Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Gel

neutrogena.com Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Gel

Get a unique 2-in-1 formula that reduces breakouts in 8 hours and fades the look of post-acne marks for clearer, more even toned skin. Neutrogena Rapid Clear ® Fight & Fade 2-In-1 Gel is the first acne treatment clinically shown to quickly reduce breakouts in 8 hours and fade the marks acne can leave behind. MicroClear ® technology cuts through oil to quickly deliver acne-fighting salicylic acid deep into pores, which visibly reduces pimples in hours-not days. And, Glycolic Acid accelerates skin cell renewal to fade the look of post-acne marks for visible results in just one week. Dermatologist tested MicroClear ® technology Fast-absorbing gel
Overall rating:
3.827 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 75 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
11
55 out of 7573%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Gel
Review 1 for Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Gel

A waste of money...

PostedJul 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
My two go-to products for fighting acne flare ups used to be Rapid Clear Eliminating spot gel (for day-time use under my makeup) and the spot gel for fighting acne that came in a pen-style dispenser (for clearing up pimples overnight). I can't remember the exact name of the stuff in the pen-style dispenser but it has apparently been discontinued (I went to FIVE stores in one day but couldn't find it) and I wish it was back. It would shrink my emerging pimples overnight. The gel was very thick so it can't be used under makeup but was an amazing overnight product with a handy application method! Then I tried this new product and I hate it. The liquid in the Rapid 2-in-1 Clear gel is watery and smells disgusting. It also doesn't work as well as the thicker gel from the pen-style applicator to make zits go away. I haven't even used a fourth of it but I'm probably going to just throw it out. At least the aforementioned daytime product I use still works.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Gel

It works!

PostedJul 18, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from los angeles, ca
Age:18-24
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
this product does what it offers! though it took around 3 days to see a clearer face, it still works! it stopped my breakouts, and also cleared up my light/medium acne scarring. all of my light acne scarring is gonee! and the dark ones, turned into light ones! so im hoping that those light ones will turn into none! :D The only disappointment is that it's pretty pricy for such a small tube:( i definetly recommend this product b/c it DOES get rid of acne scarring, and reduces those big pimples smaller over night. everyday i woke up, i said wow, this stuff is amazing! i always look forward to waking up the next day and seeing what my face looks like. works fast, but there is a sting but it WORKS! you just need some time with it.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Gel

Great Stuff

PostedJan 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from South Carolina
This gel actually works!!. The first time I got this product I was praying that this would work, because it seemed like nothing else would. The morning I got it, I went home and washed my face with my Neutrogena scrubs and automatically put this gel on. Later the night I took a look at my problem zit and it looked so much better! The redness died down and didn't hurt as much. The next morning I looked at it, and it was almost completely gone! I used it that night again and the next morning it was hardly there. I used it another day or so and the scar/mark went away! I was so thankful for this gel because Christmas was 3 days away when I got it!
Thank you Neutrogena, Yall saved me once again!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Gel

WOW!

PostedMay 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Tulsa, OK
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I never write reviews, but I had to for this product. It is outstanding! As a teen, I hardly ever got acne, but now I get large painful zits in the middle of my forehead. Since I didn't have acne growing up, I didn't know not to pick and have earned some scars as well as the reoccurring zits. I've used this product for three days and the giant zits that were on my forehead are now just red flat blemishes. I've also noticed that my older scars are less noticeable as well. This product is well worth the price, and worth a try even if other salicylic acid based acne medications haven't worked for you in the past.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Gel

Poof

PostedJul 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
Age:13-17
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I got this product only hoping that my acne scars would fade, and it did so much more then expected. I get alot of acne on the sides of my face and forehead, and especially on the sides of my face i get really REALLY bad acne scars. It took a little while to spot a difference, maybe 2-3 weeks, but they fade to almost nothing after a little while. It's also great with shrinking size and redness of pimples overnight. Only reason its four stars is that 1 in 5 times it won't do anything to a pimple overnight, just make it bigger and redder. But otherwise then that it's great!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Gel

