Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

neutrogena.com Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Neutrogena® Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer targets dark marks to help brighten and even skin tone FAST! Clinically proven to improve the look of discoloration and dark spots in just 1 week! With Accelerated Retinol SA plus an exclusive booster that accelerates skin's surface activity to help smooth wrinkles and diminish the look of age spots. Plus, Vitamin C gently helps diffuse the look of brown spots and even out skin tone. Accelerated Retinol SA Reduces the look of dark spots and discoloration Brighten and evens skin tone Smooth fine lines & texture
Overall rating:
3.539 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 52 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
13
32 out of 5064%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer
Review 21 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Ragato

PostedFeb 15, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Riverside, CA
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
The pump did not work the second time I used it. Unlike other containers where you could cut it open to get all the product, this one is either glass, about half the product was wasted. I was very disappointed that it did not feel that it moisturized. I have always liked Neutrogena products, but this experience has caused me to think twice before I make another purchase.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Peel Away

PostedFeb 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Houston, Texas
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
When I first started using this product around day 5 I was.a bit discouraged. I felt like it did not work but after a week my skin started peeling. Yea its working. Some ppl may not like that but as a african american woman it works well on my skin. I hyperpigment a lot. I get.dark marks and its importanf for them to clear up fast. Although my skin is peeling its worth it. I usually use visablly even but many times the moisterizer is sold out at walmart. I have very mild acne a blemish here or there I wash my face with neutrogenas signature oil free acne wash followed by visablly even mosterizer and now this has been added to my night regimen. I wish I could use it on my whole body I would love too
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

This really makes a difference

PostedMar 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from San Pedro , ca
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I've used many different products and I have to say this is a terrific product for the price . I've used it for five nights and my skn is already brighter and smoother . As long as your skin isn't super sensitive this is a great choice .
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Skin looks like it's improving

PostedMar 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from LA, CA
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
You need to be consistent with usage for it to gradually diminish spots and brighten skin.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Greasy

PostedApr 5, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Miami, Fl
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
This product is a little too greasy for me. It made my skin soft but it gave me pimples. I'm not sure if I'm applying to much on my face or not. A pump barely spread around my nose and forehead so I usually use a pimp and a half. It still seemed like a small amount but either way it made me breakout in my problem area which is my jawline. I don't get breakouts often so I know that it was caused by this product as soon I stopped using it the pimples stopped coming. I won't be buying this again.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Horrible

PostedApr 26, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from seattle,WA
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?3
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
I purchased this moisturizer after reading some nice reviews. I am using this product for last few week, not on everyday basis. But whenever I remember to apply it before going to the bed. Everytime when I used this product my skin is peeling. My skin was healthy before but now has dull look and rough dry patches on the face. Its an expensive waste product. Did not expect this from Neutrogena.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

I see A difference

PostedMay 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Orange , CA
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
my dark spots are lighter my skin is soft and healthy looking. i like this product
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Did not work

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Caldwell, Idaho
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
I have been using this product for over a month and I see no improvement in my skin tone. I am 66 years old and have some uneven tones and age spots on my face and I see no difference with this product.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

I love this Night cream

PostedMay 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Baltimore, MD
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I used this Night cream after trying many of various brands. This is definitely better than any other. It helped me to make my skin look and feel healthy. I can notice the skin tone getting even. It made my skin smooth. I have been using the product for two months. It is about to get finished. I wish to continue using the cream.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Burned!

PostedJun 2, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Jax, FL
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I used this product for only a week. I know the product stated some redness would occur, but after 7 days my face looked as if I had been laying out in the sun. My skin was dry, red, blotchy, and was starting to peel. I stopped using it immediately and went back to another brand's night cream. After a few days of that everything was fine. I was really excited about this product but will not use it again.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Effective retinol product

PostedJun 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from MA
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?6 MONTHS to 1 YEAR
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I'm 48 and scrupulous in my skin care. I discovered Rapid Tone Repair shortly after it came out and have been using it since. It does help improve my skin tone, and is sufficiently moisturizing even over the winter. It did get a little strong for me toward the end of the winter, making me a bit red, so I switched out for something gentler for a while. Then I returned to this and am loving it again. I appreciate finding an effective retinol cream at a reasonable price, with no parabens or soy esters (I have to be careful of anything estrogenic at my age).
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Ran Out Before I Blinked

