Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

neutrogena.com Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Neutrogena® Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum instantly smoothes skin and delivers visible results in just one week! By combining a unique combination of Retinol SA, Glucose Complex, and Hyaluronic Acid, the lightweight, silky serum moisturizes and renews the look of skin throughout the day, and helps to reduce fine fines and wrinkles and diminish the look of age spots. Skin is left feeling smooth and looking younger. Accelerated Retinol SA Fade the look of stubborn crow's feet Brighten and even under eye area Smooth fine lines & texture Reduce the look of dark circles
Overall rating:
3.704 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 54 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
10
38 out of 5076%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum
Review 1 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Neutrogena rapid wrinkle repair serum

PostedFeb 20, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Illinois
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
I've been using the serum for a month and see absolutely no results. The only thing that happens is a minute after I apply the serum, it flakes. The use directions indicate that the flaking is old skin….no, that's not the case. I had it checked out, and it's the serum that's flaking. Also, the tube doesn't work well. When I got towards the end, I had to use pliers to take the top off in order to get the remaining serum out of the tube.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Doesn't do anything

PostedJan 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Like so many others, I had to give this a try due to the claims on the packaging. I tried the full product line for 2 months, absolutely NO results. Much like when a shoe breaks in, once those creases are in the material they're there for good. Same thing with your face. Don't bother with any of these products. Waste of money.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

dont waste your money

PostedNov 19, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from los angeles
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
After seeing all the claims made on your commercials, i decided to try this product. Unfortunately it did nothing for me-- very disappointed.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Can't use because of strong smell

PostedNov 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Greenbelt, MD
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I've tried various Rapid Wrinkle Repair products, all with good skin results, but all with such pungent odors that I could barely use them. Would like to use the serum I just bought, but might not be able to because of the smell and might end up having to give it away. I hope I can tolerate it.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

No difference in wrinkles

PostedDec 16, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Rochester, NY
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?6
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
After an entire tube of the product, I saw little to no difference in the wrinkles on my face.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Disappointed

PostedJun 22, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Long Beach CA
Age:35-49
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Believed the hype and high reviews, purchased the serum, to begin with, I am using the pearl size according to directions however, 10 minutes later it flakes around my forehead and brows. I look like I have psoriasis, so I can't really tell if it works or not as I have to wash it off right the way. I tried a few diferent size drops, doesn't matter, used it alone and with moisturizers, some same brand Neutrogena some other brands as well, oil free or not, I get the same thing... very disapointed well and honestly a bit irritated
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

not impressed

PostedJun 4, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Michigan
Age:35-49
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
results were nothing like what the company promises
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Disappointed.

PostedMar 18, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from port st lucie, Fl.
Age:50+
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
as a matter of fact i see more wrinkles than when i started using this, i now have red spots from this stuff. I'm sorry that i spent this much money on something that don't work! I would not tell one person to buy this. very disappointed! two thumbs down!!
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Disappointed.

PostedMar 13, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Cockeysville, MD
Age:50+
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
This product is slightly more expensive than the Neutrogena Ageless Intensives® Anti-Wrinkle Deep Wrinkle Serum I have been using for several years, but I gave it a try. I won't buy it again, I'm returning to the other - which has kept my 57 year old skin looking 10 years younger. The Rapid Wrinkle Repair Serum was significantly less effective and showed that failure within 48 hours of using it. I just wish Neutrogena would make the Deep Wrinkle Serum bottle bigger. I have no wrinkles on my face... would like to expand that to my arms and legs.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Does not WORK!!

