Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

neutrogena.com Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Neutrogena® Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum instantly smoothes skin and delivers visible results in just one week! By combining a unique combination of Retinol SA, Glucose Complex, and Hyaluronic Acid, the lightweight, silky serum moisturizes and renews the look of skin throughout the day, and helps to reduce fine fines and wrinkles and diminish the look of age spots. Skin is left feeling smooth and looking younger. Accelerated Retinol SA Fade the look of stubborn crow's feet Brighten and even under eye area Smooth fine lines & texture Reduce the look of dark circles
Overall rating:
3.603 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 58 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
12
39 out of 5472%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum
Review 1 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

burned skin

PostedNov 24, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from San Antonio, Tx
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?3
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
I started using this on Sunday under my normal moisturizer at night, I really liked it! By wednesday morning I woke up with huge pores, my skin was very dry, red, puffy and congested. I am so dissappointed I love all your products been using them for years. From the rain bath to the triple moisture shampoo. Unfortunately this one did so much damago to my skin, I will have to discontinue.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareNov 24, 2014
We are so sorry that you had this experience with our product. This is not typical and we want to learn more about what happened. Please call us at 1-800-582-4048, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EST. The care specialist that you speak with will be happy to help you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Great results

PostedNov 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Scottsburg, Indiana
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I see a few ladies have complained about the fragrance, I actually like it.
I have very sensitive skin and was a little worried that this product would make me blotchy, a lot of other more expensive products have, it did not and I love how soft my skin feels! I have already noticed some results around my mouth with fewer wrinkles.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Fragrance???

PostedNov 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Williston ND
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Neutrogena-----why do you make ANY of your products with fragrance?? People who use your products are often times those with sensitive skin--fragrance is the worst!! You could have the market on fragrance-free!
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Don't buy this

PostedNov 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Saybook, IL
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Dry
Tried it and do not care for it at all. Feels like plastic on my face and the fragrance is awful. Stays with you all day. Didn't notice any changes in wrinkles. I'm going back to the Ageless Intensives Anti - Wrinkle Deep Wrinkle daily Moisturizer in the morning and Deep Wrinkle Anti - Wrinkle Serum at night. I have used these products for 10 years and have had great results. I am 59 and am constantly told I look 40. Don't know why I ever switched. Neutrogena please do not ever discontinue your Ageless Intensive products
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareNov 13, 2014
Hi Countrylady. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry to hear about your experience with our Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum. The results you described aren't typical of this product and we'd like to learn more. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048 between the hours of 8am-8pm EST Monday through Friday. We look forward to hearing from you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Wrinkles soft and not so noticable.

PostedOct 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Estancia, NM
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Almost 80, one cannot expect much, however, I must say these products really work. I am told I am the new 60. Now THAT I like.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Works great!!

PostedOct 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Jacksonville, fl
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
I love this product. I use it in the morning. Since I have oily skin I use this instead of a moisturizer under my primer and foundation. I think the fragrance is fine and not over powering at all. I highly recommend this product for sure!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Does a Good Job, But Can't Handle the Fragrance

PostedSep 14, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Midwest
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?3
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I tried the Rapid Wrinkle Repair Serum because the price was good and the Neutrogena name is good. I used it for 3 nights, but couldn't deal with the fragrance. I'm sensitive to odors, and it doesn't work for me because of that. Please, Neutrogena, can you create a line without fragrance? Some people have allergies/sensitivities and are missing out!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

noticably firmer and softer

PostedAug 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from kansas, wichita
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?6
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I was skeptical at first having tried many products that didn't work, but as soon as the first week my skin tone was better, wrinkles less noticeable and skin firmer
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Got noticed

PostedJul 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Guthrie, Ok
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been using Neutrogena for a month now. I bought the rapid wrinkle repair products. I have used them day and night. I also purchased the microdermabrasion system. I have used it 2 times in this month of trying it. I can see a difference in my skin. It feels smooth and soft. I also have notice that my fine lines around my eyes and mouth have diminished. I can also tell that my skin looks firmer and more refreshed. I stopped in at my friend work the other day to pick up some things from her, I havent seen her in a few months and she said girl every time i see you, you look younger. Did you do something. I just started laughing and I said no but you have to try this product and she is trying it now. She said she also notice a difference. I love this products.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Wonderful Product

PostedMay 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from New Orleans
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I was so blown away by the result that I recommended it to my sisters & in-laws. Love, love the Neutragena product lines for anti-wrinkle. So much so that I bought the ones for skin tone & eyes. Can't say enough. It beats the other brands hands down!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Wish there were an unscented version.

