Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

neutrogena.com Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

Replenishes essential skin nutrients and provides continuous moisture nourishment throughout the day. Fortified with vitamins B, C, E and antioxidant omega bionutrients, this moisturizer is clinically proven to boost skin's defense against dullness and roughness. Leaves skin naturally radiant, healthier and younger looking. Dermatologist Tested Allergy Tested Non-comedogenic (won’t clog pores)
Overall rating:
3.489 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 88 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
24
55 out of 8763%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer
Review 1 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

Really helped my skin

PostedApr 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Charleston, SC
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
As a teen, i suffer from acne scaring. This product has really helped those scars fade away and makes my skin look amazing. I would definitely recommend this product. :)
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NEUTROGENA®Consumer CareApr 20, 2014
Thank you for the great review of this product. This product is not intended to help scars fade and we would like to learn more about your experience. Please call our customer care center at 1-800-582-4048 between the hours of 8AM and 8PM EST Monday through Friday. One of our care specialists will be happy to speak with you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

Apparently NOT allergy tested...

PostedApr 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Washington, DC
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?1
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I can't use anything with benzoyl peroxide (which is in tons of stuff like proactive, etc.) and I bought this thinking I was safe because it didn't seem to have benzoyl peroxide in it... since it is supposed to be "natural" and all, that sounded like it would mean not a bunch of harsh ingredients to me...
This product caused a horrible rash all over my neck and chin and lower portion of my face similar to the rash I get when I've accidentally used something with benzoyl peroxide in it. I only used it twice about 3-4 days ago and have not used it since, and my face and neck are burning and have little red bumps. Can't even put makeup on over it because the bumps look horrible. VERY disappointed that this was advertised as allergy tested and didn't have some kind of warning.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NEUTROGENA®Consumer CareApr 19, 2014
Thank you for the review of this product, RNNN. This product does not contain benzoyl peroxide and has been allergy tested. The experience you had is not typical of this product. But we are always trying to improve our products to exceed our customers expectations. So we would like to learn a little bit more about the experience that you had with this NEUTROGENA® product. Please call our customer care center at 1-800-582-4048 between the hours of 8AM and 8PM EST Monday through Friday. One of our care specialists will be happy to speak with you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

TOTALLY WORTH IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedApr 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Dallas, TX
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?6 MONTHS to 1 YEAR
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
This is a perfect moisturizer for any day and everyday. I highly recommend it. You can feel your skin getting healthier as you continue usage. The vitamins really make you skin glow (in a good way). Totally gonna buy more when I run out again.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

Caused dry scaly rash lasting more than a week.

PostedMar 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Boston, MA
Age:35-44
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I bought this product at Target because it looked like a good value. After the first day i noticed some bumpiness on my face but made the huge mistake of using it a second day. I have been dealing with a horrible dry, red scaly rash on my face for over a week and it is finally starting to show signs of going away. I am 41 years old, have used dozens of different moisturizers over the years, both the pricey and the bargain brands and have never had a reaction like this.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

Best Moisturizer EVER

PostedFeb 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Northwest Indiana
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?6 MONTHS to 1 YEAR
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have used a lot of different moisturizers over the years and this one has been the absolute best. I live in the Midwest and this has been the coldest winter ever. You wouldn't know it by looking at my face. It always looks nourished, smooth, and hydrated. In previous years I struggled with keeping my skin full of moisture and it always looked dry and flaky in the winter. Not this year thanks to this formulation. I noticed my skin retaining moisture after the first few weeks of using it. My skin looks fresh (no longer dull) and smooth (no more rough textures) and my skin tone is even. I think fine lines have disappeared. I know they were there before I started using this product but I just don't see them anymore (might be the Neutrogena retinal treatment I use too?) I would highly recommend giving this product a try and give it a few weeks before making any judgements!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

Bad reaction

PostedFeb 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I'll start by saying I'm an esthetician, so I know my fair share of skin care. I've never been a big fan of Neutrogena, I have found many, almost all of their products to be more about fragrance, and appearance, not so much targeted for skin care needs. I needed a moisturizer quickly because I was completely out, and this was the only one the store had that I could afford at that moment; I liked that it claimed to be natural, and had essential vitamins for skin... I agree with a lot of other people, the smell is very strong! This is one of the most unusual moisturizers I have ever seen, it sits on top of skin, does not blend well(you have to really massage this stuff in to your skin) and almost makes skin dryer. I have always had very normal, to dry skin, being that it is cold out, my skin is dryer right now, and I hoped this stuff would change my mind about Neutrogena but sadly I am very dissopionted. I saw one review that said their skin feels like sand paper from using this, I couldn't have thought of a better word to describe it! I have stopped using it and don't plan on trying it again for the sake of keeping my skin healthy. For those who have tried this and have had the same reaction, stop using it. To calm you skin down and help get it's smooth texture back, put honey on your skin, let it sit for a bit, rince off, and put pure aloe gel on your skin. That will help with the bumps and redness. Hopefully Neutrogena fixes this, because it's not good when something is labeled "natural" and makes this many people have a bad reaction.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

Saved my skin!!

