Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

neutrogena.com Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Neutrogena® Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum instantly smoothes skin and delivers visible results in just one week! By combining a unique combination of Retinol SA, Glucose Complex, and Hyaluronic Acid, the lightweight, silky serum moisturizes and renews the look of skin throughout the day, and helps to reduce fine fines and wrinkles and diminish the look of age spots. Skin is left feeling smooth and looking younger. Accelerated Retinol SA Fade the look of stubborn crow's feet Brighten and even under eye area Smooth fine lines & texture Reduce the look of dark circles
Overall rating:
3.722 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 72 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
12
52 out of 6778%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum
Review 1 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Love it but wish it was scent free!

PostedJul 18, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Toronto
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?1
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I love this serum. I've used several retinol products and this one is amazing. Powerful yet gentle. Sadly, the fragrance is way too overpowering for me. It stuffs me up. I hope that Neutrogena is listening and will come up with a scent-free version! That would make me give it a 5/5! :)
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareJul 19, 2015
Hi there. Thanks for your feedback. We'd like to speak with you to learn more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048. Our care specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EDT. We look forward to speaking with you.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

My face started to breakout

PostedJun 18, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from West Covina , Ca
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
I started to like it even, my daughter saw some improve it on my skin, but after while I Noticed breakouts on my cheeks.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NeutrogenaConsumer CareJun 18, 2015
Thanks for reviewing our Rapid Wrinkle Repair® serum, Lily. We're sorry to hear about the breakout that this product caused you, that is not typical. We would like to learn more about your experience with this product. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048 between the hours of 8am-8pm ET Monday through Friday. We look forward to hearing from you.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Use for acne

PostedJun 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from PA
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
I actually bought this to help with my acne and it has! I had oily skin, so this serum might be too drying for some, but for me it was perfect. After an initial redness/drying period, my skin evened out and my acne cleared up. Love this stuff! I use it along with Neutrogena's Ultra Gentle cleanser.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Would love the product even more if un-scented!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Portland, OR
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Very pleased with how my skin looks and feels. But having a difficult time purchasing again due to the heavy fragrance. Please add a fragrance-free version!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Great product

PostedMay 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from kansas city, mo
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Dry
When my skin started to flake I got scared and was going to stop using but I am glad I did not quit because now it looks great
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NeutrogenaMay 16, 2015
Thank you for your review. We would like to gather some additional information about your experience with our product. If you could, please call our consumer care center at 1-800-582-4048 Monday- Friday 8am- 8pm EDT. Thank you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Rapid Wrinkle Repair Serum

PostedMay 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from NYC
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Noticed a difference within a week! Very fast results.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

New Love

PostedMay 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Brunswick, GA
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I am loving the Rapid Wrinkle Repair Serum. I use it twice a day after I wash my face, and it leaves my skin feeling silky smooth. I am now looking at other Neutrogena products to go along with my daily regiment.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

best anti wrinkle product so far

PostedApr 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from WA State
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Dry
I am in my 70's and refuse to live with wrinkles if possible. Have tried many other anti ageing products without really significant results. I use 2 to 3 times a
day and I do have sensitive skin, but have had no problems and it has been 3-4 weeks not. I don't apply to my face without taking a fairly warm washcloth to my face, dry and then apply, more than a pearl size and I can see it has worked quickly. Does it come in a
larger size.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Good

PostedApr 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Michigan
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Not too oily ... my skin feels smooth and smells great
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Strong

PostedMar 6, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from NORFOLK, VA
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?2
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I recommend starting usage once or twice a week. I found that daily (or twice a day) way too much. I look as if I have a terrible sun burn and am now using it twice a week.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NeutrogenaMar 7, 2015
Thank you for your review! There are just a few more details we would like to gather from you. If you could, please call our consumer care center at 1-800-582-4048 Monday- Friday 8am- 8pm EST. Thank you!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Affordable & effective!

