Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Night Moisturizer

neutrogena.com Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Night Moisturizer

Visibly fade the look of stubborn wrinkles with our fastest Retinol formula available! So effective, 100% of women tested had noticeable results in just one week. Featuring its unique combination of Retinol SA, Glucose Complex, and Hyaluronic Acid, Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Night Moisturizer moisturizes and renews the look of skin throughout the day, and helps to smooth wrinkles fast and diminish the look of age spots. Skin is left feeling smooth and looking younger. Accelerated Retinol SA Fades the look of stubborn wrinkles Brightens skin tone Smooth fine lines & texture
Overall rating:
3.719 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(121 reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 121 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
27
80 out of 11669%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Night Moisturizer
Review 1 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Night Moisturizer

Great product - new packaging needed PLEASE!

PostedMay 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from San Francisco, CA
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I've tried a number of these types of products, and I'm very happy to have found this product. The entire line is light, absorbs quickly, has a pleasant light fragrance, and is effective.
But I do wish Neutrogena would PLEASE change the packaging to more closely resemble the Rapid Wrinkle Repair Serum product in this line. The packaging for this product and the Night repair has these flaws:
1. The small pump bottle is too heavy for its size, so taking it on a trip could be a problem.
2. The bottle is totally opaque so there is no earthly way to tell how much is left. And you can't get every bit out. The entire bottle is covered in silver paint, so you cannot see inside. The bottom of the bottle is painted, as the entire side. If they left a strip unpainted on the side, you could see the quantity in the bottle.
3. The Rapid Wrinkle Repair Serum product is in a very different container - it also has a pump top, but it is attached to a tube rather like a small toothpaste tube - a much, MUCH better system! The tube is very lightweight, and as it flattens you can see how much you've used, and it also holds 1 oz. You can use every bit, unlike the bottles.
4. It is almost impossible for me, with my later middle aged eyes, to tell the difference between the SPF 30 product and the Night product! There needs to be something that makes it easy to tell-a different color top, a different color ink on the label, something! I have to put on my glasses every single night and every single morning to make sure I am using the right product. Gad, that is frustrating.
Do try this entire line, however. Neutrogena has hit another out of the ballpark!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Night Moisturizer

Terrible If You Have Oily/Acne Prone Skin

PostedNov 21, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Oak Creek, WI
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Do not buy this product if you have acne prone skin or if you have oily skin. It says that the Retin A in this moisturizer is supposed to fight acne which is why I bought it. I have tried various other moisturizers and creams to even my skin tone and reduce wrinkles. I have never in my life broke out so bad from one product. I do have oily and acne prone skin but my problem area has always just been my chin and my breakouts are usually only a couple times a month. I broke out so bad after using this product for 2 weeks. I got pimples all over my forehead, my nose, my checks and my chin from this cream and it made my skin feel so greasy after using it. All I would use at night was one small pump of the moisturizer but I could see the greasiness on my face after applying it. After breaking out the first week of use, I decided to keep using it as I thought my skin just needed to get used to it and my breakouts would eventually clear. After week two, the breakouts continued to get worse and I threw this moisturizer in the garbage. Think twice about buying this if you are prone to breakouts or have oily skin!
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Night Moisturizer

great value for a retinol product

PostedMar 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from west virginia
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?4
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have read so many unfortunate reviews on here about this product - all I can say is, this is a RETINOL product. You have to start slow and give your skin time to acclimatize to it, especially if your skin tends to be dry or sensitive. I would recommend using it only three times MAX the first week, four the next week. If you're not seeing any adverse reactions at that point, go to every other day for a good couple weeks, then go up to every day if your skin tolerates it. I have dry sensitive skin, but I started really slow with this product and I didn't have any problems. That said, the scent is a bit strong for my taste, which is why I only gave it four stars instead of five. My skin is softer, my skin tone more even, and my fine lines have definitely softened. They're not gone, but they're significantly better! Give it a fair shake, I think you'll be happy with it if you start nice and slow!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Night Moisturizer

Only 1 week in, but not happy so far.

