Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

neutrogena.com Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

Replenishes essential skin nutrients and provides continuous moisture nourishment throughout the day. Fortified with vitamins B, C, E and antioxidant omega bionutrients, this moisturizer is clinically proven to boost skin's defense against dullness and roughness. Leaves skin naturally radiant, healthier and younger looking. Dermatologist Tested Allergy Tested Non-comedogenic (won’t clog pores)
Overall rating:
3.492 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(122 reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 122 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
31
75 out of 11864%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer
Review 1 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

The best moisturizer I've ever used.

PostedMar 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Cleveland, OH
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Seriously. In my 40+ years on this earth I have never had a moisturizer that I could use on a regular basis, because no matter how fancy, outrageously priced, seaweed-packed, or even down-to-earth the ones I've tried, they always, Always, ALWAYS make me break out, usually the next morning. This winter turned my combination skin into a dry, flaky mess. Out of sheer desperation I decided to try this lotion, along with the night cream. They are phenomenal products. I've been using the cream at night and lotion during the day, every day for the last six weeks and my skin is gorgeous, not a flake (or a comedone) in sight. I am so relieved. I even see that my fine lines, alway so prominent in winter, have almost disappeared. I don't love the scent, but I have gotten used to it, and I absolutely love how my skin looks and feels now. This is an extraordinary product, and I love that the tube packaging protects the antioxidants in the lotion. Hopefully the cream will be available in tube packaging one day as well.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareMar 31, 2015
Thanks for the review. We would like to learn more about your usage of our product, EAM44. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048. Our specialists are available Monday- Friday 8AM-8PM EDT. We look forward to hearing from you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

Never again Neutrogena!

PostedMar 15, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from New York, NY
Age:I'd rather not say
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?2
How long have you been using this product?6 MONTHS to 1 YEAR
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I used to love Neurogena's products and when I saw The word "Naturals" it sounded even more interesting . I bought the multivitamin nourishing moisturizer and used it on my chest. After one day I had a terrible, painful rash. I put it aside but had second thoughts :maybe the rash was due to something else, (Neutrogena "naturals" couldn't do that) used some on my legs, another terrible rash appeared the next day. After 2 sleepless nights : never again Neutrogena! Take this product out of the market!
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NeutrogenaMar 16, 2015
Thanks for reaching out to us, Nature2. You're experience isn't something we would expect from our product. If you could, please give us a call at our consumer care center at 1-800-582-4048 Monday- Friday 8am- 8pm EDT. We appreciate it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

Finally found a moisturizer I can use!

PostedFeb 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from St Louis, MO
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
My skin has always been super sensitive and gets irritated by soaps, makeup, cleansers, moisturizers, and weather. As a reaction, I break out in small blisters, and have red blotchy skin. I have tried all types of moisturizers from drug store brands to high end department store brands. I started using Neutrogena foaming cleanser and am happy with it, so I thought I would give this moisturizer a try. This is the first one I have found that is not too oily, smelly, or irritating and leaves my skin looking wonderful. I love that it is not greasy, absorbs quickly and moisturizers all day. I highly recommend this product, and I am planning to try other items in this line. Also like the nice light fragrance. I am 64 yrs. old. My skin looks healthy with no irritation. Thanks Neutrogena!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

Wanted to love this, but it burns!

PostedFeb 18, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Western North Carolina
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I really wanted to like this new line of Neutrogena Naturals and bought the cleansing cream and the nourishing moisturizer. Both have scents that are TOO STRONG, but I was willing to overlook that, as the scent fades fairly quickly. I was looking for a moisturizer that is light and absorbs quickly. This one did the trick and I used once daily, but after a week my face broke out in burning hives. I decided to eliminate one product at a time, and when I eliminated the moisturizer, the burning spots went away. I tried it once more, and the spots came back. There must be a botanical oil in this that I'm allergic to, but I can't identify it. I have never had this reaction to other simple products, such as Oil of Olay and Aveeno, so I will go back to those. Disappointed that I will have to throw this away.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareFeb 19, 2015
Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience with our products. This is definitely not typical and we would like to take the opportunity to gather some additional information about what happened. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048. Our specialists are available Monday-Friday 8AM-8PM EST.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

