Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

neutrogena.com Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Neutrogena® Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum instantly smoothes skin and delivers visible results in just one week! By combining a unique combination of Retinol SA, Glucose Complex, and Hyaluronic Acid, the lightweight, silky serum moisturizes and renews the look of skin throughout the day, and helps to reduce fine fines and wrinkles and diminish the look of age spots. Skin is left feeling smooth and looking younger. Accelerated Retinol SA Fade the look of stubborn crow's feet Brighten and even under eye area Smooth fine lines & texture Reduce the look of dark circles
Overall rating:
3.654 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 52 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
10
36 out of 4875%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum
Review 1 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Does a Good Job, But Can't Handle the Fragrance

PostedSep 14, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Midwest
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?3
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I tried the Rapid Wrinkle Repair Serum because the price was good and the Neutrogena name is good. I used it for 3 nights, but couldn't deal with the fragrance. I'm sensitive to odors, and it doesn't work for me because of that. Please, Neutrogena, can you create a line without fragrance? Some people have allergies/sensitivities and are missing out!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

noticably firmer and softer

PostedAug 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from kansas, wichita
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?6
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I was skeptical at first having tried many products that didn't work, but as soon as the first week my skin tone was better, wrinkles less noticeable and skin firmer
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Got noticed

PostedJul 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Guthrie, Ok
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been using Neutrogena for a month now. I bought the rapid wrinkle repair products. I have used them day and night. I also purchased the microdermabrasion system. I have used it 2 times in this month of trying it. I can see a difference in my skin. It feels smooth and soft. I also have notice that my fine lines around my eyes and mouth have diminished. I can also tell that my skin looks firmer and more refreshed. I stopped in at my friend work the other day to pick up some things from her, I havent seen her in a few months and she said girl every time i see you, you look younger. Did you do something. I just started laughing and I said no but you have to try this product and she is trying it now. She said she also notice a difference. I love this products.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Wonderful Product

PostedMay 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from New Orleans
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I was so blown away by the result that I recommended it to my sisters & in-laws. Love, love the Neutragena product lines for anti-wrinkle. So much so that I bought the ones for skin tone & eyes. Can't say enough. It beats the other brands hands down!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Wish there were an unscented version.

PostedApr 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
I have only tried this for 3 days so I don't have much of an idea of any results, but I do not like the smell of it. Too sweet and since it is applied right by the nose there is no escaping.
I would be very happy to try an unscented version.
I can't use perfumes. They make me gag. And this product is giving me a hard time.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Pretty good!

PostedApr 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from San Francisco,CA
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Have been using for a week and have already noticed results.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Neutrogena rapid wrinkle repair serum

PostedFeb 20, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Illinois
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
I've been using the serum for a month and see absolutely no results. The only thing that happens is a minute after I apply the serum, it flakes. The use directions indicate that the flaking is old skin….no, that's not the case. I had it checked out, and it's the serum that's flaking. Also, the tube doesn't work well. When I got towards the end, I had to use pliers to take the top off in order to get the remaining serum out of the tube.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

IT DOES WORK!!!!!

PostedFeb 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Whitesboro, Texas
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I am 55 years old with good skin. I have used more products than should be allowed, however this serum is wonderful. I have oily skin for the most part with noticeable pores on my nose. I have been using this product for about 1 month and it has done wonders. If you have sensitive skin you probably need to use common sense and start out slowly but for myself who has used everything on the marketplace I dove right in. My complexion is noticeably better, smooth skin and the couple of age spots I have are almost gone. I get complements on my skin all the time. It worked for me!!!!!!!!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Doesn't do anything

PostedJan 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Like so many others, I had to give this a try due to the claims on the packaging. I tried the full product line for 2 months, absolutely NO results. Much like when a shoe breaks in, once those creases are in the material they're there for good. Same thing with your face. Don't bother with any of these products. Waste of money.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

So far, so good

PostedJan 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Oregon
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I mainly wanted to write this review because of another review on here I had read. It seems to be a few years old, but the reviewer stated that this product can't possibly work due to the formulation. She stated that the ingredients in these products won't work effectively because the acids make the retinol ineffective. Something about retinol being unstable when mixed with certain acids. This is believed to be true by many people, but it is false. The products from this Neutrogena line are my first and so far only experience with retinol, and I have done lots of research on it. From what I have learned, it is normal for retinol to cause dry, red, flakey, and/ or irritated skin. To me, that's a good thing. I have had these same symptoms, but this shows me that the amount of retinol is enough to actually make a difference in my skin. Now, for someone who has been using retinol products already, especially prescriptions, this may not be strong enough. But for me, this has been a wonderful product. Also, I am 25, and am using this product as a preventative measure, and for more even tone. So far, I am pleased with the results, and will continue to use this serum. I have also used the Rapid Tone Repair night moisturizer.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Good retinol, good price.

