Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Pore Refining Toner

neutrogena.com Pore Refining Toner

Pore Refining Toner visibly reduces the appearance of pores and refines skin to be clear, smooth and more even toned. This Alpha and Beta Hydroxy formula is dermatologist tested to deliver visible results. First, it sweeps away dead surface skin and refines rough, uneven patches. Then, it penetrates deep into pores so they appear smaller and less visible. Skin is left feeling soft, smooth and refreshed. Won't overdry skin Oil-free Non-comedogenic (won't clog pores) Dermatologist tested
Overall rating:
4.395 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 86 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
6
73 out of 8388%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pore Refining Toner
Review 1 for Pore Refining Toner

This stuff burnt my skin!

PostedMar 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Ft Lauderdale FL
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?1
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I will be contacting neutrogena directy....i have chemical burns all over my face and neck. This is beyond powerful stuff! PATCH TEST!!!!!!
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pore Refining Toner

Leaves skin feeling refreshed and clean!

PostedFeb 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Independence, KS
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?4
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I use it a few times a week in my nightly routine before a nice calming moisturizer. I have sensitive skin, so its a little tingly, but its soo refreshing! Its a little pricey in my opinion but its really worth it in the end.
And I have noticed a difference in my pores! This is a great teammate to pore strips (but not in immediate succession of course). My pores are smaller and my skin feels awesome! Thanks Neutrogena!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pore Refining Toner

Not recommending!!!

PostedFeb 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Doesn't minimize pores and acne stays the same. My skin looked oily and felt heavy and slick and uncomfortable after I used it. Totally not recommending this.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pore Refining Toner

Better skin!

PostedJan 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from CT
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I'm 32 and a mother of two. Recently, I've been complaining that I have aged a lot! My dear husband assured me that I looked beautiful... Blah blah blah... Saw this at Walmart and I had an ahhhh aha moment! My pores were the culprit ! I quickly snatched it up and have only used it at bedtime. It has fixed my problem and I can truly say my skin is back to normal!!!!
FYI the product does tingle and you feel your skin tightening up and burning a.little. That pxoves that it's working! If you have sensitive skin I suggest using it only at bedtime!
Excellent product!!!!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pore Refining Toner

It really works!

PostedJan 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?2
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I've been using this product for a little less than a month, and I can already see the difference in my skin. I've been using this for the sole purpose of fading scars from pimples, but the redness of my cheeks has faded as well. I would highly recommend this product (used both day and night with a cotton ball, no rinse needed!).
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pore Refining Toner

Best Neutrogena Product Ever!

PostedJan 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from San Antonio, Tx
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have tried just about every oily skin, pore minimizer product on the planet. From the most expensive professional brands to drugstore. This whole line knocks everybody out. Not only have my pores gotten smaller, but my skin looks airbrushed. I don't need foundation or powder, just a little blush and I'm good to go! Now I know why so many people were upset when the original version was discontinued.
Neutrogena please, please, please DO NOT discontinue these products. The whole line is fantastic! !!!!!!!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pore Refining Toner

Pores are not Noticeable Anymore after using this

PostedNov 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Nassau Bahamas
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?8
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been using this Product for a few years now, I am of fair skin, and I LOVE THIS PRODUCTS, I wear makeup every day and my Pores came Larger, now I use the Acne soap and this Pore Refining toner and NOO more Open Pores and my face is Flawless!!!
THIS NEUTROGENA PRODUCTS IS AWESOME!!! The only Problem is I have to wait until I go to the United States to stock up, it's HARD to find it in the Bahamas where'd I live!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pore Refining Toner

Contains Alcohol, future pimples and irritation

PostedNov 5, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Springfield, MO
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?3
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
The best thing you can do for your skin is nourish it with alcohol-free products. This product has a significant amount of alcohol in it.
This can lead to over drying of the skin. Then the skin notices the excessive dryness and begins producing more natural oils to balance this. More oils equals more pimps, blackheads, and other skin problems.
It is best to choose an alcohol free toner for such a sensitive area.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pore Refining Toner

