Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Intensified Day Moisture SPF 15

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Neutrogena.

neutrogena.com Intensified Day Moisture SPF 15

Intensified Day Moisture SPF 15 combines long-lasting moisturization for dry skin with effective sun protection. This lightweight, dermatologist-tested cream provides an immediate surge of moisture, keeping dry skin moisturized for 12 hours. This oil-free and non-greasy formula with SPF 15 sunscreen protects skin from the sun's burning rays. Skin feels soft and smooth all day.
Overall rating:
4.963 / 5
5.0
 / 
5
(108 reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 108 reviews
5 stars
104
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
106 out of 106100%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Intensified Day Moisture SPF 15
Review 1 for Intensified Day Moisture SPF 15

Best Moisturizer Ever!!!!!

PostedMar 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Reading, MA
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Please bring this product back. I have used it for ten years plus and cannot find anything that even comes close to the way my skins reacts to it. I follow up at night with the night cream. I absolutely love these poducts I cannot fathom what would posess you to even consider discontining this product. Everytime I am ready to run out, I go and buy two jars of it. I have very dry skin and this keeps it moist all day long. I use it under my makeup and my skin is soft and silky all day long. Nothing else can even compare. I am at a complete loss without it. Please reconsider your decision. I don't even know where to start looking for a replacement product that would even come close to this.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Intensified Day Moisture SPF 15

Please bring this product back!

PostedApr 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Dallas, TX
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
My husband has been a faithful user of this product for years. After weeks of looking for it in stores, I came to the conclusion that it has been discontinued. Fortunately, we had one full jar left in our stash, so he is still using it for now. I wish I had been a Neutrogena hoarder because he just can't accept the reality that I can't get it for him anymore. Hopefully, Neutrogena will listen to these reviews and put it back on the store shelves before he runs completely out!
Neutrogena, please save my marriage! We need Intensified Day Moisture back!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Intensified Day Moisture SPF 15

Bring back product.

PostedApr 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Worthington, MN
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Why is this product discontinued?? I have been using this product for close to 10 years and love it. It is the main thing I use on my face. I do not wear any makeup. I have tried other neutrogena face moisturizers and nothing compares to this. Please bring this product back. Other family members of mine use this as well and loved it. Sadly if it is not brought back I will be forced to switch all of my products away from neutrogena, as I stick with one brand when I find the product I love. Very disappointed this product is no longer available.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Intensified Day Moisture SPF 15

I get many compliments on my great 74 yr old skin

PostedApr 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Arnold, Ca.
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have used this product for at least ten years. i use it during the day under my makeup and I love it for nighttime use as well. It works better than any other product I have ever used. My skin is soft and I have less wrinkles than many of my friends. People often think I am in my early sixties. I bought your new nighttime cream Neutrogena naturals multi vitamin nourishing night cream and it makes my skin feel like i didn't rinse all the soap off my face & I don't use soap! I use Cetaphil skin cleanser. Please bring it back!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Intensified Day Moisture SPF 15

BEST PRODUCT EVER!!

PostedFeb 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Columbia, MO
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
OH MY GOSH!! How could you ever consider discontinuing this product?! This is the best I've found for my skin type and have been using it religiously ever since 10+ years. I tried MANY products before and had all kinds of issues and when I found this product I was so relieved. WHY is it as soon as you find a wonderful product they decide to cancel it!! IT MAKES NO SENSE!! I have recommended this product to so many people and finally got my mom to try is and she loves it - now it's gone. PLEASE bring it back.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Intensified Day Moisture SPF 15

Smooth, non-greasy excellent hydration

PostedJan 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Bangor, ME
Age:35-49
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have a wood burning stove in my house that is so drying. I'm constantly searching for a cream that will keep my skin soft, not red and super hydrated all day long. I need a deep moisturizer that really works but doesn't feel greasy or overly heavy. This cream is excellent! I've tried every department store brand and their heavy perfumes just irritate the skin or feel sticky. If you want to moisturize your skin thoroughly without feeling like you're wearing night cream, this is the cream to use.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Intensified Day Moisture SPF 15

The best moisturizer ever!

PostedFeb 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Baltimore, MD
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I absolutely love this product. It is so smooth. It doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. It doesn't have a scent. I have been using this product for years. People always complement me on my skin. I was stopped by a skin care expert who wanted to give me a "free" facial. I agreed. When she touched my skin, she complemented me on my skin. See, even skin care professionals noticed, how great my skin was. I owe it to this product. It is so disturbing that this product has been discontinued.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Intensified Day Moisture SPF 15

I have relied on this product for many years..

PostedMar 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Seattle, WA
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I want to add my voice to many on this site to bring back "Intensified Day Moisture by Neutrogena". I tried every other available neutrogena moistureizer and none of them comes even close. By the end of the day my face feels dry and skin is sensitive and sometimes burning.. I didn't have any problems like this while using ""Intensified Day Moisture". What was the reason for discontinuing this product? I would not mind paying more money for it, if this is the issue...
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Intensified Day Moisture SPF 15

Best facial product ever

PostedApr 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Buffalo, NY
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I never used a product in its entirety until I tried Intensified Day Moisture, it's creamy, soft and actually does what it claims - moisturizes my skin all day. I am totally out and have searched many stores in several states thinking the buyers have opted for your other products but alas I have found none and can't even order it on line. What gives? look at your reviews - we want no we need this back on our local shelves to purchase again and again.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Intensified Day Moisture SPF 15

Why can't I find this product??