PostedApr 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
I have only tried this for 3 days so I don't have much of an idea of any results, but I do not like the smell of it. Too sweet and since it is applied right by the nose there is no escaping.
I would be very happy to try an unscented version.
I can't use perfumes. They make me gag. And this product is giving me a hard time.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Pretty good!

PostedApr 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from San Francisco,CA
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Have been using for a week and have already noticed results.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Neutrogena rapid wrinkle repair serum

PostedFeb 20, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Illinois
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
I've been using the serum for a month and see absolutely no results. The only thing that happens is a minute after I apply the serum, it flakes. The use directions indicate that the flaking is old skin….no, that's not the case. I had it checked out, and it's the serum that's flaking. Also, the tube doesn't work well. When I got towards the end, I had to use pliers to take the top off in order to get the remaining serum out of the tube.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
14of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

IT DOES WORK!!!!!

PostedFeb 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Whitesboro, Texas
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I am 55 years old with good skin. I have used more products than should be allowed, however this serum is wonderful. I have oily skin for the most part with noticeable pores on my nose. I have been using this product for about 1 month and it has done wonders. If you have sensitive skin you probably need to use common sense and start out slowly but for myself who has used everything on the marketplace I dove right in. My complexion is noticeably better, smooth skin and the couple of age spots I have are almost gone. I get complements on my skin all the time. It worked for me!!!!!!!!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Doesn't do anything

PostedJan 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Like so many others, I had to give this a try due to the claims on the packaging. I tried the full product line for 2 months, absolutely NO results. Much like when a shoe breaks in, once those creases are in the material they're there for good. Same thing with your face. Don't bother with any of these products. Waste of money.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

So far, so good

PostedJan 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Oregon
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I mainly wanted to write this review because of another review on here I had read. It seems to be a few years old, but the reviewer stated that this product can't possibly work due to the formulation. She stated that the ingredients in these products won't work effectively because the acids make the retinol ineffective. Something about retinol being unstable when mixed with certain acids. This is believed to be true by many people, but it is false. The products from this Neutrogena line are my first and so far only experience with retinol, and I have done lots of research on it. From what I have learned, it is normal for retinol to cause dry, red, flakey, and/ or irritated skin. To me, that's a good thing. I have had these same symptoms, but this shows me that the amount of retinol is enough to actually make a difference in my skin. Now, for someone who has been using retinol products already, especially prescriptions, this may not be strong enough. But for me, this has been a wonderful product. Also, I am 25, and am using this product as a preventative measure, and for more even tone. So far, I am pleased with the results, and will continue to use this serum. I have also used the Rapid Tone Repair night moisturizer.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Good retinol, good price.

PostedDec 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Winchester, VA
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?6 MONTHS to 1 YEAR
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I have dermatitis that pops up from time to time and fairly sensitive skin. I have used super high end and budget brands. Don't love the smell of this product, but my skin looks great. It sits well under my sunscreen (Kiehl's $$$) and works as well as my IS Clinical Firming Serum at 1/4 the cost. Still trying the night lotion from this line . : . We'll see about that one.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

dont waste your money

PostedNov 19, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from los angeles
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
After seeing all the claims made on your commercials, i decided to try this product. Unfortunately it did nothing for me-- very disappointed.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

My skin is smooth and healthy looking.

PostedNov 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Arkansas
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Love this product. Saw results in as little as 3 days.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Can't use because of strong smell

PostedNov 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Greenbelt, MD
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I've tried various Rapid Wrinkle Repair products, all with good skin results, but all with such pungent odors that I could barely use them. Would like to use the serum I just bought, but might not be able to because of the smell and might end up having to give it away. I hope I can tolerate it.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>