PostedJan 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Key West, FL
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I have been using this product 1X/day for about six weeks. There is definitely an improvement in the fine lines around my eyes as well as in the slightly deeper creases in my forehead. I have not experienced redness or burning, but I have used other Retinol products consistently for years. I am not bothered by the light fragrance. I love that it is absorbed quickly, is not at all greasy, and does not interfere with my sunscreen or powder foundation.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

My skin looks and feel GREAT

PostedDec 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
This is my second purchase of this product - first time I didn't take the time to use it every morning and evening but when I did it felt wonderful. this time I have used it every morning and evening for over a week now and my skin looks so much better I'm amazed. Most of these wrinkle repair products are 4 to 10 times as expensive as the Neutrogena and I think this one works better.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

How long does the burning and redness last?

PostedDec 12, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Atlanta GA
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Because this has retinol in it, I knew it would cause my face to be red, tight and dry. This is the usual beginning of the retinol process. I thought since this was over the counter, it would not be as strong as a prescription. I am wondering if I should just continue to plow through this burning and redness. Maybe there is the skin of my 20's under there somewhere? I have been using this for just over a week. Has anyone else had the same experience I am having but with good results? I can put up with the pain and dryness if this is truly going to make a difference to my skin. But if its not and I should switch to something else, I need to know that to.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareDec 12, 2014
We are sorry that you had this experience with our product. This is not typical and we want to learn more about what happened. Please call us at 1-800-582-4048, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EST. The care specialist that you speak with will be happy to help you. Have a great day.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Affordable and Works!

PostedDec 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Cape May NJ
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
High end face products for my wrinkles didn't work, so I decided to give this a try. First use, the texture of my skin improved, and I had received compliments on my skin before a week! I use this with the eye serum, as well as the day and night cream. Just a small amt of each twice a day, and my skin looks and feels amazing!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

burned skin

PostedNov 24, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from San Antonio, Tx
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?3
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
I started using this on Sunday under my normal moisturizer at night, I really liked it! By wednesday morning I woke up with huge pores, my skin was very dry, red, puffy and congested. I am so dissappointed I love all your products been using them for years. From the rain bath to the triple moisture shampoo. Unfortunately this one did so much damago to my skin, I will have to discontinue.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareNov 24, 2014
We are so sorry that you had this experience with our product. This is not typical and we want to learn more about what happened. Please call us at 1-800-582-4048, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EST. The care specialist that you speak with will be happy to help you.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Great results

PostedNov 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Scottsburg, Indiana
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I see a few ladies have complained about the fragrance, I actually like it.
I have very sensitive skin and was a little worried that this product would make me blotchy, a lot of other more expensive products have, it did not and I love how soft my skin feels! I have already noticed some results around my mouth with fewer wrinkles.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Fragrance???

PostedNov 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Williston ND
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Neutrogena-----why do you make ANY of your products with fragrance?? People who use your products are often times those with sensitive skin--fragrance is the worst!! You could have the market on fragrance-free!
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Don't buy this

PostedNov 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Saybook, IL
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Dry
Tried it and do not care for it at all. Feels like plastic on my face and the fragrance is awful. Stays with you all day. Didn't notice any changes in wrinkles. I'm going back to the Ageless Intensives Anti - Wrinkle Deep Wrinkle daily Moisturizer in the morning and Deep Wrinkle Anti - Wrinkle Serum at night. I have used these products for 10 years and have had great results. I am 59 and am constantly told I look 40. Don't know why I ever switched. Neutrogena please do not ever discontinue your Ageless Intensive products
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareNov 13, 2014
Hi Countrylady. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry to hear about your experience with our Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum. The results you described aren't typical of this product and we'd like to learn more. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048 between the hours of 8am-8pm EST Monday through Friday. We look forward to hearing from you.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Wrinkles soft and not so noticable.

PostedOct 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Estancia, NM
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Almost 80, one cannot expect much, however, I must say these products really work. I am told I am the new 60. Now THAT I like.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Works great!!

PostedOct 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Jacksonville, fl
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
I love this product. I use it in the morning. Since I have oily skin I use this instead of a moisturizer under my primer and foundation. I think the fragrance is fine and not over powering at all. I highly recommend this product for sure!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>