I like it :)

PostedJan 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Tampa, Florida
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I use the All-in-One Scrub with it. And I've noticed significantly less acne in just 24 hours. The dark marks also went away pretty quickly. I use it ALL the time. Especially the night before a date ;)
Side Note: I don't know why everyone thinks the dryness is so bad. That means that its working. Its supposed to draw out oils and dry out the pimple. That's how it goes away! I don't think its over-drying. I use a moisturizer afterwards, but you're supposed to. If you don't use a moisturizer, your skin tries to produce more oil, which causes more breakouts.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Gel

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT

PostedDec 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from santa monica
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
This product is a life saver I have oily skin prone to breakouts and this fade gel prevents pimples from coming out if I catch them in time or takes about 15 hours to reduce them if you apply it a couple of times during those 15 hours. I love it because i can wear it anytime and under makeup if needed unlike overnight products. Use directly on the pimple and do not use all over, that eliminates that oily feeling. I never leave home without one in my purse, The minute i feel one coming on I just put a little bit on and go on with my day. So fast and easy.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Gel

Great, but with a catch!

PostedDec 12, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Spartanburg, SC
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
This is the only product that fades my pesky dark marks. As a bonus, it prevents breakouts even in my most stressful times! The catch is that it is pretty expensive for such a small tube, it can take a while to dry, and I break out as soon as I stop using it. I use a good scrub in the shower, and then put this on my problem areas and VOILA! For some reason, this product is no longer available at my local grocery stores, and my face has been suffering the consequences:/ Make it a few bucks cheaper and more easily-accessible and I will give it 5 stars!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Gel

Very Effective

PostedJun 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Phila, PA
Age:13-17
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I bought this product about a week ago because I had a few pimples and really bad acne scarring. I havn't had much experience with spot treatments, but this one worked great! It dried up all of my scars and acne and basically the top layer of my yucky skin peeled off and now i have a new layer of clear, brighter skin! I still have some minor blemishes but this greatly improved my skin in a time of need! Thanks Neutrogena!!
One thing that I don't like though is it is very pricey for a very small amount. But it works, so I guess it's worth it.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Gel

Saved my face!

PostedFeb 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Sonora, CA
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I love this product! I have been using it for 4 days along with the Rapid Clear foaming face scrub and my acne is disappearing. My acne marks are slowly fading too! I have been fighting with acne since I was 11 and I am now 26. It has taken years for me to find the right combo to get rid of my problem and, this is it! I would not use it if you have dry skin though, it may dry you out too much. Or just use it once a day until your skin gets used to it. Thank you so much Neutrogena! Never take this product off the market, please!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Gel

SO GREAT YOU CAN FEEL IT

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Washington, DC
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Switched to all organic products which worked for awhile but then my face just started breaking out like crazy again. I ended up switching to my old stuff so...Noxzema original and Aveeno Clear Complexion as a moisturizer. But OMG! This stuff is great. I ran out of my clean & clear perma gel and thought I'd use this to suffice...but I like this stuff WAY BETTER. Fast, won't leave you dry, and it TINGLES so you can feel the power. Love it!
Not sure how it does with acne scars yet but we'll see...I need a miracle with that.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NEUTROGENA®Consumer CareMay 30, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, Kenny. We love hearing how our consumers use our products. We'd like to speak with you directly to learn more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048. We are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EDT. We look forward to speaking with you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Gel

love it!

PostedAug 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Tx
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Tried everything out there and was hesitant to try BC its a little pricey. Been two Weeks and couldn't be happier. Im using another skin care regimen but needed help with acne scars and the occasional flare up. Got it!! I can already see a huge difference in my old scars and this helps with the occasional pimple that pops up out of no where. I use it at least 3xs a day and don't think I could live with out it. totally worth the price and I will keep using it firefly even after all my marks go away. :-) thanks neutrogena!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Gel

Fading old acne marks!

