Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

neutrogena.com Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes feature soft, premoistened wipes that thoroughly cleanse skin of pore clogging impurities, all with an uplifting blast of pink grapefruit. Oil-free and ideal for acne-prone skin, the wipes sweep away pore-clogging dirt and oil in one simple step, leaving skin clean with no greasy residue, so there's no need to rinse! Dermatologist Tested Oil-free Allergy Tested
Overall rating:
3.145 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(117 reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 117 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
21
1 star
29
62 out of 11454%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit
Review 61 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Eh

PostedFeb 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from New Jersey
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I decided to try these because they were on sale for 50% off and I think I know why now. As for cleaning my skin and removing oil, its great. But dealing with the smell is another story. It lingers after wiping my face for a good 30 minutes after, its just too strong for me. The fumes also burn my eyes if I get it too close. I had an allergic reaction to these when I got some of the wipe on my lips, later on in the night/next morning I noticed the outer edges of my lips were bright red and burned, blotchy and swollen. I used chapstick every day so I'm sure it wasn't just chapped lips. Over all the product does what it says, and if you can stand the smell then its really great for getting rid of acne depending on your skin. If you have sensitive skin I would not recommend this at all.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Bad and Good

PostedJan 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from San Diego, CA
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?2
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I really don't know how to feel about the wipes. When I wipe my face it feels good and it gets rid of my unnatural oils but the bad thing is that 2 days after I started using it my face turned red in areas that I used it.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Like product, but hate the scent!

PostedAug 7, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Chaska, MN.
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I really like the oil-free Neutrogena Cleansing Wipes, but please do something about the strong grapefruit scent. A powder fresh or vanilla scent would be much nicer. My husband complains about the smell of my skin after using it!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Not for me

PostedJul 3, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Halifax, Nova Scotia
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Even though it says Oil-Free, it leaves my skin oily and shiny afterwards, which I was really disappointed with. Also, it has a very strong smell, and everytime I use them I have to hold my breath or walk around while I use it. I had a coupon for them, I got them for
3 bucks, so I had to get them. I wont be getting them again though. Moving onto the brand Simple, everyone loves that brand.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Smells Great

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from CA
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?4
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
This smelled great and the scent lasted a very long time. However, at first it stung my skin and made my face get a little red. After the first couple of uses the stinging and redness went away. I expected it to be much better since I really liked the pink grapefruit wash but, it was average.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

good product :)

PostedMar 10, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from new york, ca
Age:I'd rather not say
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?6
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
this is my second time buying these. i love the smell, as opposed to other people.
one thing i've noticed is that my skin is very tingly after using them. almost like a burning sensation. i'm not sure if this is normal.
other than that, i love them.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Good for Occasional Use

PostedNov 9, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Hempstead, NY
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?1
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I got this because I don't have time to wash my face all the time, and I don't need to. While my skin is somewhat oily it is not extreme so I only have to use these wipes around once a week. I rarely have breakouts, and at most I usually just have blackheads on my nose. I don't recommend this to people with dry skin.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Not buying these again.

PostedMar 9, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Stevens Point, WI
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
I used the wipes for a few days, by the 3rd day my skin started to burn and I know have big patches on my face that are rough, dry, and burn like. Anything that I put on my face, even aloe and coconut oil irritates it. I can't even touch it with makeup, and I work in a professional setting, and having a red blotchy face is not good. Very unsatisfied with this product.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NeutrogenaMar 10, 2015
Thank you for your review. Your experience is not something we would expect with our products, so we would like to learn more. If you could, please call our consumer care center at 1-800-582-4048 M-F 8am- 8pm EDT. Thanks and we look foward to your call!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

I will not be purchasing this again!

PostedJan 31, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Alexandria, LA
Age:18-24
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I have been using the Neutrogena make up removers (in the blue pack) for years and I love them! They don't irritate my skin, my face feels soft and it removes my make up really well.
So, I decided to try this product.
....And it was terrible.
I don't have really sensitive skin, so I wasn't worried about it breaking me out or anything.
I used this one night before bed and I woke up to the most dry and rough skin I've ever had.
I've always had really soft skin (especially my face) but now, a week later (and after not using this product again) I'm still trying to get my skin back to normal.
I will still use the make up removers, but I will never use this again!
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareFeb 1, 2015
We are so sorry that you had this experience with our wipes. This is not what we would expect from our product and we want to learn more about what happened. Please call us at 1-800-582-4048, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EST. We hope to hear from you soon.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Irritates face

PostedOct 27, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?3
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily
Really thought that this product was going to be good. Made my face feel clean and after the second time of using this made my face itchy.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareOct 28, 2014
Thank you for your review, anonymous. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to speak with you to gather more information since this is not typical. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-582-4048 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EDT. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Burns and the smell is way too strong.

