Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

neutrogena.com Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Neutrogena® Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer targets dark marks to help brighten and even skin tone FAST! Clinically proven to improve the look of discoloration and dark spots in just 1 week! With Accelerated Retinol SA plus an exclusive booster that accelerates skin's surface activity to help smooth wrinkles and diminish the look of age spots. Plus, Vitamin C gently helps diffuse the look of brown spots and even out skin tone. Accelerated Retinol SA Reduces the look of dark spots and discoloration Brighten and evens skin tone Smooth fine lines & texture
Overall rating:
3.539 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 52 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
13
32 out of 5064%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer
Review 1 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

my sensitive skin can handle it!

PostedSep 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Nashville, TN
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I am a 30 year old, who does not wear make up (it sets my facial nerves on edge). I haven't really ever needed it though because as a predominate water drinker, I was blessed to have a pretty clear complexion. However, starting this summer I started to notice my eyebrow area was beginning to furrow more and my tan was uneven. So, not wanting to have early age spots like my mother did - I started looking into other neutrogena products (I'm already a huge fan of T/Gel and Rainbath products as well as Neutrogena Naturals). I ended up purchasing this creme at Target, and will be doing so again. The uneven tan is gone, and the creme is also loosening furrows and semi-wrinkles on my brow line and neck. (Should have purchased this stuff earlier!) At 2 weeks in to using this product on a nightly basis - I'm a buyer! (And a side note - thanks to heredity from my father, I also get sties along my cheek bone just below my eye - this creme is the only product ever to reduce & even dissolve the hardened core. Love that!)
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareSep 2, 2014
HI bnagirl84. Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We would love to speak with you to learn more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048. Our specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EDT. We look forward to speaking with you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Great Product !

PostedJul 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Mo
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily
I am 63 with a history of acne prone skin so I have acne marks and discoloration. I tried this product after much research on how to stop getting acne and clear my skin. I found out that my acne is caused by the hormones in milk and once I stopped drinking milk the cystic acne stopped. I started using this product and what a difference it has made. My skin tone is much more even. One day my daughter commented on how my makeup looked nice and I told her I was not wearing makeup. She said WOW, your face looks great ! It's because of this toner. I've used it for 1 month, very happy!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Effective retinol cream

PostedJul 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from MA
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
I've been using Rapid Tone Repair for a couple years and don't know what I'd do without it. It moisturizes well for its serum-like weight, evens my skin tone a bit (though I think sunscreen is what really stops those age spots), and seems to have stopped my wrinkles in their tracks. Well, maybe that last claim is stretching things, but I swear that a wrinkle on the bridge of my nose has lessened, and I haven't developed any new wrinkles since using this product (I'm 49). Also, a nice surprise for me was finding that this cream keeps my nose pores relatively clear. I can't use the cream on my eyelids, which won't tolerate retinol, but I don't expect one product to do everything. If it was gentle enough for my eyes, it probably wouldn't be as effective on the rest of my face.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NEUTROGENA®Consumer CareJul 2, 2014
That is so amazing to hear that you have had such great results! You mentioned that this has stopped wrinkles in their tracks and that your nose pores are clear. As this product has not been proven to have these results, we would like to learn more! If you could please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048, open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EDT. We look forward to speaking with you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Miracle Product on a Budget

PostedJun 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from San Antonio, TX
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I'm african american and have suffered dark acne scars for a long time and after last winter my skin was worse for wear with dull and uneven complexion. I was uneasy about purchasing the $60+ department store brands and wasting money on something that didn't work. I saw a commerical for this product and saw it on sale at walmart and decided to give it a try and so glad I did; I had the initial first wk results and now more than 8 wks my acne scars are minimal to almost gone, my skin tone is more even, and my skin looks youthful again!
I have combination skin and even though it does kinda go on greasy,for me, it absorbs very well and don't have shiney face when i wake up. My only problem with this product is the strong citrusey smell...maybe try to make it a lighter or no scent
All in all, I will be repurchasing again and I definitely recommend to try this product!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NEUTROGENA®Consumer CareJun 29, 2014
Hi, Nikki. Thanks for taking the time to review our NEUTROGENA® product. This product is not intended to clear acne scars, and we would like to learn more about your usage. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048 between the hours of 8am-8pm EDT. We look forward to hearing from you.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Didn't work for me.