allergic reaction

PostedFeb 8, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from nyc
Age:35-44
I used a small amount of this on my son's face and neck (I realize he is not the right age group for this, but it was handy and I thought being natural might be ok for a one-time use# and he had an allergic reaction witihin minutes #red streaks). I am not sure which ingredient caused this.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareFeb 9, 2015
We are sorry to hear about your son's experience. We would like to speak with you to gather more information since this is not typical. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-582-4048 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

I was OBSESSED until...

PostedFeb 6, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Chicago, IL
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?4
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
So I began using this product on a Saturday, used it every day fro about four days. I loved the amount of moister it gave me, and i really enjoyed the fragrance. On the Wednesday after my first use i noticed some very quickly to appear acne spots, EVERYWHERE. My skin rarely breaks out but is very sensitive so i thought this product would be perfect. On Thursday i had the worst HUGE spots and horribly flaky skin. Today, after a day with out use my skin is very dried out to the point of bleeding. Not impressed.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer Care CenterFeb 7, 2015
Hi TaylorJay. We're so sorry to hear that you had this experience with our product. This is not something that we would expect and we would like to learn more about this. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048. Our care specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EST. We look forward to speaking with you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

I love this product!

PostedFeb 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Seattle, WA
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
After using another brand name moisturizer, I decided to find something new and natural for my aging skin (55 years old). I have been so happy with this product in so many ways. The puffiness/bags and shadows under my eyes have been greatly reduced. Crows feet and most fine lines have also been lessened and my skin feels fantastic! Please keep this product as is as I am a huge fan! :-)
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareFeb 4, 2015
Hello DeMa, we are so happy to hear how much you love this moisturizer! We would love to learn more about your experiences with this product. When you have a free moment, please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048, Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m - 8:00 p.m. ET. We look forward to speaking with you soon!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

It works!

PostedJan 30, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Waco, TX
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I just bought this product two days ago and have already gotten compliments on my skin! It definitely moisturizes and made my skin feel super soft. I'm African-American and have pretty good skin to begin with but I've noticed that the past few months I have been dry and flaky in my t-zone area. So for the past two days I have been using this at night before I go to bed and again in the morning underneath my makeup and I have already seen a difference. I love how thick and creamy it is and a little goes a long way. I've seen other people complain about the smell but I actually kind of like it. The only slight against this product is that it doesn't have SPF and it is a bit on the expensive side. But other than that I love it!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

My skin is so soft and smells great!

PostedJan 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Toronto
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?8
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I love the product firstly it is more natural and so light. I like the smell very much since it gives me a fresh and clean feel.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

I was excited to try this product but ended up dis

PostedJan 17, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from St. Louis, MO
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?1
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
The product does make my skin soft but the scent is overpowering. To me it smells like a public bathroom air freshener. I will be returning it. Please make this product without scent! If it becomes fragrance free then I will try it again.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

Really helped my skin

PostedJan 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?8
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
This lotion has really helped with my dry skin. At first I bought this for my face, but I have discovered that it works really well for the dry skin on my legs. I wish I could find it in bigger tubes.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareJan 19, 2015
Thanks for writing a review, Izabella19. We're glad to hear that you're liking our Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer so well. This product is not intended to be used on your legs and we'd like to learn a little bit more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048 between the hours of 8am-8pm EST Monday through Friday. We look forward to speaking with you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

Made my face very dry and it burned

PostedJan 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Saco, Maine
Age:35-44
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Moisturizer isn't meant to make skin dry. That's exactly what this did to my face, and it also burned for a few minutes after putting it on. The worst $13 I've ever spent.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareJan 12, 2015
Hello JaimeR, we are very concerned by your comments and would like to learn more about your experience with this moisturizer. When you have a moment, please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048, Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m - 8:00 p.m. ET. We hope to speak with you soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

Hate that is has fragrance

PostedNov 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Michigan
Age:25-34
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
I just bought this and the night cream last night, I've been looking for a more natural product to use. So far I really like it but I was super disappointed to realize a "natural" product has fragrance in it! Please make a fragrance free version of your products.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

fragrance? WHY? why fragrance?!

