Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Pore Refining Toner

neutrogena.com Pore Refining Toner

Pore Refining Toner visibly reduces the appearance of pores and refines skin to be clear, smooth and more even toned. This Alpha and Beta Hydroxy formula is dermatologist tested to deliver visible results. First, it sweeps away dead surface skin and refines rough, uneven patches. Then, it penetrates deep into pores so they appear smaller and less visible. Skin is left feeling soft, smooth and refreshed. Won't overdry skin Non-comedogenic (won't clog pores) Dermatologist tested
Overall rating:
4.418 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 91 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
6
78 out of 8889%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pore Refining Toner
Review 1 for Pore Refining Toner

If I was stranded on an island..

PostedAug 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Mullica Hill, NJ
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
If I was stranded on a deserted island, this is the first thing I'd bring. I've struggled with visibly clogged pores all over my T-Zone and chin my entire life. After using this for a week my pores were basically nonexistent. I was getting much fewer breakouts and my skin was smoother and softer. Just make sure to moisturize well after using. I also suggest pairing this product with exfoliating cotton pads. I like the ones with little beads on one side from Target.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NEUTROGENA®Consumer Care Aug 4, 2014
We are happy to hear that our product has made such a difference in your skin. You mentioned that you are having less breakouts, this goes beyond what the product is supposed to do. As it is not meant to prevent acne, we would like to learn more. If you could please call us at 1-800-582-4048, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EDT. We look forward to speaking with you.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pore Refining Toner

Works Amazingly!

PostedJul 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Vancouver, BC
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?3
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been using various other toners and they were working, but I only had to try this one for 2 days and I can see and feel a difference already. My skin is soft and my pores are quite a bit less noticeable. I am pregnant so I wasn't expecting much, but this is fantastic!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NEUTROGENA®Consumer Care CenterJul 3, 2014
Hello! Thank you for your review. We are so glad you are a fan of NEUTROGENA®. We recommend you speak to your doctor about using this product while pregnant. We would love to speak to your more about how you use this product. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-582-4048 between the hours of 8AM and 8PM EDT Monday through Friday. We look forward to speaking with you! Have a great day!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pore Refining Toner

Awsome

PostedJun 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Baltimore, md
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I have a lot of acne, and even though this wasn't specifcally for that I decided to try it. I really has improved my my more minor acne (small acne, not cysitc). Although does help when I get cystic acne for it to go away faster. I have to be careful if I am going outside in the sun for any amount of time because it really makes my skin burn. I usually just switch to alcohol-free toner if I will be outside a lot ( going to the beach ect.). I have very sensitive skin and I don't have any problems with it. I use 1 time per day before bed and occasionally in the morning. I really like that I can see it cleaning my face. Even after I have washed my face it always removes more! Especially if I have worn makeup, it gets it all off. I love this stuff! I wish it was a little cheaper, but I will still buy it cause it works so well.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NEUTROGENA®Consumer CareJun 20, 2014
Thank you for your review, Catskill123. We are happy to hear this product is working so well for you. However, since this product is not intended to remove acne, we would like to speak with you to gather more information. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-582-4048. Our care specialists are available Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. Thank you and we hope to hear from you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pore Refining Toner

Large pores are gone!

PostedJun 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Washington DC
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?3
How long have you been using this product?6 MONTHS to 1 YEAR
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I bought this product expecting a lot, and honestly hated it at first. I realized it had alcohol. Despite that, I tried to used it, and it burned my face, dried it out in some areas, and irritated it and causes small pimples in other areas. I do have pretty sensitive, combination skin, so I figured I should probably count my losses on this product.
I almost returned it, but then I saw how good my nose and under my eyes where I usually have large, very visible pores. They looked better than I had seen them in years!
So now, I use this product regularly, but only on my nose and the under-my-eye cheek area. I only use it every other day, and only use a very small amount that I apply to a cotton ball. I have had no irritation or drying since starting to use it this way, and my pores stay so small compared to how they normally appear.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NEUTROGENA®Consumer CareJun 19, 2014
Thanks for the review on our toner! We're glad to hear you continue to use our toner despite the reaction you experienced. The initial reaction you experienced is not typical, and we would like to learn more about it. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048 between the hours of 8am-8pm EDT Monday through Friday. We look forward to hearing from you.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pore Refining Toner

Does what it says

PostedApr 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Northern Indiana
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
I am 59 years old. I had not used a toner in several years, but the pores on my nose and chin were so large and ugly I decided to try this. The difference was almost immediately noticeable. After 2 week, using twice a day, my skin looks markedly better. Also, it doesn't make my skin dry and flaky at all. Wonderful! I'm going to start trying more of their products!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pore Refining Toner

This stuff burnt my skin!

PostedMar 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Ft Lauderdale FL
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?1
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I will be contacting neutrogena directy....i have chemical burns all over my face and neck. This is beyond powerful stuff! PATCH TEST!!!!!!
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pore Refining Toner

Leaves skin feeling refreshed and clean!

PostedFeb 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Independence, KS
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?4
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I use it a few times a week in my nightly routine before a nice calming moisturizer. I have sensitive skin, so its a little tingly, but its soo refreshing! Its a little pricey in my opinion but its really worth it in the end.
And I have noticed a difference in my pores! This is a great teammate to pore strips (but not in immediate succession of course). My pores are smaller and my skin feels awesome! Thanks Neutrogena!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pore Refining Toner

Not recommending!!!

