Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

neutrogena.com Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Neutrogena® Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer targets dark marks to help brighten and even skin tone FAST! Clinically proven to improve the look of discoloration and dark spots in just 1 week! With Accelerated Retinol SA plus an exclusive booster that accelerates skin's surface activity to help smooth wrinkles and diminish the look of age spots. Plus, Vitamin C gently helps diffuse the look of brown spots and even out skin tone. Accelerated Retinol SA Reduces the look of dark spots and discoloration Brighten and evens skin tone Smooth fine lines & texture
Overall rating:
3.478 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 46 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
12
27 out of 4461%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer
Review 1 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Dissapointment in a bottle...

PostedApr 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Laredo, TX
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?4
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I purchased this product thinking I was going to love my results but I was completely taken by surprise when the complete opposite occurred. The morning after the first use I noticed my eyes were a bit swollen and irritated. I dismissed it thinking it was just too early in the morning and my still needed to "wake up". After three more days of using this product my eyes were so swollen, irritated, and peeling that I looked horrible! Instead of correcting the fine lines around my eyes it enhanced them and created more. Bags under my eyes were so large, puffy, and wrinkly that my coworkers thought I hadn't slept for days. I'm 36 but my eyes looked like I was in my 60s. I couldn't believe how red and puffy they were and how old this product made me look when it clearly states it minimizes the look of fine lines. I stopped using this product to see if perhaps something else had irritated my eyes but once I began using it again - all the same symptoms returned! I'm extremely disappointed with this product! I've always trusted Neutrogena's products but this was just a complete let down. $20 plus tax down the drain... I will warn people of this product rather than recommend it.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NEUTROGENAConsumer CareApr 14, 2014
Thank you for your review of this product. We would like to learn more about your experience. Please call our customer care center at 1-800-582-4048 between the hours of 8AM and 8PM EST Monday through Friday. One of our care specialists will be happy to speak with you.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Very Highly Perfumed

PostedApr 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Florida
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I have used Neutrogena products for years for their quality and focus on hypoallergenic ingredients. However, I was very disappointed in Neutrogena and this product because of the heavy fragrance. As soon as I put some in my hand, it smelled like I had opened a bottle of perfume. I put it on my face and had to wash it completely off after 5 minutes. I don't understand the reason to have any type of fragrance in this type of product, especially one left on overnight while you are sleeping and one that is used around the eyes, nose and sensitive areas of the face.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Never reviewed a product, but had to for this one!

PostedApr 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Minneapolis
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
I have never submitted a product review before, but after using the day and night rapid tone repair I just had to. This stuff really really works! At 62 I have good skin, but noticed brown spots forming and changes in general tone. I had tried several more expensive products that just caused my face to turn red, and never really changed the tone. I decided to give Neutrogena a try, and within 6 weeks spots and discoloration are gone. My skin is soft and clear, and I love that I don't have to layer on a sun screen during the day, but feel good about using an SPF30 that protects and treats. Seriously, girls, this one is the real deal.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Love it!

PostedMar 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Marco Island, FL
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Within the first two weeks I noticed substantial lightening of dark spots and evenness of my skin tone. By four weeks dark spot had almost disappeared. I have been using this product for about six weeks now and love the look of my skin. Definitely a keeper for me.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Dramatic change, it has been wonderful

PostedMar 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Alberta, Canada
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I love this stuff. It is my go-to night moisturizer. I use it for acne, preventing wrinkles (I'm in my 30's, they were beginning), and dark spots from sun damage. It has been AMAZING!! Helped with everything!! I first started using a much more expensive sample of another product, and saw this on a makeup review, and it works just as great, for half the price! It has made my skin so gorgeous. I've never had really good skin, and now I feel comfortable and glowing in my own skin! Can't thank Neutrogena enough!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Be Careful What You Wish For

PostedFeb 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Fresno, CA
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Let me start by saying that I was looking for a product to make my normal skin look even better. After the first use, I noticed MAJOR changes in my skin, and not positive ones. The skin around my nose, my chin, and around my eyebrows was peeling, but ironically, my skin felt more oily overall. I understand that the retinol can cause redness and peeling until the skin adjusts, but this was BAD. After nighttime cleansing, I normally use a serum, followed by an anti-aging night cream. This product felt more like a serum than a cream. My skin did NOT feel supple or moisturized. I waited it out, hoping my skin would "adjust", as the bottle says. After one week of use, my skin was a MESS. My once clear, soft skin was now rough, peeling, and uncomfortable. Worse yet, I started developing acne around the areas where the peeling and skin exfoliation was taking place, which is something I've never had a problem with in my life. I tried to switch to every-other-day use, as the instructed on the bottle, but my skin never recovered. It took a full two weeks for me to nurse my skin back to health after discontinuing use of this product. Once my skin was back to normal, I gave this product a second chance, as I did not want to return it, and had paid more than $25 for it. It has now been three days, and my skin has returned to the flaking, oily mess it was weeks ago. Such a waste of time, money and effort. So very disappointed. I am glad I gave this product a trial-run several months before my upcoming wedding!!
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

It works!

PostedFeb 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Pa
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Love this! I am 30 and I have past acne scarring and some sun damage. Within 3-4 weeks the sun damage was barely noticeable. The acne scarring is taking a little longer, but it has definitely lightened the areas. I wanted a product with retinol and hyaluronic acid (which is actually hard to find!) Plus, the vitamin C is an added bonus! I added this to my nighttime regimen. I use Clinique Even Better clinical first then this moisturizer. This combo has worked wonders! I'm almost done with my first bottle which has lasted me almost 2 1/2-3 months. You don't need much at all. If you are running out sooner than 2 months you are using too much which is why it can irritate the skin. I did have some peeling but nothing major. This is a must have!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Love, Love, Love!