PostedNov 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Massachusetts
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
The older I get the more sensitive my skin is, and the worse my rosacea gets. I spent the last year trying countless oils and other natural products to moisturize, and nothing did the job. I went back to using Bare Escentuals moisturizer which didn't have the 'cleanest' ingredient list, but I knew it worked. Well this time around I got a horrible rash on my face. Fed up with the cost, I decided to take a gamble on this Neutrogena product. I love it, it is almost everything I want in a moisturizer - except the fragrance. WHY? Even looking at it's rating on EWG, it's a prodcut I can feel safe using... except for the fragrance. In our modern time I'm very surprised there is not a fragrance-free version of this product. That being said, I haven't been happier with a drugstore product in a long time. So please keep it in the rotation.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

Caused an allergic reaction

PostedNov 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Providence, RI
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?1
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily
I used this moisturizer ONCE and within a few hours, my cheeks were warm and itchy. After 4 hours, I had a full on rash on my cheeks and lower jaw. I cross referenced the ingredients in this moisturizer with Burts Bees Facial Cleansing Towelettes (since my last allergic reaction was to that product) and there are a few similar components. This is very disappointing since I prefer to use naturally based cosmetics. It has been 3 days now since I first applied this product and still have the rash on my face; it is less swollen, but still there.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareNov 10, 2014
We are sorry to hear that our moisturizer caused this reaction. This is not typical and we want to learn more about what happened. Please call 1-800-582-4048, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EST. We hope to hear from you soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

Perfect Moisturizer for Me!

PostedNov 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Atlanta, Georgia
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have searched for many products to use for my very sensitive skin. This one has surpassed them all - this includes very expensive brands! My skin is glowing, does not feel heavy, and this product is not too strong smelling, I find it very pleasant - I have migraines. I hope many will use this product and it will stay around and not be taken off the market. I love the night cream and make-up cleansing remover as well. All are perfect for my fair sensitive/dry skin. Thank you for offering a skin care line that works for me now!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

DOES NOT WORK for DRY SKIN

PostedOct 16, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Texas
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY DOES NOT WORK...MY SKIN WAS DRY & TIGHT AFTER USING THE PRODUCT.....
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareOct 16, 2014
We are sorry that our moisturizer dried out your skin. This is not typical and we want to learn more about your experience. Please call us at 1-800-582-4048, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EDT. One of our Reps would be happy to help.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

Also use the night cream

PostedOct 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from California
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Incredible cream. This lotion is by far the best I've ever experienced. I have very dry skin and this cream is very moisturizing without feeling oily, my skin feels silky and radiant and I'm a black women. The night cream is also a must.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

Very Silky Moisturizer

PostedSep 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from DMV
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?6 MONTHS to 1 YEAR
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
This moisturizer doesn't over dry my skin and provides balance to my skin without making it overly oily. It's very rich and creamy in consistency. Depending on how much money I have at the time, it may be costly but it's worth it. I use it every single day. I also use it with the Neutrogena Natural's Acne Spot Treatment. Did I mention it doesn't clog my pores?
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

My skin is soft?

PostedSep 21, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Chicago, Illinois
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?4
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
For my acne this did ok. it definelty wasnt a miricle worker but i guess it did its job? I have acne and it did ok with trying to get rid of it.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareSep 22, 2014
Thanks for your review, Pandute. We'd like to learn more about your experience with this product. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048 between the hours of 8am-8pm EDT Monday through Friday. Thanks!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>