Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

neutrogena.com Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo gently dissolves away impurities as it deeply moisturizes every hair strand. This revolutionary cream hair cleanser revives even extra dry or over-processed hair, making it feel soft and smooth all day after a single use. Three naturally derived extracts penetrate to defy dryness on all three dimensions of the hair strand. Olive penetrates to the center, Meadowfoam Seed helps moisturize the middle and Sweet Almond wraps the surface. Its rich, abundant lather cleanses hair gently, taming fly-aways and frizz. Neutrogena Triple Moisture® provides specialized care for extra dry hair. Salon approved Freshly fragranced Available in Shampoo, Conditioner, Leave-in Cream, Shine Serum and Hair Mask
Overall rating:
4.176 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 51 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
7
40 out of 5080%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo
Review 21 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

the best shampoo ever

PostedOct 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Miami, Fl
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?2
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have terrible dry hair and this shampoo has a rich lather, that smells great and it gives my hair the much needed moisture it needs. I am African American and i am trying to grow my hair out and this along with the treatment has done wonders for my hair. All the hair websites will tell you that your hair needs moisture and this is ideal. I intend to keep using this product.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Makes my fine hair look healthy

PostedJun 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Saint Cloud, MN
Age:35-49
After a job loss a couple years ago, I quit buying expensive salon products and changed to this shampoo, conditioner, and leave in cream. This product works just as well, if not better, than anything I used before - no way am I going back.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Nothing Can Compete!

PostedJun 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Nova Scotia Canada
Age:18-24
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I will never use another shampoo or conditioner after using this one, unless they stop making it for whatever crazy reason. (Please don't stop Neutrogena) I have thick, long, wavy/curly hair and this shampoo tames my frizz, helps control my curls and doesn't weigh my hair down. I have tried everything from Salon products to cheap dollar shampoos and I haven't found anything that can even compete. I have been seeing the same hair dresser for 7 years and she has always commented on my hair damage (I use a strightener at least twice a week, curler at least once every 2 weeks, blow drier maybe once every 3-4 weeks) but since I've used this shampoo and conditioner combo she said my hair is healthier then its ever been. Less split ends, less breakage and isn't dried out. I strongly recommend this product without a doubt!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

My hair is so soft and smells great! Excellent

PostedMay 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Seattle,WA
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
My hair is so soft and smells great! Excellent product
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Soft Hair

PostedApr 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Long Island, NY
Age:18-24
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I bought this product for the first time about a month ago and I was undecided if I should buy it, wasn't sure if it was going to work. I have very dry and over processed hair. I bought this product and after one use I saw and felt the difference.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

I nave hair that feels the way it used to

PostedMar 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Rhode Island
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Since my hair became mostly gray, it has been very coarse and hard to manage. I tried so many shampoos that promised to reverse this, but nothing worked until I tried this, Highly recommended for gray hair!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

SOFTER AFTER JUST ONE TIME!

PostedFeb 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Hawaii
Age:35-49
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
It's been a looong time since I've purchased shampoo from the drugstore since I've been using a salon brand purchased in a giant jug. Since I grow my hair out to donate to Locks of Love, I only get my hair trimmed maybe once a year. Letting it grow out this past year was tough and somehow my hair got really dry. I woke up with a giant bird's nest and it was tough to brush so sometimes I just put it up and didn't brush it! I really needed a good quality shampoo immediately! From among all the other brands, I saw this tube...Neutrogena-a trusted brand in my home! I read the back and it said it would make my hair softer after just one use...and you know what? It did! I was so happy! It's like a shampoo and conditioner all-in-one! I love it and it will be my only shampoo from now on! I totally recommend it! Now I can finish growing out my hair longer and donating another 10 inches of my pride and joy!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

My hair feels so soft now

PostedFeb 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Newark, DE
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I was looking for a great product to help bring moisture back to my hair and this line is it! My hair was so dry and brittle from being pregnant and breastfeeding for the past 1 & 1/2 years! I decided to pick this product after browsing through all of the other products on the shelf because it was a good price and Neutrogena is a trusted brand. Boy did I luck out! My hair feels so soft and manageable, just like the package says it will. I use this shampoo along with the conditioner and the weekly hair mask. I am so happy with my purchase and so happy that it is reasonably priced. My hair is long, thin, and curly and this product works great for me.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Thank YOU !!

