Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

neutrogena.com Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes feature soft, premoistened wipes that thoroughly cleanse skin of pore clogging impurities, all with an uplifting blast of pink grapefruit. Oil-free and ideal for acne-prone skin, the wipes sweep away pore-clogging dirt and oil in one simple step, leaving skin clean with no greasy residue, so there's no need to rinse! Dermatologist Tested Oil-free Allergy Tested
Overall rating:
3.289 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(97 reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 97 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
16
1 star
22
56 out of 9658%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit
Review 61 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

My skin burns

PostedSep 28, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from North Vancouver, BC
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
I usually purchase the non-scented cleansing wipes but I saw the pink grapefruit ones so I thought I would try them out. Bad Idea. Although, they do the job-most of the time. They make my face burn. I was trying to remove some eyeshadow and after I managed to get maybe half of it off- my eyes started burning so much I had to run them under cold water. The scent works great with the facewash- the wipes.. way too strong.
I would suggest the non-scented ones- way better experience.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Way too much scent

PostedAug 19, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from CA
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?2
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Feeling clean is nice. The grapefruit smell is really strong and ends up musty. I lasted about 20 minutes before I had to go wash my face, which defeats the purpose of the product.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

It smells good but it was bad.

PostedApr 29, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Seattle, WA
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?1
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
the first time i used it was like OMG it cleans my face so well...took my face makeup off . But at first it felt Tangy and a cold feeling, but than it started to burn my face. I didnt do anything. When i woke up in the morning my face had about 6 new zits ! and i dont have much zit maybe 2-3 and thats it but ohh my it was not good. So i knew right there i am going to stop using this product.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Big mistake to buy this

PostedApr 14, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from London, UK
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?6
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Unless you are an absolute grapefruit-lover, this product is not fun to use.
I use this to remove oil, sweat and a little makeup, and the scent was SO STRONG OMG. and i feel this burning sensation under my eyes and my cheeks. It was very uncomfortable...
-
Overall:
1) the scent was very strong
2) there is a burning sensation after just 1 wipe
3) not worth buying
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

my skin is oily and prone to breakouts

PostedApr 12, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from london, ontario, canada
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?2
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
i have used only two wipes. will not use these again because i find the smell of these wipes is absolutely horrible.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

irritated my face.

PostedFeb 18, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Fayetteville NC
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
The grapefruit smell is great but the wipes seem to dry my face out and irritate my face more than it already is and I don't like the residue feeling it leaves.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

My face is red like a tomato.

PostedJan 7, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Montana
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I am very disappointed with these wipes.. I've only used it once so far which was last night to get all the makeup off my face. I wake up this morning and my face looks like it was sunburned and it feels like a sunburn. I have no idea what is going on but I don't think I'll be using these anymore.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

EYE IRRITANT

PostedDec 31, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Ohio
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
While these makeup remover towelettes have a great scent, the grapefruit oil is an extreme eye irritant for myself. Yes, it's posted very small to NOT use in immediate eye area, we're accustomed to removing our eye makeup with all the other s that dont irritate our eyes, this bit of moisture and scent permeates the entire face & hairline and is hard to use for its purpose when you have to avoid such a large area near the eye...like the only place you could use these would be on your lower jaw or neckline....avoid the eyes is no joke.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Skin felt very.......... funny?

PostedOct 17, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I bought this hoping it would help take off the sweat from P.E. while cleansing my face. After the first time I used it, my face felt very tingly, almost stinging my skin. I had to ask my friend to go get me a paper towel just so I could wipe the excess off, hoping it would also help the tingly feeling. I would not recommend this product to others. It also made skin very dry.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Made my skin rough and brought out my pores

PostedSep 25, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Oklahoma
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?3
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
First off, I usually get blackheads on my nose and sometimes little pimples (that go away easy) on my cheekbone area. I thought this might help keep those away...I don't know if this is just my skin, but when I tried this the first couple days were good. Then on the third day my skin looked TERRIBLE! My face was so rough, I have never felt it like that before. :( My pores were bigger than ever and my nose and cheeks were full of blackheads and tiny pimples. I was very dissapointed. Maybe I should try another kind of wipes. I was also using the scrub.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

breakouts galore

PostedSep 24, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from nj
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?1
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
This product did more damage than good to my face. I have more breakouts than ever before. The smell was nice, but the product did the opposite of what it is supposed to do.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

bad breakout!!