PostedFeb 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Niagara Falls, NY
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I never write product reviews but I've been searching for the right lotion since another brand discontinued their product a few years ago. I just HAD to share how awesome this is! My skin is prone to acne and other lotions either make my skin dry out or feel too oily but this stuff is amazing! Within two weeks my skin tone has evened out and I break out way less!!! Would definitely recommend this product!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

Best moisturizer Ive ever used

PostedJan 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Wi
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?6 MONTHS to 1 YEAR
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
This is the first winter since I have started using this moisturizer. It is the first time I have not had dry, peeling skin on my face, which happens every winter. It doesnt leave my skin greasy, it is perfect!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

Smells like outhouse air freshener

PostedJan 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Ann Arbor, MI
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?1
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I have sensitive dry skin and acne. I thought this would help, but I can't stand the smell of my own face when I wear it. The back of the box claims that "fragrance" is "essential to blend the product together and maintain effectiveness." #1 This cannot possibly be true. #2 Moisturizer that smells awful is not effective. I am disgusted that a product striving for earth friendliness would add fragrance under the claim that it was essential to the effectiveness of the moisturizer.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

Love it

PostedDec 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Minnesota
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
The first week I used this it actually made my face red and blotchy in some areas and it dried it out and had flaking in other areas. I was ready to quit using it but thought I would give it one more week and now I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it. It has really evened out my skin tone and love how my skin feels. I broke out a little at first also but that has stopped - I do have very acne prone skin. I think the smell is wonderful unlike some of the other reviews. Sure hope they develop this with sunscreen before summer arrives.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

The only moisturizer that's ever worked for me

PostedNov 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Tennessee
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I have combination skin with dry cheeks and oily everything else. For a long time, I refused to use moisturizer, because all the ones I tried caused breakouts and clogged pores (even the ones that claimed to be noncomedogenic). All the moisturizers I had tried also made my forehead greasy.
This moisturizer does not break me out! It doesn't make me greasy! It just does exactly what a moisturizer should: it makes my skin soft, smooth, and -- duh -- moisturized. I would rate it "excellent" rather than "good," except I would prefer if the product was fragrance-free. The smell is sweet and not unpleasant, but I still would prefer a product without scent.
That said, I hope Neutrogena never discontinues or reformulates this product (except perhaps to create a fragrance free version), because then I'll have to resume my hunt for an affordable silicone-free moisturizer, which is what drew me to the product in the first place.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

Face..No. Body, Definite Yes!

PostedNov 7, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I tried this and didnt like the results. My face felt tight and everything seemed redder. But then I tried it on my legs, and oh wow. I was surprised. They were much smoother and didnt leave a greasy feeling. This product is too expense to use as a body lotion but doesnt work with the sensitive skin on my face.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

I get break out from dry skin so I thought it woul

PostedNov 7, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from sf ca
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?1
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I used this product today in hopes that it would help my skin during the cold season and I had a severe reaction of total reddening of my skin with burning....I was completely upset to say the least...I would like my money back on this product....I purchased it at Walgreen's...and not for a small sum...either.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

Made me break out!

PostedOct 29, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Simsbury, CT
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I usually use the Intensive Daily Moisture for my face during the winter months, but since that product has been discontinued, I tried this instead. I wish I hadn't. My skin is breaking out all over and by mid-day my face feels tight and dry. The fragrance isn't the best either. I will be switching to another brand.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

Stay away from this moisturizer!

PostedOct 9, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Let me first start off by saying, I have sensitive normal/dry skin. And I have to be careful with the products I use. I have been using more natural products over the past year or so and thought this would be the perfect moisturizer to start using. Being that it is free of harsh chemicals and preservatives, I was sold! Until after using it the first week and every time my face would turn almost red and burn like sun burn! I thought nothing of it the first time I used it, because my skin doesn't like it when I switch products. But after a solid week the results were worse. My skin was angry with me and didn't like this "natural" product at all. I will not be repurchasing anything from the "Naturals" line until something is fixed!
And might I just add, the sent of the product is horrible. And you keep smelling it even after waking up the next morning. My skin felt so clogged and weighed down.
Please fix this product, Neutrogena!
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

Caused an allergic reaction

PostedSep 24, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Columbia, MD
Age:25-34
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Although I have sensitive skin, I have used Neutragena facial moisturizers in the past. Since I have been trying to buy products with as little chemicals as possible, I thought Neutragena Naturals moisturizer would be perfect. Wrong! I put it on before bed the first night, and when I woke up the next morning my face and neck were bright red, swollen, and hot to touch. I have never had an allergic reaction like this to a facial moisturizer before. It was almost as if my face and neck were "sunburnt" - or maybe chemically burnt. There were no bumps or itching of any sort - just red and swollen. I will not be using this product again, nor the other products in the Naturals line.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

Caused Breakouts

PostedSep 1, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Foster City, CA
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Normally I don't have any issues with Neutrogena products but this face wash and the Mulit-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer caused my face to break out. I tried the face wash alone and then I tried the moisturizer alone with other products that have not caused my face to break out to see if one or the other product was causing the problem. Both products either together or alone caused my face to become overly oily and break out. I have stopped using both products and my face is back to normal. I would not recommend either product.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

Best face moisturizer ever!

PostedAug 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
The smell isn't over powering at all. My skin tends to be acne-prone & sensitive, but this doesn't cause me to break out! It blends in well & doesn't make my face look greasy.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

Leaves skin rough and oily

PostedAug 14, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Fairfax, VA
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
I have very sensitive skin and was initially drawn to this product after the Ultra Gentle moisturizer was discontinued. At first I really liked this, until it began leaving my T-zone extremely rough, dry and red. I noticed an increase in oil production around my nose and now have more blackheads and redness than I had previously. For me, the product does the opposite of what it promises, leaving my skin rough and red on my forehead, cheeks, nose, and chin. Perhaps my skin is too sensitive, so I would caution others with skin sensitivity when using this product.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Neutrogena® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer

Refreshing!

PostedAug 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Castro Valley, CA
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Excellent Skin Care Products! My skin feels soft and refreshed. Thanks Neutrogena for wonderful basic skin care products and the yummy scent! I am truly happy with all your "Naturals" products.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>