Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

neutrogena.com Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment with powerful MicroClear™ technology works around the clock in 3 different ways: treats acne even before it emerges, hydrates and softens skin, and reduces redness and irritation.This silky non pore-clogging formula is so light it absorbs quickly, leaving no greasy residue on your face. It works continuously to clear, hydrate and soften your skin. Breakthrough MicroClear® technology is clinically proven to boost the delivery of acne medicine, unclogging congested pores and speeding treatment deep and fast to the source where breakouts begin. What's more, naturally derived skin-soothers, green tea and cucumber, help reduce redness and irritation, leaving skin looking and feeling soft and stress free. MicroClear® technology Non-comedogenic (won't clog pores)
Overall rating:
4.914 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(511 reviews) 511
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 511 reviews
5 stars
483
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
498 out of 50399%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment
Review 1 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

The most effective acne treatment I have used.

PostedJun 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been using Neutrogena’s Oil-Free Acne Stress Control 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment since it first came out several years ago and credit it with reducing the number of breakouts I experience. I am 35 and remain prone to blackheads and blemishes. My combination skin is oily in the T-zone, especially in the summer, and normal to dry elsewhere, and is also prone to flakiness in the winter.
This is the most effective acne skincare product I have ever used. The 2% salicylic acid formula is effective at preventing breakouts and treating blemishes I do get, all without drying or irritating my skin. On the contrary, it moisturizes and soothes – the best of both worlds! I like the lightweight formula, which absorbs quickly and leaves my skin feeling soft but never greasy. I also appreciate the light fragrance. It provides the right amount of hydration for most of the year (only in the driest of winter months do I occasionally add a gentle moisturizer to my routine.) I use it at least once a day - usually after each time I shower or wash my face. I'll also use it as a spot treatment at night if I feel a pimple forming.
This product really does what it says it does for me and I continue to use it because it works – I have clearer, balanced skin. (My favorite lip balm is the only health/beauty product I have used consistently for years.) I was therefore quite surprised and alarmed not to find it in the usual places some time ago. I bought the last few remaining packages I found in stock at a grocery store and hoped the product would return to wide distribution before I ran out. (In the meantime, I tried a few alternative products, in hopes of finding running up to this one, but none have even come close.)
Like others, I was motivated to write a review because Neutrogena’s Oil-Free Acne Stress Control 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment does not appear to have returned to the shelves in my area and I frankly dread the day my last tube runs out. Neutrogena – PLEASE bring this effective and highly-regarded product back!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Nothing like this on the market!

PostedOct 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Orlando, FL
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
If this were just another toner or spot treatment I could certainly do away with it. The market is overloaded with substitutes. Having ultra sensitive skin with moderate acne all over, dotting each the 30+ zits on my face with product is just not an option. Using a toner as an all over treatment not only hasn't yielded results, it has been far too drying. Alcohol is just not an option! What makes this product so indispensable is that it can be applied to the entire face, treating large patches of acne that are present as well as those that would have emerged. What's more is that it's hydrating , soothing the skin with an extra layer of moisture instead causing further irritation. As another reviewer noted, a cosmetics authority on-line has actually recommended this product because it is one of the only salicylic acid (BHA) treatments that contain an adequate ph level to even penetrate the skin. I didn't need the experts to see this. Unlike anything else I've tried this makes dramatic difference overnight. Pimple size is greatly reduced, skin tone is even all over, and my complexion looks radiant. I cannot be without it. Back in 2009 I had a similar scare with stores pulling this product from the shelves. Come to find out after purchasing the last 6 bottles I could scavenge at a local drugstore that the product would be restocked with new packaging featuring the Allure choice stamp. I hope this time it's not gone for good!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Feels great on the skin and improves skin in hours

PostedJan 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Akron, OH
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have never used an acne product that was this effective. Normally I put it on in the morning (on my chin, around my nose, and center of my forehead) after cleaning and before moisturizing. When you put it on, it feels great on your skin. You do not need to follow up with moisturizer, but I always moisturize in the mornings. Whenever I feel the stinging that indicates I am about to break out, I put a dab of this stuff on it. Within an hour the sting is gone. I will put this on that spot 2 or 3 times a day for a few days and then the pending breakout never happens. When I put it on the extra times, I do not bother with moisturizer because this product leaves your skin hydrated and moisturized. I have been recommending this to my nieces, nephews and students – telling them to be careful to get the 3-in-1 stress control. I gave my brother one of the empty boxes so his daughters would get the right stuff. I just bought 2 more boxes at my grocery store, but it was on clearance because it was being discontinued. I have not been able to find it at the drug stores that I was finding it at either. So, I went on line and see that none of this product is available at your website. Please do not discontinue this product; I have never found anything else that works well and this stuff works great.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

PLEASE! Do Not Discontinue this Product!!!

