Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Neutrogena® Naturals Face & Body Bar

neutrogena.com Neutrogena® Naturals Face & Body Bar

Avocado and Olive Oil bionutrient rich bar gently cleanses and conditions skin. Neutrogena® Naturals Face & Body Bar gently cleanses, conditions and softens your skin without overdrying. This avocado and olive oil bionutrient rich bar nourishes skin. Specially formulated for face and body and fragrance-free.
Overall rating:
4.653 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 49 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
44 out of 4990%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Neutrogena® Naturals Face & Body Bar
Review 1 for Neutrogena® Naturals Face & Body Bar

Lifetime Product

PostedMar 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Dallas, TX
This soap is great! I have a very sensitive skin and for a long time, I've been searching for a nice soap that is gentle on the skin, tough on dirt and oil, and leaves a nice clean, fresh, and little dry feeling. Many soaps were either too soft where they would leave my skin feeling very moisty and stickyish, while others were too harsh where they left my skin too dry and tight. I've been using this soap for 2 weeks and I can finally say "I have found my perfect soap!" I hope Neutrogena will continue making this soap so I can use this forever! Love this Product. Great for face too!!!Don't need no expensive facial washes. Just this soap and a nice wash cloth!!! No more acne on both face and body and My facial pores are very very smaller now! You guys are Genius!
I look forward to see a liquid bodywash of this product.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Neutrogena® Naturals Face & Body Bar

The best facial cleanser!

PostedApr 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from 78542
Age:35-49
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
For years, I've tried to find the perfect facial cleanser that works and is sustainably affordable. Liquid cleansers frankly just don't work. The best thing for the face is a good bar of soap. Ladies and gentlemen, my search is over. Finally, after years and years of buying so many products that promised results but only dissappointed, Neutrogena Natural's soap bar is the perfect cleanser for the face AND sustainably affordable! My search is over and I can finally close this case. This is the cleanser for me! FYI, I've tried them all. Neutrogena Natural's Face and Body Bar beats them all! Bar none!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Neutrogena® Naturals Face & Body Bar

irritated my skin

PostedFeb 6, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from MS
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
I love Neutrogena products was excited to try this line of products. After use, the soap left my skin feeling very clean. After a week, I noticed red irritated patches on my face. I was using the night cream as well so I stopped using the soap first. I continued using the cream and I continued to get the irritation so I discontinued the use cream but began using the soap again. After few days, I realized that both the soap and the cream produced the same results. I have sensitive skin and I prefer to use natural products but these products didn't work for me.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Neutrogena® Naturals Face & Body Bar

Better than dermatologist soaps and affordable

PostedAug 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from MobileAL
Age:35-49
I bought this soap as a replacement for the 10 dollar bars of soap for dry skin that my dermatologist office sold. Not only did it keep my skin moist the water just beads off and so you know that it leaves a protective layer on your skin. It smells great and I wish they would make a larger size also. My one recommendation would be to make sure you don't leave it near or in water like a soap dish because it WILL desintegrate. Preferably on a wire soap rack. Y'all have created a miracle with this product. Thank you.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Neutrogena® Naturals Face & Body Bar

My skin is glowing!

PostedAug 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Dallas
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I was excited when I found this because it's all natural, and I had recently read about the anti-aging effects of olive oil on your skin. After a week I notice my skin tone is more even and my skin is smoother with a nice glow. I do use a gentle facial loofah as well and I moisturize but I've never had results with other soaps quite like this. I feel like I should also add that I have sensitive skin and this hasn't broken me out yet. I really love this soap and I hope it doesn't get discontinued any time soon...
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Neutrogena® Naturals Face & Body Bar

Best soap I have ever tried! So thankful

PostedMar 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
This bar of soap is not only cheap-[$] (huuuge plus!), but it works amazingly compared to other soaps I have used, which is a lot. This cleared up my acne dramatically, and instead of leaving my face dry like other soaps where I have to use lotion, this soap leaves my face moisturized. My skin is NEVER oily anymore, it stays soft looking all day! I find this really exciting. I am so happy I tried this bar of soap. I will be a life long user. Not to mention it lasts for along time!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Neutrogena® Naturals Face & Body Bar

Ruined my face.

PostedDec 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Washington, DC
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?2
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I had high hopes for this soap. I have very sensitive and dry skin and try to use cleansers that contain as few chemicals as possible. This soap may be fine for the body but I would NOT recommend it for the face. I have only used it twice and it dried my skin out so badly that it cracked and bled! I moisturize with argan and wheat germ oil and even that can't fix the damage this soap has done. Avoid this at all costs if you have sensitive skin!
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareDec 16, 2014
We are very sorry to hear of your experience, CristenK. This is not typical, and we would greatly value the opportunity to learn more. When you have a moment, please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048, Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m - 8:00 p.m. ET so we may speak with you directly. We look forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Neutrogena® Naturals Face & Body Bar

beautiful bar, and softens but doesn't heal acne

PostedJun 30, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from maryland
Age:13-17
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
i bought this bar about a year ago, and found it to be very soft and absolutely decadent, if non-tastable things can be decadent. :) it made my skin feel very soft. the only thing it didn't do was improve acne for me. i found it to be more of an average soap than an extraordinary one. tip: DON'T leave in a wet space. i left mine on a wet shower shelf and the soap is so delicate it melted and became too waxy to use.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Neutrogena® Naturals Face & Body Bar

Best cleanser I've used

PostedMar 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?6 MONTHS to 1 YEAR
Skin Type:Normal
As someone who has struggled with acne for many years I've tried so many different products. This is the first cleansing bar I have tried and I am in love with it! Makes my skin so soft and clean and my acne has improved so much since using it. I am bummed that I can't find it in my stores anymore but glad I can buy it online! It also lasts a really long time so it's great for the value!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Neutrogena® Naturals Face & Body Bar

Never discontinue...PLEASE..with a cherry on top!

