Customer reviews for Deep Clean Relaxing Nightly Cleanser

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Neutrogena.

Deep Clean Relaxing Nightly Cleanser

Relax with the peace of mind that you're cleansing deep down to clear away dirt, oil, makeup and environmental pollutants that can build up throughout the day and affect your complexion. Deep Clean Relaxing Nightly Cleanser features soft, cushiony beads in a gel formula that collapse as you massage onto skin, releasing a relaxing, soothing aroma. Your skin is left clear and smooth, while the scents help you unwind.
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 17 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17100%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Deep Clean Relaxing Nightly Cleanser
Review 1 for Deep Clean Relaxing Nightly Cleanser

Great Stuff

PostedDec 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I really like this cleanser. I got it for Christmas last year, so I have had it almost a year. I am just now getting to the end of it, so I might buy a new one soon. The one thing I don't like about it is that the pump gets clogged with product really easily and if you don't remove the clog (super simple, just pick it out of the front of the spout) then it will squirt at some funky angle and you get it everywhere and waste the product. I think this cleanser does a good job with getting my face makeup off and washing the toxins of the day away. I don't know if it actually calms me or what not, but it is a nice deep clean feel. I would definatley recommend this product to a friend.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Deep Clean Relaxing Nightly Cleanser

silky tomorrow

PostedFeb 19, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
I just got this and used it daily for the first week. My skin is normal and can be oily due to hormones or dry because of the weather. It helps to use this at night, because by the time the next day begins my skin is in a perfect condition. The formula is not too dense with exfoliants, and after the suds wash away, skin is instantly smooth. I don't need to wash my face again until the following evening! Best Yet Neutrogena!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Deep Clean Relaxing Nightly Cleanser

No more breakouts!

PostedAug 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Spartanburg, SC
Age:13-17
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
When I used nightly clensers from different companies, I would always wake up with a bunch of whiteheads. Now I don't have to worry, thanks to Neurtogena, because I know I won't have any! When I use Deep Clean Relaxing Nighly Clenser, it makes my face feel cool and refreshing. My face doesn't even feel that way when I get out of the shower! I'm really glad I chose to purchase this product.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Deep Clean Relaxing Nightly Cleanser

Love the scent

PostedNov 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Herndon, VA
Age:50+
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I use the pink grapefruit Neutrogena cleanser in the morning and the deep clean at night. Scent is very important to me and I do not like florals at all. Both cleansers remove makeup thoroughly, are easy to use and, I feel, have helped my complexion. Plus I just love the scents! I think the deep clean helps me sleep like aromatherapy in addition to clean skin.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Deep Clean Relaxing Nightly Cleanser

Love it!

PostedDec 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Montevallo, AL
Age:50+
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I love this product so much! I have always had oily skin, but my rosacea acne seems to be more of a problem now that I'm nearing 60 yrs of age. This product smells wonderful and feels so refreshing on my face. It removes my makeup completly, without over-drying my skin. The gentle aroma is just perfect for bedtime. Thanks for creating such quality products!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Deep Clean Relaxing Nightly Cleanser

Great even for sensitive skin!

PostedJan 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Middle of Nowhere, OH
I have EXTREMELEY senstive skin but this cleanser, unlike all the others I've tried, doesn't sting. It gets all the dirt out of my skin, and makes it look better than ever before! Also another plus is that this cleanser washes off my face easily and doesn't leave a weird film behind like my old cleanser. Overall this is a great buy!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Deep Clean Relaxing Nightly Cleanser

Very Relaxing Cleanser..

PostedFeb 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from San Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Amazing cleanser, I have sensitive skin and works like a charm. The scent will put you right to sleep. You will need to cleanse twice if you have night out make up on.. but daily make-up comes off with first wash.
It's becoming very hard to find.. I hope they do not discontinue this product.. I absolutely love it!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Deep Clean Relaxing Nightly Cleanser

Wash your day away!

PostedAug 24, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Kannapolis NC
Age:18-24
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! After a long stressful day, driving home all I can think is I just want to put on my pajamas and wash off my makeup with this cleanser. It leaves my skin so soft and smooth and the fragrance is so soft and relaxing. I will continue to use this every night!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Deep Clean Relaxing Nightly Cleanser

Better Than the Fresh Foaming Cleanser!

PostedJan 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Pasadena, CA
I've used the Fresh Foaming Cleanser for years, but once I tried this cleanser, the Relaxing Deep Clean Cleanser, I threw the Fresh Foaming Cleanser away! This cleanser is so much better. My skin feels softer and less dry and tight. Perfect for combination skin!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Deep Clean Relaxing Nightly Cleanser

Works well with rosacea

PostedFeb 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from East Texas
Age:35-49
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I tried this cleanser for the first time a few months ago. It removes all of my makeup without stripping my skin. The light scent is also very relaxing for night time use. Now my only problem is I can't find it again !!! Please don't discontinue this product !!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Deep Clean Relaxing Nightly Cleanser

love! love! love!

PostedOct 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Louisiana
Age:18-24
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have never written a review before, but I had to for this product. Makes my face feel awesome and smells great.... Like really great! I want to use it all the time.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Deep Clean Relaxing Nightly Cleanser

Finally! My skin is clear!

PostedFeb 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Stillwater, OK
Age:35-49
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I'm 49 and have had acne since puberty. This is the first product I've ever used that didn't cause more acne! My face is finally clear! I love this product!!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Deep Clean Relaxing Nightly Cleanser

Love it!!

PostedDec 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Atlanta
Use it every night, works well as a dual cleanser/make-up remover, also use it as a make-up remover my skin stays soft and hydrated all through the night
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Deep Clean Relaxing Nightly Cleanser

Puts me to sleep

PostedJul 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles, Ca
Age:18-24
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I just bought this product and the first night i used it i loved it. It felt so relaxing, my face felt really fresh last night.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Deep Clean Relaxing Nightly Cleanser

this stuff broke me out

PostedMar 15, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from NY
it is a good cleanser but not for me cause it broke me out =( i had high hopes since it was neutrogena but this one let me down
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Deep Clean Relaxing Nightly Cleanser

AMAZING

PostedMar 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from atlanta,ga
I use this every night and it keeps my skin clean and soft
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Deep Clean Relaxing Nightly Cleanser

Too fragrant

PostedFeb 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Massachusetts
Good product but its' fragrance is too strong.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.