PostedSep 16, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
I was very excited to try this product. I'm 28 and want to combat some fine lines and get some preventative action in my skincare regimen. On the 6th night of use, my skin was suddenly so irritated and sensitive that all my normal cleansing and makeup removing products stung like the dickens! I also had developed a couple of unsightly red, dry blotches. Knowing that this is all supposedly part of the process, I applied the product again... and woke up with a desert on my face. My skin looks HORRIBLE. It is so dry, I am seeing all kinds of wrinkles that were never there before. I feel like I've just seen a vision of myself in 10 years - not what I wanted to see. I'm hoping this is just part of a temporary process and once my skin is used to it, it will return to normal. I suppose I'll keep using the product once every other night as directed on the label and see what happens. Right now: YIKES.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Night Moisturizer

A miracle in a bottle!!!

PostedJul 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Ellington, CT
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 6 MONTHS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
The ad I saw for this in Vogue said it all, " Are you growing old waiting for your anti aging cream to work?" I thought to myself-yes-& broke! I was up to a $350 jar of product that was doing nothing for my skin. I decided to give this a try-I noticed a difference in the clarity of my skin & the softness after one night. Now I've been using it every night for about 5 months & my skin keeps getting better & better! My pores are unclogged, my skin has a glow to it that it had lost (I'm 34 & live between LA & New England), the fine lines are completely gone, sunspots have faded-it's simply amazing! I have very sensitive skin, & this does not irritate it. It is by far the most amazing skin cream I have ever used. I'm also using the eye cream now-with just as great response! I'm finally in love w my skin-even w no make-up on!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Night Moisturizer

5 out of 5 stars

PostedApr 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Palm Harbor Fl
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I am sorry but I have been a loyal Olay user for 25 years and had compliments about how good my skin looked for my age. I felt like my skin was no longer responding to my routine so I tried Neutrogena because of my Dermatologist had samples of Neutrogena Healthy Skin facial lotion so I knew they believed in this product. I started using this entire line before the serum was introduced. I started with the Night Repair lotion & eye cream and then started with the Day Rapid Repair with SPF. Within a few weeks I had co-workers and my hairdresser state that I was glowing. "What was going on in my life"? "Something was different about me" I then started to notice and there was a glow that I haven't seen in sometime. Thanks Neutrogena, I now go without make-up 99% of the time. Love this line<3
49 years old
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Night Moisturizer

OMG IT ACTUALLY WORKS

PostedAug 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Copigue, NY
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I'm 69, my skin is fair, and my pours are very small. the skin, particularly in the cheek area under my eyes is very damaged with deep wrinkles and crape type skin. --long story. Nothing ever works on my skin no matter how long I use it, how much I put on, or what product or manufacturer produces it. Well this works. It took almost two weeks but not just the fine lines but the very and I mean very Deep wrinkles are disappearing. I'm so thrilled. Now if Neutrogena would make a rapid firming cream I'd be in heaven. Thank you so much for making a product that actually does what it claims. My only problem with this product is that it makes the areas it's fixing rather red. It tends to burn my skin. I have super sensitive skin, but this is a small price to pay for the results I'm having.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NEUTROGENA®Consumer Care Aug 4, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you are having great results with our product. You mentioned that the moisturizer is causing redness and burning. We so sorry that this is happening and it is not typical. We would like to learn more and speak with you directly. If you could please call us at 1-800-582-4048, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EDT. We hope to hear back from you.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Night Moisturizer

Awesome product

PostedJun 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I read a lot of reviews and people seem to complain about the smell. I do not see any problem with the smell. It is not a strong fragrance as some indicated. This product works great. I use it everyday and have used it for over a year. I am 50 years old and have very sensitive skin. This product does not irritate my skin. It has reduced the appearance of my brown spots and has minimized my wrinkles around my eyes. I also use the Neutrogena oil free moisturizer with SPF 15 during the daytime. I have used that product for many years which also works great. I wash my face daily with liquid Neutrogena. I would highly recommend these products especially for those with sensitive skin.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Night Moisturizer