PostedJan 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from someplace in missouri
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?3
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I love the naturals line sooooo much...I had given up on skin care products..was simply useing vinagar water on my skin..i hated smelling like that! Thank you for ending that for me! Other skin care products simply hurt my skin (rashes like having poison ivy). Thank you , thank you, thank you! Now when i wash up.. I have soft skin & smell clean ( rather than smelling like a pickel..lol)
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Neutrogena® Naturals Face & Body Bar

miracle

PostedMay 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from chicago IL
Age:35-49
This magic bar, along with the night cream and lotion, has been a miracle for my dry, sensitive skin. I used to break out with acne like bumps from everything I used, and then using harsh acne products would make my skin even worse. This bar solved all of my problems, and I like the convenience of being able to use it on my face and body! Please don't discontinue these natural products!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Neutrogena® Naturals Face & Body Bar

Perfect.

PostedNov 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from South Hadley, MA/Sperryville, VA
Age:18-24
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I absolutely love this soap. Above any other body wash. I have tried so many body washes an was never completely satisfied, until I tried this and was astounded at how clean and NOT DRIED OUT I was (and my skin really dries out after showers). I just want Neutrogena to make a liquid form of this (for body soap, not face) because that would be easier to use in my college showers...
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Neutrogena® Naturals Face & Body Bar

A MUST HAVE!

PostedMay 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Sebastian, Fl
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I was using the clear glycerin fragrance free bar but could only find the original with fragrance and the acne one (both smell horrible!!) I picked this up and I am happy again! It gentle but very effective. Doesn't leave my skin with a residue or dry feeling. Its not fragrance free but the smell is very faint. It 's lasted me at least 2 months. (I just use it to was my face)
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Neutrogena® Naturals Face & Body Bar

Good, but unscented clear bar was better

PostedFeb 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Indiana PA
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?6 MONTHS to 1 YEAR
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
This is the best product I've found since Neutrogena stopped making their unscented clear bar a number of years ago. (But I don't understand why Neutrogena has been adding scents to so many of their products!!! Those scents give me horrible headaches!)
PS - please fix your "Product Review Writing Guidelines": it should be "competing products," not "competitive products." :-)
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Neutrogena® Naturals Face & Body Bar

Smooth and Refreshed

PostedSep 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Corvallis, OR
Age:50+
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Because I have allergies to perfumes and fragrances, I'm always on the lookout for soaps that are completely or nearly fragrance-free, yet leave my skin feeling clean, smooth, and refreshed. This Naturals Face & Body Bar does the trick. Don't let it's look fool you, perhaps looking like an industrial-type and/or antiseptic soap. It's not that all. I highly recommend this bar!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Neutrogena® Naturals Face & Body Bar

Awesome!

PostedFeb 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Walnut Creek, CA
This a great natural face/body bar. I love that it's SLS and fragrance free as I have sensitive skin and can't tolerate harsh surfactants and fragrance. I've not been able to use Neutrogena products until now and happy to see they are starting to follow some other manufacturers to provide safer and less harsh skincare products. A total winner!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Neutrogena® Naturals Face & Body Bar

Love it, please dont stop making

PostedJul 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from ALEXANDRIA La
Age:50+
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
This soap is wonderful, you know how hard houston tx water is, this stuff is the bomb, lathered thick, and rich, rinsed clean. I forgot shampoo so I also shampooded my hair, and did not really need conditioner. Every time I go to wal-mart I get 3/4 bars, please don't making.Because of allgeries I really like no fragerance.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Neutrogena® Naturals Face & Body Bar

I like it

PostedFeb 13, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Nebraska
I really like how well this soap cleans. I only use it for my face because of the fact that my face has become so sensitive that anything with perfume with cause me to break out in acne or with painful red marks. The only thing I really don't like about this soap is it smells like rubber lol
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Neutrogena® Naturals Face & Body Bar

Great natural bar!

PostedFeb 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Newhall
Age:35-49
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I use this bar in the shower. My husband and I love how it not only cleans, but doesn't leave you smelling like other bars do and of course that it is natural. My son uses it on his acne prone skin and we have noticed a huge improvement. Another great product from Neutrogena.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Neutrogena® Naturals Face & Body Bar

Best stuff my skin has felt

PostedAug 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Naperville, IL
Age:18-24
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I was so excited to see that the ingredients were all natural! It makes my skin feel very clean and it seems to glow. PLEASE continue this soap, if it stops I don't know what my face will do!
I absolutely love it and I would recommend it in a heartbeat to anyone I talk to!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>