Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

neutrogena.com Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Neutrogena® Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum instantly smoothes skin and delivers visible results in just one week! By combining a unique combination of Retinol SA, Glucose Complex, and Hyaluronic Acid, the lightweight, silky serum moisturizes and renews the look of skin throughout the day, and helps to reduce fine fines and wrinkles and diminish the look of age spots. Skin is left feeling smooth and looking younger. Accelerated Retinol SA Fade the look of stubborn crow's feet Brighten and even under eye area Smooth fine lines & texture Reduce the look of dark circles
Overall rating:
3.635 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 63 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
12
44 out of 5975%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum
Review 1 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Strong

PostedMar 6, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from NORFOLK, VA
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?2
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I recommend starting usage once or twice a week. I found that daily (or twice a day) way too much. I look as if I have a terrible sun burn and am now using it twice a week.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NeutrogenaMar 7, 2015
Thank you for your review! There are just a few more details we would like to gather from you. If you could, please call our consumer care center at 1-800-582-4048 Monday- Friday 8am- 8pm EST. Thank you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Affordable & effective!

PostedJan 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Key West, FL
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I have been using this product 1X/day for about six weeks. There is definitely an improvement in the fine lines around my eyes as well as in the slightly deeper creases in my forehead. I have not experienced redness or burning, but I have used other Retinol products consistently for years. I am not bothered by the light fragrance. I love that it is absorbed quickly, is not at all greasy, and does not interfere with my sunscreen or powder foundation.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

My skin looks and feel GREAT

PostedDec 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
This is my second purchase of this product - first time I didn't take the time to use it every morning and evening but when I did it felt wonderful. this time I have used it every morning and evening for over a week now and my skin looks so much better I'm amazed. Most of these wrinkle repair products are 4 to 10 times as expensive as the Neutrogena and I think this one works better.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

How long does the burning and redness last?

PostedDec 12, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Atlanta GA
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Because this has retinol in it, I knew it would cause my face to be red, tight and dry. This is the usual beginning of the retinol process. I thought since this was over the counter, it would not be as strong as a prescription. I am wondering if I should just continue to plow through this burning and redness. Maybe there is the skin of my 20's under there somewhere? I have been using this for just over a week. Has anyone else had the same experience I am having but with good results? I can put up with the pain and dryness if this is truly going to make a difference to my skin. But if its not and I should switch to something else, I need to know that to.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareDec 12, 2014
We are sorry that you had this experience with our product. This is not typical and we want to learn more about what happened. Please call us at 1-800-582-4048, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EST. The care specialist that you speak with will be happy to help you. Have a great day.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Affordable and Works!

PostedDec 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Cape May NJ
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
High end face products for my wrinkles didn't work, so I decided to give this a try. First use, the texture of my skin improved, and I had received compliments on my skin before a week! I use this with the eye serum, as well as the day and night cream. Just a small amt of each twice a day, and my skin looks and feels amazing!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

burned skin

PostedNov 24, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from San Antonio, Tx
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?3
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
I started using this on Sunday under my normal moisturizer at night, I really liked it! By wednesday morning I woke up with huge pores, my skin was very dry, red, puffy and congested. I am so dissappointed I love all your products been using them for years. From the rain bath to the triple moisture shampoo. Unfortunately this one did so much damago to my skin, I will have to discontinue.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareNov 24, 2014
We are so sorry that you had this experience with our product. This is not typical and we want to learn more about what happened. Please call us at 1-800-582-4048, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EST. The care specialist that you speak with will be happy to help you.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Great results

PostedNov 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Scottsburg, Indiana
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I see a few ladies have complained about the fragrance, I actually like it.
I have very sensitive skin and was a little worried that this product would make me blotchy, a lot of other more expensive products have, it did not and I love how soft my skin feels! I have already noticed some results around my mouth with fewer wrinkles.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Fragrance???