PostedDec 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Johnston, RI
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Cannot live without this moisturizer! My skin has never looked better, and all spots are practically gone!! I did my skin damage in the '70's, using baby oil and iodine. When I turned 50, all the spots came to the surface of my skin. Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer is THE BEST on the market, hands down. I am now 59 and pass for age 40! And those compliments came from men, not women. This moisturizer will never leave my makeup bag.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Trying this for the first time

PostedDec 12, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?1
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
I bought this product today and am hoping that (after my dermatologist appointment today), that the dark (maturing spots as the doc called them), will begin to noticeably fade. I only used a bit today but hours later am noticing a slight tingle, burning on my skin. I'll use less tonight to see if it does the same.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Saved My Face

PostedOct 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Mountain City, TN
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I received this product in the Fall Allure Beauty Box in Sept. and began using this immediately. I have noticed my skin tone evening out and the sun damage is looking less noticeable and even my mother has noticed an extreme difference. I am more self-confident going out and shopping and not needing as much makeup before heading out the door. Which before I was using concealer on top of concealer and adding foundation and powder. And still I could not cover up all the discoloration. Today I see a vast improvement and very happy to say I am happy to go outside makeup free and with only sun protection on my face. Thank you Neutrogena!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Awesome Night Cream

PostedSep 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Allentown, PA
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been using this product for around 1 1/2 weeks, and I see a noticeable difference in my skins tone and texture. It's working better than some of the higher end creams I have used in the past. I have not had any adverse reactions to the retinol, and I use 2 pumps every night. Love it!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Love, Love, Love

PostedJun 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from New Jersey
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Love this product. Great value for the price. Works better for me than some of the higher priced products. If you have sensitive skin, I'd suggest using this every other night at first. I use it with the day Rapid Repair SPF 30 and love it, but I had to build up to using them both every day. Wish Neutrogena would list the concentration of the active ingredients in products. It would be a help. Love Neutrogena products. This product really helps the tone and overall clarity of my skin. People have noticed. Love the Vitamin C.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

if you have sensitive skin, be careful

PostedJun 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from California
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?3
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have very reactive skin. By that, I mean that my skin is prone to reacting in a negative way if it doesn't like a particular product. I did a spot check on my chin the first evening. Having noticed nothing the next morning, I used it all over my face, and again in the evening. By the next day, I had an almost rash like breakout all over my cheeks. I did not have this reaction on my forehead or chin. I assumed this was normal. The next morning, I used the product again. By day's end, with the exception of my forehead and chin, my skin was so broken out and inflamed that I didn't want to be seen by anyone. Needless to say, I had to discontinue use of the product and return it. Unfortunately, my skin just cannot tolerate anything with such potent ingredients. My mom, however, had great results with this product. She had initial peeling, but no breakouts or rashes.
I will continue to use Neutrogena products, but I will avoid anything with retinol-SA and/or a fragrance.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
9of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

No expired day in both the box and product

PostedJun 12, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Texas
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I bought this product in amazon.com, sold by amazon.com. I bought 2 products, day and night.
Only the day product has expired day on 12/2014.
My product has only this # lot0503L0043. Please give me the expired day for this product. Thanks!
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-24points
2of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Ran Out Before I Blinked

PostedJun 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Indianapolis
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Although I did notice a significant improvement in the tone and clarity of my skin, the major drawback of this product is how fast it runs out! I was just using a couple of pumps per night, and I swear it was gone within a month. The very heavy weight and opaqueness of the bottle will mislead you into thinking you have more left than you do.
Just went to Target to get more and realized that Neutrogena's Anti-Wrinkle Deep Wrinkle Night Moisturizer is almost half an ounce larger, costs a few dollars less, and has a similar retinol formula. So I got that instead.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Effective retinol product

PostedJun 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from MA
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?6 MONTHS to 1 YEAR
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I'm 48 and scrupulous in my skin care. I discovered Rapid Tone Repair shortly after it came out and have been using it since. It does help improve my skin tone, and is sufficiently moisturizing even over the winter. It did get a little strong for me toward the end of the winter, making me a bit red, so I switched out for something gentler for a while. Then I returned to this and am loving it again. I appreciate finding an effective retinol cream at a reasonable price, with no parabens or soy esters (I have to be careful of anything estrogenic at my age).
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Burned!

PostedJun 2, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Jax, FL
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I used this product for only a week. I know the product stated some redness would occur, but after 7 days my face looked as if I had been laying out in the sun. My skin was dry, red, blotchy, and was starting to peel. I stopped using it immediately and went back to another brand's night cream. After a few days of that everything was fine. I was really excited about this product but will not use it again.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

I love this Night cream

PostedMay 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Baltimore, MD
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I used this Night cream after trying many of various brands. This is definitely better than any other. It helped me to make my skin look and feel healthy. I can notice the skin tone getting even. It made my skin smooth. I have been using the product for two months. It is about to get finished. I wish to continue using the cream.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Did not work

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Caldwell, Idaho
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
I have been using this product for over a month and I see no improvement in my skin tone. I am 66 years old and have some uneven tones and age spots on my face and I see no difference with this product.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

I see A difference

PostedMay 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Orange , CA
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
my dark spots are lighter my skin is soft and healthy looking. i like this product
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>