PostedDec 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Winchester, VA
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?6 MONTHS to 1 YEAR
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I have dermatitis that pops up from time to time and fairly sensitive skin. I have used super high end and budget brands. Don't love the smell of this product, but my skin looks great. It sits well under my sunscreen (Kiehl's $$$) and works as well as my IS Clinical Firming Serum at 1/4 the cost. Still trying the night lotion from this line . : . We'll see about that one.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

dont waste your money

PostedNov 19, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from los angeles
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
After seeing all the claims made on your commercials, i decided to try this product. Unfortunately it did nothing for me-- very disappointed.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

My skin is smooth and healthy looking.

PostedNov 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Arkansas
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Love this product. Saw results in as little as 3 days.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Can't use because of strong smell

PostedNov 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Greenbelt, MD
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I've tried various Rapid Wrinkle Repair products, all with good skin results, but all with such pungent odors that I could barely use them. Would like to use the serum I just bought, but might not be able to because of the smell and might end up having to give it away. I hope I can tolerate it.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

This one made a visible difference!

PostedJul 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Pasadena, CA
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Being 44, I have been fortunate to have great skin my whole life (both genes and early education on skincare/protection.) I literally freaked when I saw fine lines forming on my forehead, laugh lines deepening, and tonal difference. I tried and bought more expensive stuff, that I tried to convince myself made a difference. Lies! This is the only one that has softened everything! The forehead lines are gone and when I make expressions, they relax again normally instead of staying up. Laugh lines around eyes are less pronounced. The overall tone is brighter and more even. I saw a visible difference in 10 days.
It makes a difference that I can see and want. I am sold!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Works but results not as fast as hoped

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Rochester, NY
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Applying product 3 to 4 times a day and began to see improvement during week 3. I'm in week 6 now and seems to have peaked (that is) I'm seeing no further improvement. Maybe my expectations were too high. Little improvement in fine wrinkles. No improvement in skin "even-ing". Positively state that skin appearance looks more youthful from moisturizing.I'll continue using for mid-term length time. Cost is reasonable. Considering all micro-abrasion products. I may try Neutrogena Deep Wrinkle line.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Made my skin breakout

PostedApr 25, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Fargo, ND
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Product smells great and didn't cause any tingling or redness on my very sensitive skin. It also made my skin look nice immediately after application. Unfortunately, it caused me to experience break outs - bumps (cystic acne) and pimples. After I quit using this product, my skin cleared up.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Immediate Wrinkle Reduction!

PostedApr 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Central NJ
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?6
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I'm a 66 year old woman with fair-skin, a shade-seeker, good skin by birth and so have benignly neglected my skin all my life. But now the crows-feet and some brow lines are deeper. As soon as I put this on, the wrinkles became noticeably less deep and my skin glowed - I was stunned! My guess is this type of product works best on thin-skinned people and I'm one of those lucky ones ;-)
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Great just wish the bottle was bigger

PostedApr 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from tigard, Or
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?6 MONTHS to 1 YEAR
Skin Type:Dry
I really like the day serum, I find I run out of the day time serum much quicker than the night serum. Wish it came in a larger size
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

This stuff puts my $300.00+ serum to shame!

PostedMar 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from NC
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I've always loved Neutrogena skincare, but since I have such sensitve skin I have to be careful about what I use. Now in my late 30s, I know I need to pay extra attention and care to my skin. Until this purchase, I have been using an uber-expensive skincare line....over $300 just for serum. Saw the ad for the new Neutrogena line and read online reviews, and bought the whole line to try. After using the Neutrogena Rapid Wrinkle Repair products for LESS THAN A WEEK I am a CONVERT! I swear my skin looks and feels like it did when I was in my early 20s, and NO irritation to my sensitive skin! Neutogena has a winner with this line, hands down!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>