PostedJun 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from N GA
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
This lotion is the ONLY product I have ever used on my face that actually works, smells great & leaves my face silky soft. I've been using it since it first appeared on the shelves & vowed to myself I would never use another facial lotion again. Unfortunately, I eventually ran out & have been searching for months in every drug store I pass by in my area with no luck. Finally here I am searching your own website & still can't find it?!? Out of stock?!? On the manufacturer website?!? I've looked on other sites who charge outrageous shipping costs, or simply charge too much for the 2oz product. I would much rather just order it from the manufacturer (YOU) anyway; or better yet - find it in my local Wal-Mart or drug stores. I repeat - PLEASE! Do Not Discontinue this Product!!! This is just my kinda luck, I find something I love & it is discontinued. Lately, I have been forced to try something different (another Neutrogena product BTW) which smells horrible & does absolutely nothing for my acne unless that would be to make it worse. If finding this wonderful product is going to be this difficult I may just have to give up on Neutrogena altogether & start my search for the perfect facial lotion all over AGAIN! They say the third time's a charm so - PLEASE! Do Not Discontinue this Product!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Not a cure for hormonal acne

PostedSep 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Davis, CA
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I know my headline and my rating do not match, so let me explain.
Why not 5 stars? As a person who has battled acne for 8 years without a single period of relief, I didn't have high hopes when I bought this product. I was right not to, because after half a year of usage, it did not clear my acne. A week or so before my period, I will still break out with painful cystic pimples that stay forever and eventually leave scars on my face. If your acne is hormonal (like I believe mine to be), I highly doubt topical treatments are the way to go.
Then why 4 stars? Because, this product feels and smells great! Despite the fact that it did nothing to cure my acne, it definitely didn't do anything to cause more acne.
It REALLY does a great job at controlling oily skin. It dries quickly when I apply it on my face. I mean, it just goes on -- no stickiness, no slimy feeling. I put it on in the morning before classes, and by the end of the day, my skin still feels smooth and dry. Without it, I would be some horrible, oily mess. Even though it doesn't help my acne, I use it regularly as a miracle lotion to keep my skin feeling smooth and fresh (excluding the nasty painful pimples).
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Bottles last for 3.5 months

PostedAug 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Virginia, USA
Age:18-24
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I've been using this product for, I believe, close to a year now. I've had acne for a long time, through later teenage years and now in my early 20's. I've thrown a lot at it, and had only short-lasting or no results from most products. What I like about this product:
* It eliminates the need for moisturizer! So I can skip a step in my daily routine... awesome!
* It really reduces redness. Like all products I get skeptical, and stopped use for awhile and ended up going back to this because my face got red without it!
* It doesn't smell. I have a sensitive nose so this is great.
* Most importantly of all, it has helped reduce future breakouts. As long as I use it twice a day (every 12 hours is best) my face remains relatively clear. I will still get more pimples around my period and if I don't use it often enough, but that's pretty typical.
* Oh, one bottle will last for about 3 to 4 months, so for about $5.50 to $7, that's a huge bargain!
I like it so much I think I'm going to try out more in this line. The cleanser I use is the Liquid Neutrogena but that and this treatment is all I use at the moment.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Please continue this product!! Pretty please?

PostedJan 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Lakeville, MN
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
My skin breaks out very easily and is very hard to get back under control while not completely causing it to dry out and then break out again bc of that. This is the ONLY LOTION that effectively treats and moisturizes my skin. Nothing compares to it! I use it twice a day, morning and night, and have been for well over a year. This is the only lotion I have ever ever bought more than one of! I'm 28 y'all and it's embarrassing when your children's kindergarten friends ask why you have mosquito bites on your face :-/ I can't go through that again! Lol. I noticed that Target stopped carrying it and I got nervous that it was getting discontinued (is it?? the comments below are scaring me!) so I went to Cub Foods and they had three left and I bought them all. Judging by the comments below, I better search the town and stock up! Here's to hoping this thread gets read and long lives our trusted lotion :)
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