PostedMay 31, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from birmingham, al
Age:I'd rather not say
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Reading over all of the reviews is very interesting. This product apparently works wonders for some, but for others does little or even aggravates problems. I'm afraid that i'm in the latter group. Maybe this product is very good for certain ages and skin types and very bad for others. I have drier, older skin and was hoping that this would, in addition to giving me younger looking skin overall, erase some brown spots. The first night I applied this, the scent and the retinol bothered me so much that I had to remove it all. In fairness, retinol in general bothers my eyes, so this was not my first problem with it (and i've never continued to use it), So i thought that if I just applied the Neutrogena to one large spot on my cheek that I could at least remove the one spot . The Repair did not work in one, two, three, or four weeks. What it did do was to lighten the skin around the brown patch, so now I have a light ring around the patch, which now looks darker by contrast. Need I say more? Not a happy customer though I have loved the brand Neutrogena and benefitted from many of its other products over the years.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NEUTROGENA®Consumer CareJun 1, 2014
We are very sorry to hear about your experience with NEUTROGENA®. This is definitely not typical of our products and we would like to gather more information about what happened. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048. Our specialists are available Monday-Friday 8AM-8PM EDT.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

My skin has dramatically improved

PostedMay 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Concord,NC
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I've been dealing with Rosacea for a few years. Nothing seems to help it very much. My cheeks get really red and flaky. It hurts sometimes. After my last flareup, I decided to try to find something different. I started trying it a few days ago and I'm already pleased with the results. I have very sensitive skin and I haven't experienced any stinging when I apply it. My face feel softer, the flakiness is reducing and so is the redness. The scent is a tad much but it's not unbearable and I will continue to use it.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NEUTROGENA®Consumer CareMay 23, 2014
Thanks for your review, sensitivelady. We love to hear how our consumers are using our products. We'd like to chat with you directly to learn more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048. We are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EDT. We look forward to speaking with you!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Dissapointment in a bottle...

PostedApr 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Laredo, TX
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?4
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I purchased this product thinking I was going to love my results but I was completely taken by surprise when the complete opposite occurred. The morning after the first use I noticed my eyes were a bit swollen and irritated. I dismissed it thinking it was just too early in the morning and my still needed to "wake up". After three more days of using this product my eyes were so swollen, irritated, and peeling that I looked horrible! Instead of correcting the fine lines around my eyes it enhanced them and created more. Bags under my eyes were so large, puffy, and wrinkly that my coworkers thought I hadn't slept for days. I'm 36 but my eyes looked like I was in my 60s. I couldn't believe how red and puffy they were and how old this product made me look when it clearly states it minimizes the look of fine lines. I stopped using this product to see if perhaps something else had irritated my eyes but once I began using it again - all the same symptoms returned! I'm extremely disappointed with this product! I've always trusted Neutrogena's products but this was just a complete let down. $20 plus tax down the drain... I will warn people of this product rather than recommend it.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NEUTROGENAConsumer CareApr 14, 2014
Thank you for your review of this product. We would like to learn more about your experience. Please call our customer care center at 1-800-582-4048 between the hours of 8AM and 8PM EST Monday through Friday. One of our care specialists will be happy to speak with you.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Very Highly Perfumed

PostedApr 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Florida
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I have used Neutrogena products for years for their quality and focus on hypoallergenic ingredients. However, I was very disappointed in Neutrogena and this product because of the heavy fragrance. As soon as I put some in my hand, it smelled like I had opened a bottle of perfume. I put it on my face and had to wash it completely off after 5 minutes. I don't understand the reason to have any type of fragrance in this type of product, especially one left on overnight while you are sleeping and one that is used around the eyes, nose and sensitive areas of the face.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Never reviewed a product, but had to for this one!

PostedApr 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Minneapolis
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
I have never submitted a product review before, but after using the day and night rapid tone repair I just had to. This stuff really really works! At 62 I have good skin, but noticed brown spots forming and changes in general tone. I had tried several more expensive products that just caused my face to turn red, and never really changed the tone. I decided to give Neutrogena a try, and within 6 weeks spots and discoloration are gone. My skin is soft and clear, and I love that I don't have to layer on a sun screen during the day, but feel good about using an SPF30 that protects and treats. Seriously, girls, this one is the real deal.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Love it!

PostedMar 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Marco Island, FL
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Within the first two weeks I noticed substantial lightening of dark spots and evenness of my skin tone. By four weeks dark spot had almost disappeared. I have been using this product for about six weeks now and love the look of my skin. Definitely a keeper for me.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Dramatic change, it has been wonderful

PostedMar 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Alberta, Canada
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I love this stuff. It is my go-to night moisturizer. I use it for acne, preventing wrinkles (I'm in my 30's, they were beginning), and dark spots from sun damage. It has been AMAZING!! Helped with everything!! I first started using a much more expensive sample of another product, and saw this on a makeup review, and it works just as great, for half the price! It has made my skin so gorgeous. I've never had really good skin, and now I feel comfortable and glowing in my own skin! Can't thank Neutrogena enough!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Be Careful What You Wish For

