Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

neutrogena.com Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes feature soft, premoistened wipes that thoroughly cleanse skin of pore clogging impurities, all with an uplifting blast of pink grapefruit. Oil-free and ideal for acne-prone skin, the wipes sweep away pore-clogging dirt and oil in one simple step, leaving skin clean with no greasy residue, so there's no need to rinse! Dermatologist Tested Oil-free Allergy Tested
Overall rating:
3.308 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 91 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
15
1 star
20
53 out of 9059%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit
Review 61 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

my skin is oily and prone to breakouts

PostedApr 12, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from london, ontario, canada
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?2
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
i have used only two wipes. will not use these again because i find the smell of these wipes is absolutely horrible.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

irritated my face.

PostedFeb 18, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Fayetteville NC
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
The grapefruit smell is great but the wipes seem to dry my face out and irritate my face more than it already is and I don't like the residue feeling it leaves.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

My face is red like a tomato.

PostedJan 7, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Montana
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I am very disappointed with these wipes.. I've only used it once so far which was last night to get all the makeup off my face. I wake up this morning and my face looks like it was sunburned and it feels like a sunburn. I have no idea what is going on but I don't think I'll be using these anymore.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

EYE IRRITANT

PostedDec 31, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Ohio
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
While these makeup remover towelettes have a great scent, the grapefruit oil is an extreme eye irritant for myself. Yes, it's posted very small to NOT use in immediate eye area, we're accustomed to removing our eye makeup with all the other s that dont irritate our eyes, this bit of moisture and scent permeates the entire face & hairline and is hard to use for its purpose when you have to avoid such a large area near the eye...like the only place you could use these would be on your lower jaw or neckline....avoid the eyes is no joke.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Skin felt very.......... funny?

PostedOct 17, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I bought this hoping it would help take off the sweat from P.E. while cleansing my face. After the first time I used it, my face felt very tingly, almost stinging my skin. I had to ask my friend to go get me a paper towel just so I could wipe the excess off, hoping it would also help the tingly feeling. I would not recommend this product to others. It also made skin very dry.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Made my skin rough and brought out my pores

PostedSep 25, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Oklahoma
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?3
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
First off, I usually get blackheads on my nose and sometimes little pimples (that go away easy) on my cheekbone area. I thought this might help keep those away...I don't know if this is just my skin, but when I tried this the first couple days were good. Then on the third day my skin looked TERRIBLE! My face was so rough, I have never felt it like that before. :( My pores were bigger than ever and my nose and cheeks were full of blackheads and tiny pimples. I was very dissapointed. Maybe I should try another kind of wipes. I was also using the scrub.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

breakouts galore

PostedSep 24, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from nj
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?1
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
This product did more damage than good to my face. I have more breakouts than ever before. The smell was nice, but the product did the opposite of what it is supposed to do.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

bad breakout!!

PostedSep 15, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from chicago il
Age:18-24
this has given me one of the worst breakouts ive ever had. i really liked the product at first but after realizing my acne kept getting worse and worse, it turned to the product i regret buying!
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Breakout City

PostedSep 8, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from San Clemente, CA
Age:25-34
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I couldn't get my eyes wet so I tried this product for two days. The first day was good. Much like the other review, I woke up with little bumps everywhere! Then they turned into little pimples. I'm now just carefully washing my face with my normal face wash, it seems to slowly be getting better. I'm really bummed because I've used the liquid form of this soap before and I didn't have a reaction. I'm 27.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

I got a MAJOR BREAKOUT?! This may be the source?!

PostedSep 2, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Oceanside CA
Age:13-17
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I started using this product beause a friend of mine recommend it. The first time I used it, it was wonderful, like I expected! The Neutrogena products always satisfies me with good results... Well, in this case, its not...The next couple of days, I realized couple of tiny bumps on my face. I ignored it, just assuming its just an ordinary pimple that will go down, still continuing on to use this product. This it the downfall, when I wokeup this morning, I found a TON of tiny bumps on my face!!! I was terrified because I never had a HUGE BREAKOUT like this in my whole entire life! (I'm 13 by the way...) However, Im not sure if this is a breakout of acne or an allegic reaction... Like I said this never happened to me and I assume this is an allergic reaction... Did this happen to anyone that used this product? Im very curious and worried... Im not telling everybody that I dont reccomend this product, I just wanted to tell everyone that this just happened to me...
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Smell

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I love all the nuetrogena cleansing wipes, however this one had such a strong smell that it burned my eyes. The smell is just so overpowering I cannot take it. I usualy can deal with a great amount of smell but this was too much
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

My face is red!

PostedFeb 27, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Valley Village, CA
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?2
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I bought these a couple of days ago with high hopes and sadly ended up getting poor results. When I used these wipes, my face became red, bumpy, itchy and hot. I would not recommend these wipes but rather the regular blue makeup removers :(
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

TERRIBLE PRODUCT !

PostedJan 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Scttsdale, AZ
Age:45-54
I used this wipe yesterday for the first time and my face became horribly red and itchy. I have used other Neutrogena products for years (soap and oil-free moisture) and love them, no problems. Dermatologist tested ? On what ? A dead cat ? This product is trash.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Use Regular Neutrogena Cleaning Wipes

PostedJan 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from havertown, pa
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I have used the neutrogena cleansing wipes in the blue and purple packages for over a year and I love them, they clean out all the oil and makeup. I bought the grapefruit wipes as a test and they are horrendous. Whenever i get them near my eyes, they start to sting and burn.... and they smell horrible. Do not use them... go back to the regular wipes and you will be much happier.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Irritating

PostedDec 28, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from canada
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?4
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I bought these about a week ago and every time i use them they are so irritating to my skin, it visibly looks worse, a lot of redness and itchiness. No other facial wipes or cleansers have done this to me before, and i have used A LOT to clear up my face.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Ouch

PostedDec 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Binghamton ny
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?1
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily
It made my skin red bump up and burn,,,,,,,don't waste your time
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

My skin is red, brnds, bumpy, inches omg I hate it

PostedNov 18, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?1
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Wen I use it for the first time I like it intell a little bit after my skin stered to get red and itch I made a mistake by itching. Wen I itch it my skin got bumpy I told my dad and he said I don't no what to tell u go put water on it wen I did it got more itchy and bumpy DONT BUY THIS STUFF
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

FACE IS RED,HOT,ON FIRE, BURNS BAD HELP ME!

PostedOct 7, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Indiana
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?1
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
OMG I NEED HELP BAD! TRIED THIS FOR THE FIRST TIME AND IM IN SEVERE PAIN!!! HOW DO I SOOTH THIS! OMG WOW! NEVER BUY THIS PLEASE!
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Super strong scent

PostedAug 24, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?2
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I absolutely love the oil-free acne wash in the pink grapefruit scent, so I bought these for those times I need a quick cleansing but I hate using them, the scent is sickenly sweet and extremely strong. I use it before bed and wake up in the middle of the night hours later still smelling it. It needs to be cut down to at least 1/4 of what it is now. I will not be buying this product again unless that happens.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Very disappointed...

PostedJul 30, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Orlando,fl
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily
I am a big fan of neutrogena products but this one
Is definitely a big no,no... Smell is too strong n wipse iss very rough on the skin.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>