PostedJun 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Indianapolis
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Although I did notice a significant improvement in the tone and clarity of my skin, the major drawback of this product is how fast it runs out! I was just using a couple of pumps per night, and I swear it was gone within a month. The very heavy weight and opaqueness of the bottle will mislead you into thinking you have more left than you do.
Just went to Target to get more and realized that Neutrogena's Anti-Wrinkle Deep Wrinkle Night Moisturizer is almost half an ounce larger, costs a few dollars less, and has a similar retinol formula. So I got that instead.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

No expired day in both the box and product

PostedJun 12, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Texas
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I bought this product in amazon.com, sold by amazon.com. I bought 2 products, day and night.
Only the day product has expired day on 12/2014.
My product has only this # lot0503L0043. Please give me the expired day for this product. Thanks!
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-26points
2of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

if you have sensitive skin, be careful

PostedJun 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from California
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?3
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have very reactive skin. By that, I mean that my skin is prone to reacting in a negative way if it doesn't like a particular product. I did a spot check on my chin the first evening. Having noticed nothing the next morning, I used it all over my face, and again in the evening. By the next day, I had an almost rash like breakout all over my cheeks. I did not have this reaction on my forehead or chin. I assumed this was normal. The next morning, I used the product again. By day's end, with the exception of my forehead and chin, my skin was so broken out and inflamed that I didn't want to be seen by anyone. Needless to say, I had to discontinue use of the product and return it. Unfortunately, my skin just cannot tolerate anything with such potent ingredients. My mom, however, had great results with this product. She had initial peeling, but no breakouts or rashes.
I will continue to use Neutrogena products, but I will avoid anything with retinol-SA and/or a fragrance.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
12of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Love, Love, Love

PostedJun 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from New Jersey
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Love this product. Great value for the price. Works better for me than some of the higher priced products. If you have sensitive skin, I'd suggest using this every other night at first. I use it with the day Rapid Repair SPF 30 and love it, but I had to build up to using them both every day. Wish Neutrogena would list the concentration of the active ingredients in products. It would be a help. Love Neutrogena products. This product really helps the tone and overall clarity of my skin. People have noticed. Love the Vitamin C.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Awesome Night Cream

PostedSep 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Allentown, PA
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been using this product for around 1 1/2 weeks, and I see a noticeable difference in my skins tone and texture. It's working better than some of the higher end creams I have used in the past. I have not had any adverse reactions to the retinol, and I use 2 pumps every night. Love it!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Saved My Face

PostedOct 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Mountain City, TN
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I received this product in the Fall Allure Beauty Box in Sept. and began using this immediately. I have noticed my skin tone evening out and the sun damage is looking less noticeable and even my mother has noticed an extreme difference. I am more self-confident going out and shopping and not needing as much makeup before heading out the door. Which before I was using concealer on top of concealer and adding foundation and powder. And still I could not cover up all the discoloration. Today I see a vast improvement and very happy to say I am happy to go outside makeup free and with only sun protection on my face. Thank you Neutrogena!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Trying this for the first time

PostedDec 12, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?1
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
I bought this product today and am hoping that (after my dermatologist appointment today), that the dark (maturing spots as the doc called them), will begin to noticeably fade. I only used a bit today but hours later am noticing a slight tingle, burning on my skin. I'll use less tonight to see if it does the same.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

Love, Love, Love!

PostedDec 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Johnston, RI
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Cannot live without this moisturizer! My skin has never looked better, and all spots are practically gone!! I did my skin damage in the '70's, using baby oil and iodine. When I turned 50, all the spots came to the surface of my skin. Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer is THE BEST on the market, hands down. I am now 59 and pass for age 40! And those compliments came from men, not women. This moisturizer will never leave my makeup bag.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer

It works!

PostedFeb 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Pa
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Love this! I am 30 and I have past acne scarring and some sun damage. Within 3-4 weeks the sun damage was barely noticeable. The acne scarring is taking a little longer, but it has definitely lightened the areas. I wanted a product with retinol and hyaluronic acid (which is actually hard to find!) Plus, the vitamin C is an added bonus! I added this to my nighttime regimen. I use Clinique Even Better clinical first then this moisturizer. This combo has worked wonders! I'm almost done with my first bottle which has lasted me almost 2 1/2-3 months. You don't need much at all. If you are running out sooner than 2 months you are using too much which is why it can irritate the skin. I did have some peeling but nothing major. This is a must have!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>