Esthetician not approved

PostedDec 29, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from longwood fl
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?8
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I am an esthetician in my early 30's. I have recently stopped using medical grade skin care and went back to my old trusty Neutrogena after hormones and new baby. I love the line however, this particular product should be taken with caution. I read the side effects but it still turned all around my eyes ,cheekbones, and brows bright red after three days of use. burning sore. I stopped usage. could not wash, tone or even apply makeup the burning is sooo bad. This may not happen to everyone but I am in skin care and know products and ingredients and warn all to not use this!!! Everyone has different skin but to have such a painful harsh reaction causes me to worry. be careful.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Night Moisturizer

Impressive!

PostedAug 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from McLean, VA
Age:35-49
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I too tried an Olay product that seemed - when I stopped for a day or two - to make the fine lines in my forehead worse. Saw an ad for this and read the reviews and ordered some. It's only been a few days but when I was in the harsh light of the salon today I knew it was working. Besides the lines being gone, my skin seems more even, pores smaller and overall smoother. It really looked like it does when I apply my pressed powder. I just wish it was fragrance free. I'm extremely sensitive to smells and thankfully this one isn't bad or two strong but I would love this product that much more if it didn't have a scent at all. But the results are so amazing I'll suck it up!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Night Moisturizer

Lousy for Wrinkles, but don't lose hope!

PostedApr 10, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Saunderstown, RI
Age:35-49
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I bought this product for $17+ In one week (well one day shy of one week) my face DID change, but not for the better! I had horrible red, dry blotches on my cheeks and my nose was all dry and flaky. It took me another week (using Burt's Bees) to reverse the damage done by this product. I think the problem is in the fragrance ingredient. So rather than waste my money I tried it on my feet and it seems to be working on them. So if you have wasted your $$ try it on your feet. VERY expensive foot cream and I will not buy it again for my feet (I will go back to my usual Foot Miracle cream). Sorry Neutrogena you really missed the mark here... P.S. I am 48 if that matters...
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Night Moisturizer

Softens skin and wrinkles

PostedMay 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Seattle
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?2
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
I think anyone using this product should at max apply 3 times a week at night so that skin can adjust. That said, I have NO problem at all with the delicate fragrance of the product which appears much lighter than so many of them out there. I would have given 5 stars except I have experienced some fine flakiness on my face in the following days though that's essentially what Retinol is suppose to do - promote cell turn over. My skin doesn't feel dry, it's just a little flakey so I am doing a heavier moisturizer as well...using a soft bristle brush during showering to slough off. My face is much 'softer' and the lines between brows and lips have lessened overall.
Response from NeutrogenaBy NEUTROGENA®Consumer CareMay 16, 2014
Thank you for your review GIADA! We're sorry to hear that you experienced some flakiness when using this product. It sounds like you are very educated in Retinol! Since you have been experiencing these symptoms, we would like to learn more. If you could please call us at 1-800-582-4048, Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EDT. One of our Representatives would be happy to help you!

+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Night Moisturizer

Tiny Bottle Proves Mighty Against Deep Wrinkles

PostedMar 16, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from New York, NY
Age:50+
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
This stuff is amazing! I am 60 yrs old; when I opened the mailing package and saw how small this bottle was, I felt ripped off; I also had deep crow's feet, furrows on my forehead, and lines around my mouth and eyes. Well, after just three weeks of using this stuff religiously, I look around 47 or 49 (I have grey hair). The wrinkles are mere whispers of thier former selves, and I am confident that with continued use of this wonderful night cream (as well as the day cream), I will be able to hold the wrinkles at bay. Until I have to visit a Dermatologist and get prescription anti-wrinkle stuff., probably at 68 or 70! Until then I'll keep buying this magic elixir!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Night Moisturizer

Can not work b/c of ingredient combination.