PostedApr 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from N. Brookfield, MA
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I am beginning to panic as I continue to search for this product. I can't be the only person who needs a fragrance-free face cream, can I??
I really can't afford to spend $25+ on a department store face cream. The intensified day moisture is heavier than a day lotion, has spf 15, and feels like an expensive moisturizer. I only have about a teaspoon left and can feel my skin aging as I type......ughhh
PLEASE BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK!!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Intensified Day Moisture SPF 15

Bring Back Neutrogena Intensified Day Moisture

PostedMar 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Langhorne, PA
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have received compliments on my skin for years, and for years (at least before 2000), I have been using this product. Now the stores don't have it. I've been buying up the last jar on the shelf. I wouldn't think of applying makeup without Neutrogena Intensified Day Moisture as a base. I tried your firming lotion in a bottle and developed a rash. The day moisture in a jar is gentle. Can we have a reason for its demise?
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Intensified Day Moisture SPF 15

IMPRESSED

PostedApr 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Hamilton, nj
Age:35-49
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
This moisteriser is really good! i was really impressed with it..I have tried all sorts of stuff for my face, shea butter, vaseline, lotions, and none of them kept my face feeling sooo moiterised the whole day..and not only does it moisterises, i noticed it helps my makeup stay in place! and i havent gotten any break-outs from this product, it also gives me a nice healthy glow without looking greasy! LOVE THIS STUFF!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Intensified Day Moisture SPF 15

Great Product

PostedMar 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Detroit, MI
I have been using this product for years. I have also been having a hard time finding it in stores. I do not undeerstand this since it is by far the best mosturizer ever. I have extremely dry skin and find that even when I use extra it always fully absorbs and never leaves a heavy, greasy feel. The aging benefits are also excellent. Most people guess I am about ten years younger than I am. I just say thanks.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Intensified Day Moisture SPF 15

You must bring this back!!!!!

PostedApr 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I was horrified to learn my go-to beauty product is discontinued. I've tried so many other face moisturizers this month and none of them come close to Neutrogena Intensified Day Moisture. It has everything I need/want: non-greasy (doesn't clog my pores), keeps skin hydrated, works great with Neutrogena makeup, has an SPF.
IT WAS A BAD BUSINESS DECISION TO DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Intensified Day Moisture SPF 15

Best Moisturizer--Day and Night

PostedMar 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Central Oregon
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I discovered this cream just over a year ago and it's the best I've used. If I'd known it was going to be discontinued I would have purchased multiples for months to come. I can understand replacing a product with something better, but discontinuing something that is effective and customers love, without a clear replacement product seems like poor business. Neutrogena, what do you have that's even better?
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Intensified Day Moisture SPF 15

Why is this excellent product discontinued??

PostedMar 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Danville, PA
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?8
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Like these other reviews, I love this product. Have been using it for at least 10-15 years. Other moisturizers felt heavy on my skin & caused me to break out. This felt light, no break outs, & made my face feel fresh. At 65, most people think I'm at least 10 years younger because of my smooth skin. Am totally shocked to find it's no longer available. PLEASE PLEASE bring it back!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Intensified Day Moisture SPF 15

Please Please bring this product back

PostedMar 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Ohio
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
This is the absolute best facial lotion I have ever used. I have used this on my face for at least 8 years or so. I receive compliments on my youthful looking face all the time. I have looked for something to replace it but nothing comes close to the instant moisture relief I get and the long lasting moisture from this product. Please can you tell me if there is anything similar?
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Intensified Day Moisture SPF 15

People always ask me what moisturizer I use

PostedFeb 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from New York
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been using this product for many years, and always get compliments on my skin. Occasionally I have switched to other moisturizers, even much more expensive ones, but none have measured up. I am saddened to see this product's lack of availability, both retail and wholesale. I guess I'm begging for a reprieve. Please don't discontinue this wonderful moisturizer!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Intensified Day Moisture SPF 15

PLEASE BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK!!!!!

PostedApr 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Romeoville, IL
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Normal
I have been using this product for over 20 years, and to learn your company discontinued this product was heart breaking. I have tried to use other products, but nothing seems to compare. Since I have stopped using Intensified Day Moisture, I have noticed a dramatic change in the texture and radiant of my face. As a valued customer, please bring this product back!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Intensified Day Moisture SPF 15

Amazing!

PostedOct 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Washington, DC
For years I had combination skin that would break out constantly. I made the switch to all Neutrogena products, including this moisturizer, and my skin has never been better. The moisturizer is great on my dry areas, and isn't too heavy or greasy on my oilier areas. It leaves my skin super soft and blemish-free. I've recommended it to countless friends.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>