PostedMay 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from california
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?8
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
My skin does not really like salicylic acid for acne treament, so it has not done the best job with new zits, however this product has been amazing with fading old acne marks!! It has significantly reduced the redness/ dark colored spots all over my face! And I have only been using it for a week. I am really really happy with the results. I have not had this much improvement with anything else. It can leave my skin dry in the areas where I put it, so I usually only put it on at night, but this is amazing! highly recommend
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NEUTROGENA®Consumer CareMay 19, 2014
Hello, happygirl. Thank you for taking the time to review our NEUTROGENA® Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Gel. It is not typical for this product to leave you with dry skin, and we would like to learn a little bit more about your experience. Please call our customer care center at 1-800-582-4048 between the hours of 8AM and 8PM EDT Monday through Friday. One of our care specialists will be happy to speak with you. We look forward to speaking with you, happygirl!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Gel

Not what I was looking for

PostedFeb 8, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from somewhere
Age:I'd rather not say
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
I was looking for something to replace the Clear Pore treatment that has disappeared from Neutrogena's shelvs, this isn't it. Burns my eyes and nose when I put it on, and stings on my skin - definitely a "spot treatment" instead of an overall treatment. I did use is just as a spot treatment after the first try, and that seems to perform well, and doesn't leave the whte crust that the current version (white) of "on the spot" does, so I may continue to use it for that if I don't find something better.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Gel

It Really Works

PostedJan 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have horrible acne along my neck and jawline. I get huge, hard pimples that never come to a head. I bought this gel not thinking it would really work but willing to give anything a try because I was tired of it taking months for these pimples to go away. After 1 day of using this product the pimple shrunk in size. It also got rid of some smaller pimples along my chin. After 3 days, you can hardly tell I had acne on my chin at all. This stuff is amazing. I wish I had been using it all of my life.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Gel

Miracle worker

PostedNov 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from NYC, NY
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I've had skin problems a large part of my life and had to deal with post acne marks for a while. This product is a serious miracle worker. Within A DAY I saw HUGE improvements on my face, this was just applying it once a day! I've only been using this product for a couple of weeks and fell in love with it. I suggest this to anyone with post acne marks, it's an excellent product for a great price!
Thank you Neutrogena for making great AND affordable products!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Gel

finally clearing up

PostedOct 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from york, pa
Age:18-24
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I started having bad acne a few months ago and nothing i tried seemed to be doing the job. My skin was to the point where it was painful to touch. I trird this, it didn't work right away but i did see a slight change in the beginning. After useing this stuff twice a day, it's about 2 months later and my face is almost completly cleared up. I'm barely having any break outs anymore. I am continueing to use this product, best find i've found in a long time.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Gel

Pretty Decent

PostedFeb 4, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Yardley, PA
Age:25-34
I'm a 26/F who didn't start getting bad breakouts until my 20's. I've used this for a year or 2 now and at least for me it keeps my pimples from getting too big but that's pretty much it. My pimples don't go away any faster than when I'm not using it and it certainly does not help with post acne marks. I've stopped using it because it was not worth me spending 10 bucks every 2-3 weeks on the small tube.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Gel

Does what it says!

PostedJan 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from los angeles, ca
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I've only been using this for about a week and only at night before bed and i've noticed a huge difference already with my scars fading. You can feel it working on your skin after you apply it. I just apply it to my finger tip and apply a very thin layer on post marks and a little dab on pimples. Only a little bit of product is needed. They are honestly smaller and lighter in 8 hours. Try this product!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Gel

Worked at first only

PostedAug 30, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Israel
Age:25-34
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Headline says it all, really. It worked okay I think for perhaps the first couple weeks, but never really did the "whole" job at fully clearing away marks. I'd say that this *might* work well for someone who gets a pimple once in a blue moon, whatever that really means, but just rarely gets pimples. I have low-to-moderate acne and I think benzoyl peroxide works better for marks than this stuff.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>