Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Neutrogena.

neutrogena.com Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment with powerful MicroClear™ technology works around the clock in 3 different ways: treats acne even before it emerges, hydrates and softens skin, and reduces redness and irritation.This silky non pore-clogging formula is so light it absorbs quickly, leaving no greasy residue on your face. It works continuously to clear, hydrate and soften your skin. Breakthrough MicroClear® technology is clinically proven to boost the delivery of acne medicine, unclogging congested pores and speeding treatment deep and fast to the source where breakouts begin. What's more, naturally derived skin-soothers, green tea and cucumber, help reduce redness and irritation, leaving skin looking and feeling soft and stress free. MicroClear® technology Non-comedogenic (won't clog pores)
Overall rating:
4.913 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(516 reviews) 516
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 516 reviews
5 stars
487
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
502 out of 50799%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment
Review 1 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!!!!!!!!

PostedSep 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from nyc
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
My favorite favorite favorite product ever was the Clear Pore treatment overnight gel, which I used for 10+ years before it was discontinued. When I contacted Neutrogena about this, they said that the Clear Pore Treatment had been replaced by the 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment. While the 3-in-1 is not half as good as the Clear Pore treatment, it is still better than anything else I've used. And now I can't find it anywhere! Please Neutrogena, stop discontinuing products that work and that we love!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Please bring this back! My skin is so much better!

PostedMar 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from New York, NY
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
DON'T DISCONTINUE THIS! I used to have acne all the time that could never go away, even with stuff like tea-tree oil. But this stuff made my skin NOTICEABLY clearer within a week! I love the scent too, and I love that it doesn't dry out my skin.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Seriously? Discontinued?

PostedFeb 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Indiana
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?6 MONTHS to 1 YEAR
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
This product was and is amazing. It unclogged pores, treated acne, and toned complexion all without stinging, redness, and dry skin. They better not be changing the formula, it was the proper pH for effectiveness (this is something most drugstore BHA's fail at miserably), didn't contain an alcohol or menthol. Let's hope it's a packaging change. Leave it to them to discontinue a product with a 98% recommendation on their website and high rec's on other websites. It's like they hate money.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Excellent product but hard to find!

PostedApr 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Dallas TX
Age:35-49
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I love this product and have been using it for years. I have oily skin and this product along with the rest of the stress control line is awesome for my skin. I have gone to several stores and no one has it. I was so happy to find it on line, I bought two. I tried to substitute for this product, but everything has my skin too oily. Please if you discontinue this product in the stores, please keep it available on line.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Neutrogena is unresponsive

PostedMar 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
It's clear from the posted reviews that this product was effective and had a market. It's also clear that Neutrogena's customer service leaves a lot to be desired for their complete lack of response to inquiries about this product's availability and status.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

The only product that has ever worked for me

PostedMar 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from FL
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Please please don't discontinue this product. I have been using it for years and it is the greatest for adult acne. Even my daughters use it. Please, please keep making this product.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Why oh why is this gone???

PostedMar 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Rehoboth Beach, DE
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Dry
I LOVE this stuff.... I'm 48 years old and get stress/hormone related outbreaks... This is the only thing I've found that helps.... BRING IT BACK PLEASE!!!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Too Difficult to Find in Stores

PostedDec 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
This product is the best I have found for my combination skin. It is just the right amount of moisturizer for my skin type. It goes on silky smooth and is the best product to use under makeup for a smooth non-shiny look throughout the day. For the past few months I have been unable to find in any stores. For a product with such high reviews, I find it difficult to believe your company would either not sell in the most popular retail stores and/or are in the process of discontinuing this product.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Why did discontinue a product that everyone loves?

PostedMar 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Prince Edward Island, Canada
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I can see from the other reviews that others feel similarly to me about this product. Being in the marketing business I am wondering why you would eliminate a product that everyone seems to love? I have tried using some of your other acne products this week bc I could not find this one and none of them are working. My skin is drier and has started breaking out again. I hope you take your customers' feedback to heart and reconsider this decision.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Please do not discontinue this!!