PostedFeb 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Doesn't minimize pores and acne stays the same. My skin looked oily and felt heavy and slick and uncomfortable after I used it. Totally not recommending this.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pore Refining Toner

Better skin!

PostedJan 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from CT
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I'm 32 and a mother of two. Recently, I've been complaining that I have aged a lot! My dear husband assured me that I looked beautiful... Blah blah blah... Saw this at Walmart and I had an ahhhh aha moment! My pores were the culprit ! I quickly snatched it up and have only used it at bedtime. It has fixed my problem and I can truly say my skin is back to normal!!!!
FYI the product does tingle and you feel your skin tightening up and burning a.little. That pxoves that it's working! If you have sensitive skin I suggest using it only at bedtime!
Excellent product!!!!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pore Refining Toner

It really works!

PostedJan 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?2
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I've been using this product for a little less than a month, and I can already see the difference in my skin. I've been using this for the sole purpose of fading scars from pimples, but the redness of my cheeks has faded as well. I would highly recommend this product (used both day and night with a cotton ball, no rinse needed!).
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pore Refining Toner

Best Neutrogena Product Ever!

PostedJan 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from San Antonio, Tx
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have tried just about every oily skin, pore minimizer product on the planet. From the most expensive professional brands to drugstore. This whole line knocks everybody out. Not only have my pores gotten smaller, but my skin looks airbrushed. I don't need foundation or powder, just a little blush and I'm good to go! Now I know why so many people were upset when the original version was discontinued.
Neutrogena please, please, please DO NOT discontinue these products. The whole line is fantastic! !!!!!!!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pore Refining Toner

Pores are not Noticeable Anymore after using this

PostedNov 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Nassau Bahamas
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?8
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been using this Product for a few years now, I am of fair skin, and I LOVE THIS PRODUCTS, I wear makeup every day and my Pores came Larger, now I use the Acne soap and this Pore Refining toner and NOO more Open Pores and my face is Flawless!!!
THIS NEUTROGENA PRODUCTS IS AWESOME!!! The only Problem is I have to wait until I go to the United States to stock up, it's HARD to find it in the Bahamas where'd I live!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pore Refining Toner

Contains Alcohol, future pimples and irritation

PostedNov 5, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Springfield, MO
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?3
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
The best thing you can do for your skin is nourish it with alcohol-free products. This product has a significant amount of alcohol in it.
This can lead to over drying of the skin. Then the skin notices the excessive dryness and begins producing more natural oils to balance this. More oils equals more pimps, blackheads, and other skin problems.
It is best to choose an alcohol free toner for such a sensitive area.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
8of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pore Refining Toner

Fantastic

PostedSep 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from nc
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?8
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Have been using for 3 weeks now and the improvement has been just remarkable. Best product I have ever used ever. No other product has improved my acne prone skin like this one.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pore Refining Toner

Recommending this product

PostedAug 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Stamford, CT
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I`ve been using this for product for 2 or more than 2 weeks now, twice a day everyday, and I`m not disappointed. My face feels clean, it feels smoother, it didn`t cause breakouts.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pore Refining Toner

Very Pleased

PostedJul 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Tennessee
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?3
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I have been using this toner for about 5 months and cannot say enough good things. I have sensitive oily/combination skin that is prone to breakouts despite being in my 30's.. This toner did not dry out my skin like other toners and did not irritate my skin whatsoever. Pores were more refined and my skin is much smoother. Would recommend to absolutely anyone.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pore Refining Toner

This makes me skin look and feel so much better!

PostedJul 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Indiana
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been using this product for years, and it has made such a huge improvement in the look and feel of my skin. I have sensitive, acne-prone skin, and this has made my skin so much clearer, more even, and softer! I highly recommend this product to anyone who has similar skincare issues. I have not had issues with increased dryness of my skin while using this product. I use Neutrogena's Oil-free Moisturizer for Sensitive Skin after cleansing and using the Pore-Refining Toner.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pore Refining Toner

Burned my whole face so bad

PostedJul 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?1
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I bought this today due to review I read here and guess what, it burned my face so bad.....I do not have sensitive skin, imagine if I had it...oh my my...please do not buy this if you are not sure...I am returning it tomorrow. very unhappy.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
5of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pore Refining Toner

You will not be disappointed!

PostedJul 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Waupaca, WI
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Add this to your daily regimen, and you will not be disappointed! This product feels amazing when you put it on, it absorbs pretty much instantly, and it really does help reduce my pore size. It works great after using an exfoliater, and although it does say that it will not dry out skin, I would still caution those who may have dry to very dry skin from using this. Other than that, if you need a basic toner to use on a daily basis, this is the one to go with!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pore Refining Toner

Texture of my skin is so much better

PostedJun 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles, ca
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
It really helps clear the skin. To those who say it made them break out... It is the same as with any skin sloughing product... Keep using it and the breakouts will stop within about a week once the product has cleaned out your pores. It also helps with skin discoloration.
I have sensitive rosacea skin and it does not irritate me at all. I use it morning and evening every day. This is my favorite toner by far!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>