PostedFeb 2, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Boston
Age:35-49
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I spent $21.99 for this product...might as well had thrown my cash out of the window!! After researching, I found that the product can't work becasue of the ingredient formulation. The ingredients, retinol SA, hyaluronic ACID,and Ascorbic ACID, can’t coexist in the same product without one of them being compromised. Retinol is notoriously unstable and can breakdown if proper caution is not taken when creating the base formulation. One factor that helps keep retinol stable is the pH. Since acids are more effective with pHs below 5 and retinol is more stable above pH 6, then one of them is going to be compromised if placed in the same formulation.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
24of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Night Moisturizer

AMAZING!!!

PostedJun 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Sacramento, CA
WOW!!!! All I can say is this line is truly amazing. I have only used this product once and I already see a difference. I have been trying numerous products from insanely expensive to pretty cheap with zero results after the suggested 4 weeks. On a whim I decided to try this whole line last night and I woke up to a noticeable difference....I mean huge difference. I had many "smile" wrinkles on my cheeks and forehead and when I woke up this morning they are nearly all gone. The majority of my cheek ones are completely gone with a few left on my forehead, but after a day...wow!! I am in love with this product.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Night Moisturizer

It not only works, it is the BEST!

PostedSep 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Wilmington, DE
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I am so pleased with the AMAZING results I have from using this product!!! I am 29 and don't have wrinkles, but I started noticing fine lines around my mouth and eyes. After using this product for a few DAYS, my lines were faded, my whole complexion was fresher & brighter and something I didn't expect, my acne scars (pits in my skin) were less noticeable too!! I didn't even experience the redness the packaging said I might. My husband was so impressed with my results that he tried it, and now won't use anything else because it's simply the best moisturizer he has ever tried.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Night Moisturizer

My skin looks great!

PostedMar 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Chicago, IL
Age:50+
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I tried this product after much hesitation. My skin has not liked retinols in the past. Other such products have made it blotchy, flaky and caused nasty breakouts. My skin was feeling coarse and I had some dark spots that I wanted to fix, so I decided to take a leap and I'm glad I did! My skin has a nice smooth texture, and the dark spots have faded significantly. I've never had single break out from this nor any of the itchy sensitivity I'd experienced before. It goes on so nicely and smell fresh, and I love the locking pump for travel.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Night Moisturizer

Awesome product

PostedMar 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from White House, Tennessee
Age:50+
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
My name is Linda and I am 51 years old. I have lines on my forehead, lips and deep laugh lines. Lets be real, we spend a lot of money on products that yield no results. I will be honest when I purchased this product, i expected more of the same. I bought the day and evening moisturizer along with the serum. Today is my 7th day and it is amazing. My deep wrinkles and lines have smoothed out so much and I look great. It is unbelieveable. I am so excited. I will always use this product and tell everyone about it.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Night Moisturizer

Quite a difference

PostedJun 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Garden City, NY
I am extrememly pleased that Neutrogena's claim is actually true. At 58, I have tried many well-known products, both department store-expensive and drugstore-reasonable. I use the day, the night and the eye creams and they all work. I see a very noticeable difference and people can't believe my age. My own personal downfall is some slight jowl sagging, but this product is not meant for that. More extreme measures are but with the results of these creams, I don't need to think about that just yet.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rapid Wrinkle Repair® Night Moisturizer

FANTASTIC PRODUCT

PostedJul 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from maine
Age:50+
At first I wasn't sure about this product because it caused some redness but just like promise my skin got use to it and the results have been great. I now use just these three products and I'm 62 years old. I hate when you go to a department store and there's 20 different products they want you to purchase. I've used expensive high end creams and this by far is now my favorite cream. I'm very pleased with the results and I've received lots of compliments that I wasn't expecting. 10 stars
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>