Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

neutrogena.com Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Neutrogena® Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum instantly smoothes skin and delivers visible results in just one week! By combining a unique combination of Retinol SA, Glucose Complex, and Hyaluronic Acid, the lightweight, silky serum moisturizes and renews the look of skin throughout the day, and helps to reduce fine fines and wrinkles and diminish the look of age spots. Skin is left feeling smooth and looking younger. Accelerated Retinol SA Fade the look of stubborn crow's feet Brighten and even under eye area Smooth fine lines & texture Reduce the look of dark circles
Overall rating:
3.844 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(90 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 90 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
14
67 out of 8579%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum
Review 1 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Really Works

PostedMay 29, 2016
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from S. E. Oklahoma
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Deep wrinkles have obviously lessened even after a couple of weeks. Will continue to use.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Waste of money

PostedMay 20, 2016
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Receive Email Communications from Neutrogena:No
Receive Email Communications from Healthy Essentials:No
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I've used this so called, "Rapid Wrinkle Repair", and it does absolutely nothing for the skin. I have been using it for 2 weeks and all I got was acne. I would never recommend this to anyone. All it did was waste my money. Probably all the models and actresses that promote this stuff are air brushed and have Botox.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NEUTROGENAConsumer ServiceMay 20, 2016
Hi there, Smokeyeyes. We're so sorry to hear about your experience with our serum. We want to assure you that what you've described is not typical at all. We'd like to learn more about your experience by having you call us at 1-800-582-4048 between 9AM to 7PM EST Monday-Friday. We look forward to speaking with you.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

I was skeptical, But this cream really does workII

PostedApr 24, 2016
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Oak Brook Illinois
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been using this daily, and I couldn't believe great results in a fairly short time. I know I sound like a spokesperson, but believe me, if I don't like it, I chuck it. But this is a keeper. I recently went to a reunion and I was so glad to it with me. I am sold!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Better than any department-store serum

PostedApr 13, 2016
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Northern California
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?3
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I read an interview with a dermotologist in which this serum was recommended. It is better than any serum I have bought at a department store. I am 28 and already seeing some fine lines and occasional impurities on my forehead. I exfoliated with a 5% glycolic toner the night before then put about 3 pumps of this on the next evening and saw amazing results within hours. I look forward to trying the day version with SPF.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Love the entire line!

PostedApr 3, 2016
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Waukesha, Wisconsin
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Use all of the Rapid Wrinkle Repair line and have so for as long as it has been out. Better than any of the so called high end products out there. I am 60 and very pleased with my complexion.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

The fine lines are slowly disappearing

PostedMar 29, 2016
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Bahamas
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
My skin is soft and the fine lines are dissapearing
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

my skin burns and stings after application

PostedMar 18, 2016
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from klamath falls, or
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?6
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
i really don't think this product is working for me and
I do not understand why it is supposed to be so good.
My skin burns and it stings my skin, becomes itchy
later. ??? Have you heard this from other customers?
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NeutrogenaConsumer CareMar 19, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, peaches. What you've described is definitely not a typical reaction to our products, and we want to learn more about what happened. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-582-4048, Monday through Friday, 9AM to 7PM ET. We look forward to hearing from you!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Over-Powering Scent and breakouts

PostedMar 18, 2016
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from ohio
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Please make unscented products. People who have sensitive skin often are sensitive to the scents and the scent ingredients. Overall, this product made me break out. I tried it for a couple days and had a big breakout. I stopped using it until the breakout cleared, and began to use it again, and again I broke out. That combined with the perfume scent made me stop using it.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NeutrogenaConsumer CareMar 19, 2016
We're glad you reached out to us about this, Neutrouser5. What you've described isn't a typical reaction to our products, and we want to learn more about what happened. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-582-4048, Monday through Friday 9AM to 7PM ET. We look forward to hearing from you!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Live the texture of product and the softness on my

PostedMar 15, 2016
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Orange County, ca
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?6
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Great product. Excellent texture. Soft skin. Recommend it and great price
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

My Skin Glows!

PostedFeb 10, 2016
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Chase, MI
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I have been using this product for 3 weeks and my face glows. I have noticed wrinkles starting to fade (they are rally still there but seem to be invisible) under when the product is applied.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

It works

PostedFeb 1, 2016
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Central Texas
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?3
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I have been using this product periodically for more than 2 years now as maintenance. It's amazing. My skin has an awesome glow and softness. I would definitely recommend it. Although, the cost could be a little less.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

This product does everything as advertised/

PostedDec 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Lakeland, FL
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
At the age of 76 I've probably tried every product on the market. Rapid Wrinkle Repair Serum really does the job. I noticed almost immediate results. The wrinkles in my cheeks have practically disappeared.
The crow's feet are gone and my skin looks much better overall. I will never again be without this product.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

My skin looks smooth and bright.

PostedNov 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Kinards, SC
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?6 MONTHS to 1 YEAR
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I love this product. It smooths my skin and fades discolorations. It is a quality retinol product at a great price.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

My skin is much smoother.

PostedOct 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Kansas
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?6
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have used this product for two weeks and find it to be very helpful in treating my skin. My face looks fresher and younger.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

excellent!

PostedOct 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from clearwater, fl
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been using this product for a few years now. It doesn't make my skin greasy and goes on easy. I like the way this product feels on my face. I have tried other products and like this one the best. I get a lot of compliments that I look younger than my age.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Awesome

PostedOct 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Norfolk
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Dry
I love this product. I have had great results in just one month of using this. I apply it twice a day and have noticed a huge difference around my eyes.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

light feel

PostedSep 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Anaheim, CA
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I've been using this product for some time now. My skin is in great condition for having been around for 71 years! This has to have been helping.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

My skin is so soft

PostedAug 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Pennsylvania
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I'm a 69 yr old lady who gets a lot of complements from other people. They ask me what I been using. I told them Neutragena. I use different Neutragena products. One for my blackhead, uneven skin tone, deep wrinkle on my forehead. But I use rapid wrinkle repair serum everyday/night time. Since I started using Neutragena, I could hardly see the fine lines/wrinkles on my face and eyes. The dark spots on my face are fading. I love Neutragena !!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

Love it but wish it was scent free!

PostedJul 18, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Toronto
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?1
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I love this serum. I've used several retinol products and this one is amazing. Powerful yet gentle. Sadly, the fragrance is way too overpowering for me. It stuffs me up. I hope that Neutrogena is listening and will come up with a scent-free version! That would make me give it a 5/5! :)
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareJul 19, 2015
Hi there. Thanks for your feedback. We'd like to speak with you to learn more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048. Our care specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EDT. We look forward to speaking with you.
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Serum

My face started to breakout

PostedJun 18, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from West Covina , Ca
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
I started to like it even, my daughter saw some improve it on my skin, but after while I Noticed breakouts on my cheeks.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NeutrogenaConsumer CareJun 18, 2015
Thanks for reviewing our Rapid Wrinkle Repair® serum, Lily. We're sorry to hear about the breakout that this product caused you, that is not typical. We would like to learn more about your experience with this product. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048 between the hours of 8am-8pm ET Monday through Friday. We look forward to hearing from you.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>