PostedOct 17, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from chicago IL
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?1
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I usually love Neutrogena products but the Oil-free cleansing wipes pink grapefruit such a strong smell that I cannot use the rest of the package. I also had to rinse my skin because it was burning. I have never had such a reaction to any product.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareOct 19, 2014
Hi shelly3300. We are so sorry to hear that you had this experience. We would like to speak with you to learn more about what happened. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048. Our care specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EDT. We look forward to speaking with you.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Ouch! It stings!

PostedOct 2, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I've been using Neutrogena's cleansing wipes for years and love them all...except the Pink Grapefruit kind! Bought in a package deal that included the Pink Grapefruit face wash (which I love), and figured I would love the wipes also. Although they do work very well, as well as the other "flavors," they sting my eyes really bad! No redness yet but it just hurts to remove makeup around my eyes. Going to go back to buying the original ones and throwing these out. Don't buy Pink Grapefruit!!
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareOct 2, 2014
Hi Decadentdelusions. We are so sorry to hear that our product didn't work out for you. We would like to speak with you to learn more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048. Our care specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EDT. We look forward to speaking with you.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Did bad things to my skin :(

PostedAug 18, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Grand Rapids, MI
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?4
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
I had used similar products before, as well as some of of Neutrogena's other products (really liked their lotion when I used it in the past), and never had any problems. I tried these pink grapefruit wipes, and even though they always kind of stung when used, they smelled not too bad and worked well for easy makeup removal, and so I continued using them at night several times a week for 3, almost 4 months. I've been noticing the usually smooth fair skin around my nose and mouth gradually becoming worse and worse - there are now ugly large reddish patches of skin under the corners of my mouth that are dry and flaky and now impossible to disguise with makeup. The problem started out very subtle and it didn't occur to me that it might be because of these wipes until very recently. (I thought it might be my whitening toothpaste until I started noticing the same problem around and under my nose.) I've now discontinued use of these face wipes... Some of the flakiness is clearing up, but the redness remains, so I'm crossing my fingers that this goes away. I'm very unhappy and self conscious about my skin now when I never was before, and I would say that if you have even slightly sensitive skin you should probably avoid these cleansing wipes.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareAug 19, 2014
We are so sorry to hear that you had this experience with our wipes. That is not typical and we would like to learn more. If you could please call us at 1-800-582-4048, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EDT. We hope to hear from you soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

My skin burns

PostedSep 28, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from North Vancouver, BC
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
I usually purchase the non-scented cleansing wipes but I saw the pink grapefruit ones so I thought I would try them out. Bad Idea. Although, they do the job-most of the time. They make my face burn. I was trying to remove some eyeshadow and after I managed to get maybe half of it off- my eyes started burning so much I had to run them under cold water. The scent works great with the facewash- the wipes.. way too strong.
I would suggest the non-scented ones- way better experience.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Way too much scent

PostedAug 19, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from CA
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?2
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Feeling clean is nice. The grapefruit smell is really strong and ends up musty. I lasted about 20 minutes before I had to go wash my face, which defeats the purpose of the product.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

It smells good but it was bad.

PostedApr 29, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Seattle, WA
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?1
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
the first time i used it was like OMG it cleans my face so well...took my face makeup off . But at first it felt Tangy and a cold feeling, but than it started to burn my face. I didnt do anything. When i woke up in the morning my face had about 6 new zits ! and i dont have much zit maybe 2-3 and thats it but ohh my it was not good. So i knew right there i am going to stop using this product.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

Big mistake to buy this

PostedApr 14, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from London, UK
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?6
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Unless you are an absolute grapefruit-lover, this product is not fun to use.
I use this to remove oil, sweat and a little makeup, and the scent was SO STRONG OMG. and i feel this burning sensation under my eyes and my cheeks. It was very uncomfortable...
-
Overall:
1) the scent was very strong
2) there is a burning sensation after just 1 wipe
3) not worth buying
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

my skin is oily and prone to breakouts

PostedApr 12, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from london, ontario, canada
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?2
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
i have used only two wipes. will not use these again because i find the smell of these wipes is absolutely horrible.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

irritated my face.

PostedFeb 18, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Fayetteville NC
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
The grapefruit smell is great but the wipes seem to dry my face out and irritate my face more than it already is and I don't like the residue feeling it leaves.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes - Pink Grapefruit

My face is red like a tomato.

PostedJan 7, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Montana
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I am very disappointed with these wipes.. I've only used it once so far which was last night to get all the makeup off my face. I wake up this morning and my face looks like it was sunburned and it feels like a sunburn. I have no idea what is going on but I don't think I'll be using these anymore.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>