HOLY GRAIL FOR MY FACE

PostedDec 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from New York, Ny
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I absolutely LOVE this product, I've been using it since I was 15 and I am now 20. My skin is sometimes acne prone and every time I try to use a new moisturizer it leaves me breaking out. But not this, this is PERFECT. It makes your face feel nice and soft and leaves a matte finish, also it may look like you're not getting a lot of product but boy are you going to be surprised! I've had one bottle of this stuff last me 6 months. I little dollop is all you need and you're set for the whole day , even in the winter time! I just wish they still sold this and I knwo some places still do but it's such a hard time to get there, but alas like I said its my holy grail so if I have to make an hour trip on the subway so be it. I usually end up buying 2 for the year. but yes i would recommend this to anyone who wants to control acne or maintain their skin free of blemishes.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Yet Another Plea not to Discontinue

PostedNov 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Knoxville, TN
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
I have been battling acne since I was nine years old. I am now 30. I can say unequivocally that this is the single best product I have ever used in my war with acne. I found it three years ago. I didn't expect much, anything, from it since I had been so disappointed by so many other products in the past. However, I was pleased beyond measure after just a week of using it. Not only did it eliminate my existing acne, very little new blemishes appeared. Plus, it left my skin looking and feeling more youthful overall. I've never gone a day without it since. I am running low and have been frantically searching stores in my area for it over the last two weeks. My online search has led me here. As you have read in so many reviews, this product literally helps change people's lives. Please don't discontinue it.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Best acne and hydrating product out there

PostedFeb 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been using this product for a couple years at least. I'm in my late 20s and I still get oily skin and a bit of acne, but at the same time I want to be nice to my skin and hydrate it. I use this twice a day and it definetly keeps my skin clear and I do attribute my healthy skin to this product. I am female but I don't wear any makeup or any other products on my face so this works perfect for me. The only thing it's not great for is spot treatment, but Neutrogena's spot clear gel treatment is amazing for that, or benzyoal peroxide cream if I need to bring in the big guns. I've tried it all and this product definitely is one of the best for me, and the price is good too considering how long each bottle lasts.
Also I've never had a problems finding this product at Target. I live in Los Angeles.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Missing and Cant Find It

PostedAug 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Silver Spring, MD
Age:50+
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been using this product over 10 years since I became an adult, I could no longer go to the dermatologist and be covered under my insurance. I had to find treatments on my own to combat my acne. Today I can not find this product and have continued to have severe break outs. I've tried everyone of your products but this one works the best. I've recommended your products to customers that I serve even to people I meet who have severe to moderate acne. Today please, please, please, please help me. I can no longer feel confident while my acne is trying to take over my face once again. I'm (55) Fifty five years old and this is a major problem. I'm a Postal Worker who offer service to the public and my face gives them the first glimps of service. HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Only thing that worked and can't find it anywhere!

PostedMar 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Stamford, CT
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Help!! My skin is overly sensitive and this product is the only thing that has kept it in check. I used to get compliments on my skin all the time but not anymore since I ran out and can't find this product anywhere!! This is the only thing that would help with change of season skin changes and used it 365 days of the year. When I ran out of my last tube, I've looked high and low, city to city and even when I traveled to other states. When a friend showed up with some, he, (yes a 'he') told me he picked it up in CANADA! Please, help. Reading the other reviews here, I see I'm not the only one sho is having this trouble. Please do not discontinue the 3-in-1. I've tried other Neutorgena products in it's place and my face is broken out more now than when I was a teenager!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

This product must have been sent from heaven!

PostedJan 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Crown Point IN
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Please don't stop producing Neutrogena acne Stress control 3 in 1 hydrating acne treatment. I agree and many other people who have left (355) reviews on your website agree to this. Why get rid of a product that works and a product you make so much money off of. There are many people out there that have found this product to be so effective including myself. This product has helped my self-esteem and I'm sure it has helped the self esteem of all other young and older people with acne problems. This product keeps me looking great as well as many other people. Please please rethink this decision and bring back this product! There are other Neutrogena products that are not effective that should be taken off the shelf and this is definitely not one of them .
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

My skin is more clear than it's EVER been.