PostedMar 8, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from SC
Age:35-49
Wish I had read the review from the night time moisturizer BEFORE I wasted my money! The review basically indicated that the product can't work becasue of the ingredient formulation. The ingredients can’t coexist in the same product without one of them being compromised. Retinol is notoriously unstable and can breakdown if proper caution is not taken when creating the base formulation. One factor that helps keep retinol stable is the pH. Since acids are more effective with pHs below 5 and retinol is more stable above pH 6, then one of them is going to be compromised if placed in the same formulation.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
12of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Does a Good Job, But Can't Handle the Fragrance

PostedSep 14, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Midwest
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?3
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I tried the Rapid Wrinkle Repair Serum because the price was good and the Neutrogena name is good. I used it for 3 nights, but couldn't deal with the fragrance. I'm sensitive to odors, and it doesn't work for me because of that. Please, Neutrogena, can you create a line without fragrance? Some people have allergies/sensitivities and are missing out!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Made my skin breakout

PostedApr 25, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Fargo, ND
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Product smells great and didn't cause any tingling or redness on my very sensitive skin. It also made my skin look nice immediately after application. Unfortunately, it caused me to experience break outs - bumps (cystic acne) and pimples. After I quit using this product, my skin cleared up.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Disappointed for surprising reason

PostedMar 25, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from St. Pete, Fl
Age:35-49
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I tried this product with high expectations. within a very short time, it seemed to be working quite well. I am 38 years old, so I have just been starting to notice some wrinkles that were a little deeper set. In about a week, they were less noticeable. Unfortunately I started breaking out all over my face. I am sure that this product is what has done this because I have not added or taken away anything from my usual regimen. So yes, I do look younger. You could say I look like a teenager!
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Wish there were an unscented version.

PostedApr 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
I have only tried this for 3 days so I don't have much of an idea of any results, but I do not like the smell of it. Too sweet and since it is applied right by the nose there is no escaping.
I would be very happy to try an unscented version.
I can't use perfumes. They make me gag. And this product is giving me a hard time.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Works but results not as fast as hoped

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Rochester, NY
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Applying product 3 to 4 times a day and began to see improvement during week 3. I'm in week 6 now and seems to have peaked (that is) I'm seeing no further improvement. Maybe my expectations were too high. Little improvement in fine wrinkles. No improvement in skin "even-ing". Positively state that skin appearance looks more youthful from moisturizing.I'll continue using for mid-term length time. Cost is reasonable. Considering all micro-abrasion products. I may try Neutrogena Deep Wrinkle line.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Rapid wrinkle repair

PostedSep 11, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Colorado
Age:50+
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Have used this now for almost 2 weeks exactly as recommended and have seen no results at all yet.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

It seems to lessen the lines, but .......

PostedAug 8, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Scituate, MA
Age:50+
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
While the lotion seems to work, you'd be surprised what a poor value it is due to the packaging. When you think you've pumped the last drop, there is an incredible amount of product left in the bottom of the tube as the pump is unable to extract a good 3/4 of an inch because it is below the top of the pump mechanism. Solution is to cut the tube about an inch from the silver top and use a q-tip to remove it. It will last you quite a few more days!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

My skin is soft

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Florida
Age:50+
I have used only one week and have seen a difference in my skin
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

noticably firmer and softer

PostedAug 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from kansas, wichita
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?6
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I was skeptical at first having tried many products that didn't work, but as soon as the first week my skin tone was better, wrinkles less noticeable and skin firmer
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

So far, so good

PostedJan 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Oregon
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I mainly wanted to write this review because of another review on here I had read. It seems to be a few years old, but the reviewer stated that this product can't possibly work due to the formulation. She stated that the ingredients in these products won't work effectively because the acids make the retinol ineffective. Something about retinol being unstable when mixed with certain acids. This is believed to be true by many people, but it is false. The products from this Neutrogena line are my first and so far only experience with retinol, and I have done lots of research on it. From what I have learned, it is normal for retinol to cause dry, red, flakey, and/ or irritated skin. To me, that's a good thing. I have had these same symptoms, but this shows me that the amount of retinol is enough to actually make a difference in my skin. Now, for someone who has been using retinol products already, especially prescriptions, this may not be strong enough. But for me, this has been a wonderful product. Also, I am 25, and am using this product as a preventative measure, and for more even tone. So far, I am pleased with the results, and will continue to use this serum. I have also used the Rapid Tone Repair night moisturizer.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>