PostedApr 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Baltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been using this product every day for YEARS! I recently went to purchase a bottle and I went to two locations to find it and was shocked when I figured out that it must be discontinued. I purchased the new "all-in-one" as a replacement but it is just not the same. First, it's half the size (1 oz) and $3 more than the 3-in-1. I am a loyal Neutrogena customer but I will very unhappy if this product has been discontinued.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Please, please, please don't discontinue!

PostedDec 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Houston, TX
Age:35-44
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I finally found something that works for my acne and does not destroy my skin! I looked for this product EVERYWHERE and could only find it on the website. Now it seems to be out of stock and that makes me nervous. Please bring it back, your costumers deserve it. BTW, I have never seen a product with so many great reviews in my life, and this one earned each one of them!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Please Bring This Back.

PostedMar 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Ripon, WI
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
This is the only thing that has ever helped my skin. I tried another of your salicylic acid products with moisture and quite frankly it sucks. Will not be repurchasing that. Will no longer be a customer, period. This was a wildly popular treatment and the only thing that helped many people. To discontinue it is blatant inconsideration of your customers. Please bring it back, my skin has gone ballistic.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Why isn't this in stores any more?

PostedApr 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from NV
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
This product has made a world of difference for my acne! I have tried so many different acne products that are much more expensive and none of them have worked as well or felt as good as this one. It smells good and lasts a long time. As usual, every time I discover something that works for me it is no longer available when I need more. Please bring this product back to the stores.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Favorite skincare product ever!

PostedApr 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Utah
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I love this product. It keeps my acne at bay and has cleared my skin up better than any other product I've ever tried. Other BHA products either don't have the right pH to be effective or leave my face extremely shiny and feel sticky. This leaves a nice matte finish. During the summer, it's all the moisture that my face need. PLEASE DON"T DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT! It's my holy grail.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

PLEASE BRING THIS BACK!!!!!

PostedJan 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Georgia
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have always had issues with minor acne. Harsh medicines always over dried my skin and mild treatments never worked! This is MY product! I cannot live without it! I have been out of it for 3 days and I am already breaking out. I haven't had a "breakout" since I started using this product over 4 years ago. I have been using the 3 in 1 treatment with salicylic acid but I am unhappy with the results. My skin is actually more oily. PLEASE PLEASE do not discontinue this product.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Please bring this back!

PostedMar 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Philadelphia, Pa
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
This is seriously the best product I've used for my adult acne. I have spent a lot more money for products that do not deliver the results that this does and I am so upset it is discontinued! It is the only product that can control my oily acne prone skin without making it rashy, red, and flaky. Please bring this back!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Please bring this back!

PostedFeb 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Greensboro, NC
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?8
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
This is a staple in my skincare routine; and a must have. Why would you get rid of it? Please bring it back!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

PLEASE BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK!!!

PostedFeb 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Houston, TX
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
AGREE totally w/ other reviewers.... I've been using this for years and so frustrated that I cannot find something that works so well at keeping breakouts at bay and glides on so smoothly!!! Every time I saw it for sale in the last couple of years I would buy every tube they had...now I'm OUT... :( Have tried other products...yours and other brands and still haven't found something that works as well. Again...PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK!!! Why did you discontinue it anyway??? Would LOVE an answer to that!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!

PostedDec 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Amazing product, cleared my acne in less than a week! I recommend this product to all my friends and talk about it daily. This is my holy grail product. Please bring this product back!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Oil-Free Acne Stress Control® 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

Plus one to the bringing back to stores.

PostedSep 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Texas
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I tried this on a whim one day yeeeears ago and I love it. It helps moisturise, reduces redness, and it doesn't make my skin feel all gross. I love that this stuff just absorbs. When I stopped being able to find it in my town, I tried some other moisturiser. It was like caking lotion onto my face. It was gross. I was able to locate it in a neighbouring town, but now it's officially nowhere in my area.
I seriously hope this doesn't wind up diiscontinues. This is my absolute favourite moisturiser. It's the only one that actually feels good -and- does what it claims to do.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>