PostedJan 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Ocala Florida
Age:50+
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Living in Florida my hair gets dry and frizzy...I have tried MANY MANY other products,but I always come back and will continue to use Triple Moisture shampoo and conditioner. It's the ONLY shampoo that works for me. I LOVE IT !!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Excellent Shampoo

PostedDec 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Oklahoma City, OK
Age:50+
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
This is a great shampoo. Very creamy and rich. Doesn't tangle or snarl your hair at all. I have highly processed hair so its imperative I have an extremely gentle shampoo, and this is the one! Leaves my hair soft and moisturized. Love it.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Shampoo as conditioning as conditioner!!

PostedNov 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Oregon
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Very thick and creamy shampoo that made my hair as soft and smooth when used alone as when I use a conditioner also! I love it!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

great shampoo

PostedSep 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Olympia, Wa
Age:50+
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Gentle shampoo and rinses out easily. Love it and have been using it for a couple of years
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

smooth hair

PostedSep 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Hays, KS
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I love all the triple moisture products. I did a lot of highlighting and coloring to my hair and it was lifeless and damaged. this hair product line brought it back to life and restored its health. I have spent a lot more for a shampoo before but I prefer this one over salon shampoos because I feel like that it really works and does what it promises. it adds silky smoothness, shine, hair health, healthy scalp, prevents breakage and split ends. Smells great and doesn't irritate my sensitive scalp. doesn't cause break outs.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Neutrogena has done it again!

PostedJul 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Chesapeake, VA
Age:35-49
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Thank you for creating great smelling products for ethnic hair! I use the shampoo, conditioner, leave in silk touch cream, and shine serum. I take the products with me to my hair stylist.
My hair is in superb condition after using these products. I wish the shampoo and conditioner came in larger sizes because I have long, fine, and thick hair. I have to use more than the recommended amount.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

what a great shampoo!!

PostedJun 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from bluefield , wv
LOVE LOVE LOVE this shampoo. my hair was dry due to coloring has restored the health of my hair and scalp after just 1 use !! may seem expensive but a little goes a long way! I leave on my hair for a minute or 2 and dont even have to use conditioner!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Awesome

PostedMar 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Alexandria, Louisiana
I am an african american with dry thick hair. And i was looking for a good shampoo that is moisturizing but yet cleans my hair. This product did all two things. I was very suprised at how soft my hair was compared to when i used my old shampoo. I didn't think that this shampoo would do that.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

The Best Shampoo ever!!! 3

PostedJan 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Houston, Tx
I have very thick and straight with wavy hair and if i use a shampoo that is not good, my hair usually gets frizzy, but when I used this shampoo I have never had a problem my hair actually looks better. This shampoo is the best ;)
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Simply the best!

PostedOct 2, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Woodland Hill, CA
I love the triple moisture shampoo line. This shampoo preps my hair for the triple moisture mask or conditioner. It smell great, leaves my hair very clean and does not way my hair down. This line is very good for me since I constantly bleach my hair and thanks to the Triple moisture line my hair does not look damaged.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

My hair feels soft!

PostedJan 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Texas
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?4
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I have thick, black Asian hair and I have been using this shampoo for about a month, along with the conditioner! It has made my hair softer, but the fragrance disappears really fast. That's the only thing I don't like about it. But overall it is pretty good! :D
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Nice Nourishing Shampoo

PostedMar 2, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from New York, NY
My hair and scalp have been relatively dry over the past couple of months. This restores the natural oils and calmed my scalp. Thanks for making a great product!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>