Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

neutrogena.com Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo gently dissolves away impurities as it deeply moisturizes every hair strand. This revolutionary cream hair cleanser revives even extra dry or over-processed hair, making it feel soft and smooth all day after a single use. Three naturally derived extracts penetrate to defy dryness on all three dimensions of the hair strand. Olive penetrates to the center, Meadowfoam Seed helps moisturize the middle and Sweet Almond wraps the surface. Its rich, abundant lather cleanses hair gently, taming fly-aways and frizz. Neutrogena Triple Moisture® provides specialized care for extra dry hair. Salon approved Freshly fragranced Available in Shampoo, Conditioner, Leave-in Cream, Shine Serum and Hair Mask
Overall rating:
4.263 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 38 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
31 out of 3784%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo
Review 21 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Excellent Shampoo

PostedDec 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Oklahoma City, OK
Age:50+
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
This is a great shampoo. Very creamy and rich. Doesn't tangle or snarl your hair at all. I have highly processed hair so its imperative I have an extremely gentle shampoo, and this is the one! Leaves my hair soft and moisturized. Love it.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Shampoo as conditioning as conditioner!!

PostedNov 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Oregon
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Very thick and creamy shampoo that made my hair as soft and smooth when used alone as when I use a conditioner also! I love it!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

great shampoo

PostedSep 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Olympia, Wa
Age:50+
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Gentle shampoo and rinses out easily. Love it and have been using it for a couple of years
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

smooth hair

PostedSep 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Hays, KS
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I love all the triple moisture products. I did a lot of highlighting and coloring to my hair and it was lifeless and damaged. this hair product line brought it back to life and restored its health. I have spent a lot more for a shampoo before but I prefer this one over salon shampoos because I feel like that it really works and does what it promises. it adds silky smoothness, shine, hair health, healthy scalp, prevents breakage and split ends. Smells great and doesn't irritate my sensitive scalp. doesn't cause break outs.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Neutrogena has done it again!

PostedJul 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Chesapeake, VA
Age:35-49
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Thank you for creating great smelling products for ethnic hair! I use the shampoo, conditioner, leave in silk touch cream, and shine serum. I take the products with me to my hair stylist.
My hair is in superb condition after using these products. I wish the shampoo and conditioner came in larger sizes because I have long, fine, and thick hair. I have to use more than the recommended amount.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

what a great shampoo!!

PostedJun 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from bluefield , wv
LOVE LOVE LOVE this shampoo. my hair was dry due to coloring has restored the health of my hair and scalp after just 1 use !! may seem expensive but a little goes a long way! I leave on my hair for a minute or 2 and dont even have to use conditioner!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Awesome

PostedMar 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Alexandria, Louisiana
I am an african american with dry thick hair. And i was looking for a good shampoo that is moisturizing but yet cleans my hair. This product did all two things. I was very suprised at how soft my hair was compared to when i used my old shampoo. I didn't think that this shampoo would do that.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

The Best Shampoo ever!!! 3

PostedJan 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Houston, Tx
I have very thick and straight with wavy hair and if i use a shampoo that is not good, my hair usually gets frizzy, but when I used this shampoo I have never had a problem my hair actually looks better. This shampoo is the best ;)
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Simply the best!

PostedOct 2, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Woodland Hill, CA
I love the triple moisture shampoo line. This shampoo preps my hair for the triple moisture mask or conditioner. It smell great, leaves my hair very clean and does not way my hair down. This line is very good for me since I constantly bleach my hair and thanks to the Triple moisture line my hair does not look damaged.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

My hair feels soft!

PostedJan 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Texas
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?4
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I have thick, black Asian hair and I have been using this shampoo for about a month, along with the conditioner! It has made my hair softer, but the fragrance disappears really fast. That's the only thing I don't like about it. But overall it is pretty good! :D
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Nice Nourishing Shampoo

PostedMar 2, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from New York, NY
My hair and scalp have been relatively dry over the past couple of months. This restores the natural oils and calmed my scalp. Thanks for making a great product!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Does not lather well and leaves hair oily

PostedAug 11, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Kaneohe, HI
Age:18-24
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
I liked the consistency of the shampoo, as it is thick and doesn't drip, but in order to get any sort of lather I feel like I have to use a lot more than any other shampoo. Also, it leaves my hair feeling greasy and with a weird build up residue. Maybe in order to finish the bottle, I probably shouldn't use conditioner? It's just too rich and they went overload on the triple oil thing to make it seem luxurious. It might work better for those with thick curly/wavy hair, not thin and straight like mine (which is also very dry and overprocessed which is why I bought this product in the 1st place)
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

did not like it

PostedOct 10, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from norway
not good for my extremely dry, coarse and thick hair.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Left Hair Dull and Lifeless

PostedApr 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Orange Co Ca
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Have naturally wavy hair that is somewhat oily. Have used your bottled shampoos for years with excellent results. This shampoo leaves hair dull and lifeless with a dirty feel. I will be changing brands.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Contaminants and banned substances??

PostedAug 19, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from WI
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?4
How long have you been using this product?6 MONTHS to 1 YEAR
Skin Type:Dry
I liked this product, until I found it's ratings on the Good Guide website. It received the worst rating possible - a zero - because it contains contaminants and banned substances - a genuine health concern. We as consumers should be able to expect to be healthy and safe, when using Neutrogena products. Come on, customers, check our these ratings - we are disappointed and sorry we ever used this product.
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Left my hair dry and coarse

PostedDec 23, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Plano, TX
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Okay, first of all, I LOVE all Neutrogena products. I use their foundation, their cleansers, their moisturizers, their lip glosses--everything. And I adore all of it. But this just wasn't good at all. The shampoo doesn't lather and in tandem with the conditioner, it left my hair REALLY, REALLY dry. It hurt to brush through my fine, thin hair. I thought that maybe I wasn't using enough product, so I used more, but it didn't help. I do admit, though, that it smells really good. It was such a disappointment after reading all these reviews that said how amazing it was. It just didn't work for me.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Left my hair greasy!

PostedFeb 21, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from miami
Age:18-24
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have thick, dry hair that's been damaged due to prolonged use of flat irons and hair color.
This shampoo did make my hair softer, but left a ton of residue which resulted in my hair being ULTRA greasy 12 hours after I had washed it.
I definitely wouldn't recommend it, especially if you have thick hair!
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Leaves hair oily and limp

PostedDec 2, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Vancouver, WA
Age:25-34
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I have heard good reviews about this product and so I gave it a chance. After using it, my hair is oily (even after rising out product thoroughly) and is completely lifeless.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2