PostedMay 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Arkansas
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?6 MONTHS to 1 YEAR
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
My skin is more clear than it's EVER been. I've used an assortment of high priced, name brand acne fighting treatments and none of them have worked like Neutrogena's 3-in-1 acne treatment. Have I mentioned that I have SUPER SENSITIVE SKIN? In the past, face washes and/or cleansers would only make my face worse. I seriously feel like this product was specifically made for my skin. I'm extremely sad though, and kind of freaking out. Since I've been using this product my face has been spot-free, and now I'm COMPLETELY OUT and can't find it anywhere. I'm already stressing out about having to worry about my face yet again :( I've searched the net and I've had no luck. Please Neutrogena, keep this product and keep it in stores!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Please bring this back!

PostedJan 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from DFW, TX
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I am a professional makeup artist, that being said I am extremely picky about how products wear under makeup on top of the product quality, effectiveness and finish. Personally I have dry fair skin prone to redness and flaking. This product is the only product that works for me without drying my skin out (which causes even more redness) and even looks great under foundation and with all of my high end skin care products. Believe me, I've tried my fair share of products. I have literally drive to every store in my area and even check out of state on a recent trip. No luck. Out of stock everywhere and unfortunately i am completely out. Please do not discontinue this product. I can't find anything that even remotely compares.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Amazing product!

PostedJun 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Louisville, KY
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
This is the most incredible product ever. It is the perfect thing for people with oily skin, enlarged pores, and/or breakouts. It is so light and doesn't feel heavy at all and leaves your skin so soft and smooth it is unbelievable. I am 40 years old and I have NEVER used anything as amazing as this. I never thought my skin could feel this great. I can not say enough about how wonderful this is. I would recommend anyone try this. You won't be disappointed. I am getting worried because I have had trouble finding it lately and I hope it hasn't been discontinued. Please do not d/c this product Neutrogena. There is nothing like it anywhere out there, even highly expensive department store products don't hold a candle to this.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Please bring back, retail stores are empty!

PostedJan 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Nebraska
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
This product is my number one item for daily use to prevent all types of acne. I have suffered since my late teens in with moderate to high levels of acne. With this product, I finally have had consistant relief from embarrassing and painful acne. This product has improved my skin so drastically that some days I have even been able to go out of the house wtihout makeup to hide my acne! I have almost run out and have had to submit to using it sparingly, to the point where my skin is breaking out more frequently. There is no equal out there so please stop withholding it from the public! Where is it? Why has no explanation been given? Getting this product back on the market should be Neutrogena's top priortiy!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Best ever but so hard to find!

PostedJun 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Detroit, MI
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I've had acne since I was 13 and I developed a compulsive skin-picking disorder called dermotillomania. As you can imagine, I've been through all the other acne products out there, including several kits. The uncontrollable picking makes it almost impossible to ever have truly clear skin but when I found this product a few years ago it helped me so much!! I have less to pick at and when I do have bad days where I pick, this stuff smooths my skin out literally over night. I don't know what I'd do without it! Lately I haven't been able to find it anywhere I used to buy it and I was worried it was discontinued until I got on this site. Please keep this stuff on the shelves and I will always be a customer!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Where has it gone?

PostedNov 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Orange County, CA
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
My main anti-acne product has disappeared off of store shelves AND online. Please do not discontinue this. You guys seem to discontinue some of your most popular, 5-star rated products. I don't understand.
I get cystic acne, pimples and blackheads. My skin scars very easily, so it's important to keep the pimples from even appearing.
I use this morning and night under my moisturizer after washing my face. It doesn't dry out my skin at all. Doesn't leave my skin feeling tight. It goes on light, so I don't even feel like I'm putting anything on my face. And, most importantly, it keeps my acne under control. One of the best acne products you've created. So why are you discontinuing it???
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

PLEASE bring this back!

PostedFeb 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from TN
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I am 41 years old, and have had acne since I was a teenager. Over the years, I have tried everything from strong prescription meds to drugstore and high end brands to Proactive/Murad/Paula's Choice, to clear my skin up, all to no avail. Then one day I tried this product and....I was amazed! My skin has not looked this good in 25+ years! Now it is discontinued and I am so sad. I am afraid my skin is going to start breaking out again. I have been trying other products to find a replacement and nothing works as well. I have tried all of the other Neutrogena acne treatments, and they do not even come close to working as well as this one. Please, please bring this product back!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>