Fantastic

PostedSep 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from nc
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?8
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Have been using for 3 weeks now and the improvement has been just remarkable. Best product I have ever used ever. No other product has improved my acne prone skin like this one.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pore Refining Toner

Recommending this product

PostedAug 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Stamford, CT
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I`ve been using this for product for 2 or more than 2 weeks now, twice a day everyday, and I`m not disappointed. My face feels clean, it feels smoother, it didn`t cause breakouts.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pore Refining Toner

Very Pleased

PostedJul 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Tennessee
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?3
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I have been using this toner for about 5 months and cannot say enough good things. I have sensitive oily/combination skin that is prone to breakouts despite being in my 30's.. This toner did not dry out my skin like other toners and did not irritate my skin whatsoever. Pores were more refined and my skin is much smoother. Would recommend to absolutely anyone.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pore Refining Toner

This makes me skin look and feel so much better!

PostedJul 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Indiana
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been using this product for years, and it has made such a huge improvement in the look and feel of my skin. I have sensitive, acne-prone skin, and this has made my skin so much clearer, more even, and softer! I highly recommend this product to anyone who has similar skincare issues. I have not had issues with increased dryness of my skin while using this product. I use Neutrogena's Oil-free Moisturizer for Sensitive Skin after cleansing and using the Pore-Refining Toner.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pore Refining Toner

Burned my whole face so bad

PostedJul 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?1
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I bought this today due to review I read here and guess what, it burned my face so bad.....I do not have sensitive skin, imagine if I had it...oh my my...please do not buy this if you are not sure...I am returning it tomorrow. very unhappy.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pore Refining Toner

You will not be disappointed!

PostedJul 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Waupaca, WI
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Add this to your daily regimen, and you will not be disappointed! This product feels amazing when you put it on, it absorbs pretty much instantly, and it really does help reduce my pore size. It works great after using an exfoliater, and although it does say that it will not dry out skin, I would still caution those who may have dry to very dry skin from using this. Other than that, if you need a basic toner to use on a daily basis, this is the one to go with!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pore Refining Toner

Texture of my skin is so much better

PostedJun 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles, ca
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
It really helps clear the skin. To those who say it made them break out... It is the same as with any skin sloughing product... Keep using it and the breakouts will stop within about a week once the product has cleaned out your pores. It also helps with skin discoloration.
I have sensitive rosacea skin and it does not irritate me at all. I use it morning and evening every day. This is my favorite toner by far!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pore Refining Toner

Its ok

PostedMay 31, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
When i first got it it broke me out on my forehead very badly. SO then I stopped putting it on my forehead and just everywhere i have big pores. It does do good at tightening pores though, it just breaks me out a little bit.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pore Refining Toner

definitely does refine your pores

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
After just the first day, I felt my skin was alot smoother. Negative: strong alcohol content. I have to hole my breath as it dries because it's so strong. However, once the alcohol subsides the fragrance is great, I love it.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pore Refining Toner

Breakouts!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Puerto Rico
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?2
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
 I live in a tropical area. I have light skin; oily with large pores, and occasionally, acne; but very controlled, most of the time it heals and desappears rapidly. I bought the toner because I wanted something light which would make my pores less visible, without irritate the area. I used the toner twice a week for two weeks. In the first week I noticed pimples in my cheek and chin very difficult to heal. Second week, breakouts in all my face, with scars that wouldn't fading as usually did.  I stopped the use and my skin turned to normal and already heals itself. So bad the toner did not work for me.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pore Refining Toner

It works

PostedApr 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Littleton, CO
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
My skin looks healthier and more radiant. My pores are visibly smaller. This product did not irritate my skin in any way. I love the way my skin looks, and I'm very glad I tried this particular toner.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pore Refining Toner

Love the CLEAN feeling I have afer using it!

PostedApr 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Baton Rouge, LA
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Neutrogena products are all so GREAT and at a fraction of the cost of other cosmetics!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>