PostedSep 15, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from chicago il
Age:18-24
this has given me one of the worst breakouts ive ever had. i really liked the product at first but after realizing my acne kept getting worse and worse, it turned to the product i regret buying!
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Breakout City

PostedSep 8, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from San Clemente, CA
Age:25-34
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I couldn't get my eyes wet so I tried this product for two days. The first day was good. Much like the other review, I woke up with little bumps everywhere! Then they turned into little pimples. I'm now just carefully washing my face with my normal face wash, it seems to slowly be getting better. I'm really bummed because I've used the liquid form of this soap before and I didn't have a reaction. I'm 27.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

I got a MAJOR BREAKOUT?! This may be the source?!

PostedSep 2, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Oceanside CA
Age:13-17
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I started using this product beause a friend of mine recommend it. The first time I used it, it was wonderful, like I expected! The Neutrogena products always satisfies me with good results... Well, in this case, its not...The next couple of days, I realized couple of tiny bumps on my face. I ignored it, just assuming its just an ordinary pimple that will go down, still continuing on to use this product. This it the downfall, when I wokeup this morning, I found a TON of tiny bumps on my face!!! I was terrified because I never had a HUGE BREAKOUT like this in my whole entire life! (I'm 13 by the way...) However, Im not sure if this is a breakout of acne or an allegic reaction... Like I said this never happened to me and I assume this is an allergic reaction... Did this happen to anyone that used this product? Im very curious and worried... Im not telling everybody that I dont reccomend this product, I just wanted to tell everyone that this just happened to me...
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Smell

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I love all the nuetrogena cleansing wipes, however this one had such a strong smell that it burned my eyes. The smell is just so overpowering I cannot take it. I usualy can deal with a great amount of smell but this was too much
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Irritated my skin

PostedSep 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Fresno, CA
Age:18-24
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Love all of neutrogena products so thought i would try the pink grapefruit line. Will never be purchasing anything from the pink grapefruit line again. Irritated my skin and made it burn to the point where I had to rinse it off and it turned my face red. Very big disappointment. Would not recommend anyone to use this even if you don't have sensitive skin.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareSep 10, 2014
Hi maxwell2. We are so sorry to hear that you had this experience while using our product. This is not something that we would expect. We would like to speak with you to learn more about what happened. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048. Our care specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EDT. We look forward to hearing from you.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Not for sensitive skin!

PostedJul 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Ohio
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?3
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily
Recently I have been trying to do better with taking care of my skin. I'm a natural red head with fair skin to begin with. My skin has always been oily, red, blotchy and very sensitive. So buying skin care products that actually work has always been a struggle. I tried Proactiv many times and more recently I tried Bare Minerals. However, neither really made much difference and I don't want to pay tons of money for a product. So I did my research and read all kinds of great things about Neutrogena's Pink Grapefruit cleanser. I went to Walmart and bought it along with these wipes. I normally buy the makeup removing wipes in the blue package but I decided to try these since they went with the face wash. I have been using the face wash morning and night for 3 days and didn't see any problems. Last night I got lazy and forgot to wash my face so I opened my wipes and figured it would be better than just leaving my makeup on all night. I used the wipe all over my face and neck and went to bed. Today I woke up and was horrified when I looked in the mirror. I had some kind of reaction and now I have a rash all over my face and down my neck. It's dry, red, bumpy, and I can see tiny little whiteheads everywhere. It made my face puffy and itchy and it burns like crazy. I was told to take Benadryl and put some hydrocortisone cream on, which I did, but there is no improvement. All in all, I would say do not even risk trying this if you have sensitive skin. Waste of money.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NEUTROGENA®Consumer CareJul 3, 2014
Hi Drugstoreprincess. Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear that you had this experience with our product. This is not something that we would expect to happen. We would like to speak with you to gather more information about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048. Our specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EDT. We look forward to speaking with you.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

My face is red!

PostedFeb 27, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Valley Village, CA
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?2
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I bought these a couple of days ago with high hopes and sadly ended up getting poor results. When I used these wipes, my face became red, bumpy, itchy and hot. I would not recommend these wipes but rather the regular blue makeup removers :(
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

TERRIBLE PRODUCT !

PostedJan 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Scttsdale, AZ
Age:45-54
I used this wipe yesterday for the first time and my face became horribly red and itchy. I have used other Neutrogena products for years (soap and oil-free moisture) and love them, no problems. Dermatologist tested ? On what ? A dead cat ? This product is trash.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Use Regular Neutrogena Cleaning Wipes

PostedJan 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from havertown, pa
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I have used the neutrogena cleansing wipes in the blue and purple packages for over a year and I love them, they clean out all the oil and makeup. I bought the grapefruit wipes as a test and they are horrendous. Whenever i get them near my eyes, they start to sting and burn.... and they smell horrible. Do not use them... go back to the regular wipes and you will be much happier.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>