PostedFeb 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Fresno, CA
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Let me start by saying that I was looking for a product to make my normal skin look even better. After the first use, I noticed MAJOR changes in my skin, and not positive ones. The skin around my nose, my chin, and around my eyebrows was peeling, but ironically, my skin felt more oily overall. I understand that the retinol can cause redness and peeling until the skin adjusts, but this was BAD. After nighttime cleansing, I normally use a serum, followed by an anti-aging night cream. This product felt more like a serum than a cream. My skin did NOT feel supple or moisturized. I waited it out, hoping my skin would "adjust", as the bottle says. After one week of use, my skin was a MESS. My once clear, soft skin was now rough, peeling, and uncomfortable. Worse yet, I started developing acne around the areas where the peeling and skin exfoliation was taking place, which is something I've never had a problem with in my life. I tried to switch to every-other-day use, as the instructed on the bottle, but my skin never recovered. It took a full two weeks for me to nurse my skin back to health after discontinuing use of this product. Once my skin was back to normal, I gave this product a second chance, as I did not want to return it, and had paid more than $25 for it. It has now been three days, and my skin has returned to the flaking, oily mess it was weeks ago. Such a waste of time, money and effort. So very disappointed. I am glad I gave this product a trial-run several months before my upcoming wedding!!
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

It works!

PostedFeb 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Pa
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Love this! I am 30 and I have past acne scarring and some sun damage. Within 3-4 weeks the sun damage was barely noticeable. The acne scarring is taking a little longer, but it has definitely lightened the areas. I wanted a product with retinol and hyaluronic acid (which is actually hard to find!) Plus, the vitamin C is an added bonus! I added this to my nighttime regimen. I use Clinique Even Better clinical first then this moisturizer. This combo has worked wonders! I'm almost done with my first bottle which has lasted me almost 2 1/2-3 months. You don't need much at all. If you are running out sooner than 2 months you are using too much which is why it can irritate the skin. I did have some peeling but nothing major. This is a must have!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Love, Love, Love!

PostedDec 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Johnston, RI
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Cannot live without this moisturizer! My skin has never looked better, and all spots are practically gone!! I did my skin damage in the '70's, using baby oil and iodine. When I turned 50, all the spots came to the surface of my skin. Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer is THE BEST on the market, hands down. I am now 59 and pass for age 40! And those compliments came from men, not women. This moisturizer will never leave my makeup bag.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Trying this for the first time

PostedDec 12, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?1
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
I bought this product today and am hoping that (after my dermatologist appointment today), that the dark (maturing spots as the doc called them), will begin to noticeably fade. I only used a bit today but hours later am noticing a slight tingle, burning on my skin. I'll use less tonight to see if it does the same.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Saved My Face

PostedOct 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Mountain City, TN
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I received this product in the Fall Allure Beauty Box in Sept. and began using this immediately. I have noticed my skin tone evening out and the sun damage is looking less noticeable and even my mother has noticed an extreme difference. I am more self-confident going out and shopping and not needing as much makeup before heading out the door. Which before I was using concealer on top of concealer and adding foundation and powder. And still I could not cover up all the discoloration. Today I see a vast improvement and very happy to say I am happy to go outside makeup free and with only sun protection on my face. Thank you Neutrogena!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Awesome Night Cream

PostedSep 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Allentown, PA
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been using this product for around 1 1/2 weeks, and I see a noticeable difference in my skins tone and texture. It's working better than some of the higher end creams I have used in the past. I have not had any adverse reactions to the retinol, and I use 2 pumps every night. Love it!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Love, Love, Love

PostedJun 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from New Jersey
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Love this product. Great value for the price. Works better for me than some of the higher priced products. If you have sensitive skin, I'd suggest using this every other night at first. I use it with the day Rapid Repair SPF 30 and love it, but I had to build up to using them both every day. Wish Neutrogena would list the concentration of the active ingredients in products. It would be a help. Love Neutrogena products. This product really helps the tone and overall clarity of my skin. People have noticed. Love the Vitamin C.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

if you have sensitive skin, be careful

PostedJun 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from California
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?3
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have very reactive skin. By that, I mean that my skin is prone to reacting in a negative way if it doesn't like a particular product. I did a spot check on my chin the first evening. Having noticed nothing the next morning, I used it all over my face, and again in the evening. By the next day, I had an almost rash like breakout all over my cheeks. I did not have this reaction on my forehead or chin. I assumed this was normal. The next morning, I used the product again. By day's end, with the exception of my forehead and chin, my skin was so broken out and inflamed that I didn't want to be seen by anyone. Needless to say, I had to discontinue use of the product and return it. Unfortunately, my skin just cannot tolerate anything with such potent ingredients. My mom, however, had great results with this product. She had initial peeling, but no breakouts or rashes.
I will continue to use Neutrogena products, but I will avoid anything with retinol-SA and/or a fragrance.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
12of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

No expired day in both the box and product

PostedJun 12, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Texas
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I bought this product in amazon.com, sold by amazon.com. I bought 2 products, day and night.
Only the day product has expired day on 12/2014.
My product has only this # lot0503L0043. Please give me the expired day for this product. Thanks!
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-26points
2of 30voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>