PostedNov 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Williston ND
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Neutrogena-----why do you make ANY of your products with fragrance?? People who use your products are often times those with sensitive skin--fragrance is the worst!! You could have the market on fragrance-free!
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Don't buy this

PostedNov 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Saybook, IL
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Dry
Tried it and do not care for it at all. Feels like plastic on my face and the fragrance is awful. Stays with you all day. Didn't notice any changes in wrinkles. I'm going back to the Ageless Intensives Anti - Wrinkle Deep Wrinkle daily Moisturizer in the morning and Deep Wrinkle Anti - Wrinkle Serum at night. I have used these products for 10 years and have had great results. I am 59 and am constantly told I look 40. Don't know why I ever switched. Neutrogena please do not ever discontinue your Ageless Intensive products
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareNov 13, 2014
Hi Countrylady. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry to hear about your experience with our Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum. The results you described aren't typical of this product and we'd like to learn more. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048 between the hours of 8am-8pm EST Monday through Friday. We look forward to hearing from you.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Wrinkles soft and not so noticable.

PostedOct 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Estancia, NM
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Almost 80, one cannot expect much, however, I must say these products really work. I am told I am the new 60. Now THAT I like.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Works great!!

PostedOct 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Jacksonville, fl
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
I love this product. I use it in the morning. Since I have oily skin I use this instead of a moisturizer under my primer and foundation. I think the fragrance is fine and not over powering at all. I highly recommend this product for sure!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Does a Good Job, But Can't Handle the Fragrance

PostedSep 14, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Midwest
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?3
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I tried the Rapid Wrinkle Repair Serum because the price was good and the Neutrogena name is good. I used it for 3 nights, but couldn't deal with the fragrance. I'm sensitive to odors, and it doesn't work for me because of that. Please, Neutrogena, can you create a line without fragrance? Some people have allergies/sensitivities and are missing out!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

noticably firmer and softer

PostedAug 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from kansas, wichita
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?6
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I was skeptical at first having tried many products that didn't work, but as soon as the first week my skin tone was better, wrinkles less noticeable and skin firmer
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Got noticed

PostedJul 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Guthrie, Ok
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been using Neutrogena for a month now. I bought the rapid wrinkle repair products. I have used them day and night. I also purchased the microdermabrasion system. I have used it 2 times in this month of trying it. I can see a difference in my skin. It feels smooth and soft. I also have notice that my fine lines around my eyes and mouth have diminished. I can also tell that my skin looks firmer and more refreshed. I stopped in at my friend work the other day to pick up some things from her, I havent seen her in a few months and she said girl every time i see you, you look younger. Did you do something. I just started laughing and I said no but you have to try this product and she is trying it now. She said she also notice a difference. I love this products.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Wonderful Product

PostedMay 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from New Orleans
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I was so blown away by the result that I recommended it to my sisters & in-laws. Love, love the Neutragena product lines for anti-wrinkle. So much so that I bought the ones for skin tone & eyes. Can't say enough. It beats the other brands hands down!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Wish there were an unscented version.

PostedApr 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
I have only tried this for 3 days so I don't have much of an idea of any results, but I do not like the smell of it. Too sweet and since it is applied right by the nose there is no escaping.
I would be very happy to try an unscented version.
I can't use perfumes. They make me gag. And this product is giving me a hard time.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Pretty good!

PostedApr 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from San Francisco,CA
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Have been using for a week and have already noticed results.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Neutrogena rapid wrinkle repair serum

PostedFeb 20, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Illinois
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
I've been using the serum for a month and see absolutely no results. The only thing that happens is a minute after I apply the serum, it flakes. The use directions indicate that the flaking is old skin….no, that's not the case. I had it checked out, and it's the serum that's flaking. Also, the tube doesn't work well. When I got towards the end, I had to use pliers to take the top off in order to get the remaining serum out of the tube.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
14of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

IT DOES WORK!!!!!

PostedFeb 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Whitesboro, Texas
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I am 55 years old with good skin. I have used more products than should be allowed, however this serum is wonderful. I have oily skin for the most part with noticeable pores on my nose. I have been using this product for about 1 month and it has done wonders. If you have sensitive skin you probably need to use common sense and start out slowly but for myself who has used everything on the marketplace I dove right in. My complexion is noticeably better, smooth skin and the couple of age spots I have are almost gone. I get complements on my skin all the time. It worked for me!!!!!!!!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Doesn't do anything

PostedJan 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Like so many others, I had to give this a try due to the claims on the packaging. I tried the full product line for 2 months, absolutely NO results. Much like when a shoe breaks in, once those creases are in the material they're there for good. Same thing with your face. Don't bother with any of these products. Waste of money.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>