far my favorite cleansing wipes. Thanks Neutrogena!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Skin is clear and feels fresh!

PostedJul 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from New York, NY
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?3
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
This cleansing wipes are a great way to remove makeup and keep your skin feeling clean and oil-free.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

The best face wipes ever!!!!!

PostedJul 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
So far I have used both face wash and wipes from Neutrogena's pink grapefruit line, and they work excellent on my combination and sensitive skin. I used to have occasional acne. Since I started using them in 2010, it showed huge improvement on my skin within a few months. I can't live without them.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Love These Wipes

PostedJul 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Fanwood, NJ
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
My acne-prone tween and I both use these wipes daily. The scent is a little strong, but we don't mind it. We have experienced none of the sensitivity others have reported., and I would consider my skin to be sensitive. I have noticed a significant decrease in my adult acne since I started using these the past few months; can't say the same for my daughter.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

A fabulous refreshment for your skin!

PostedJul 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Waupaca, WI
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
This product is AMAZING. The smell is so wonderful and it leaves my skin feeling so clean and fresh. It works great as an alternative to washing your face, and really does work well to remove makeup at the same time. As some others commented, the smell is very strong, strong enough to make the bathroom smell like you sprayed perfume, but if you love the scent, then this is not a bad thing! I love the tingling and hope that they never stop making this!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>