Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

neutrogena.com Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo gently dissolves away impurities as it deeply moisturizes every hair strand. This revolutionary cream hair cleanser revives even extra dry or over-processed hair, making it feel soft and smooth all day after a single use. Three naturally derived extracts penetrate to defy dryness on all three dimensions of the hair strand. Olive penetrates to the center, Meadowfoam Seed helps moisturize the middle and Sweet Almond wraps the surface. Its rich, abundant lather cleanses hair gently, taming fly-aways and frizz. Neutrogena Triple Moisture® provides specialized care for extra dry hair. Salon approved Freshly fragranced Available in Shampoo, Conditioner, Leave-in Cream, Shine Serum and Hair Mask
Overall rating:
4.156 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 45 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
6
35 out of 4480%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo
Review 21 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

I nave hair that feels the way it used to

PostedMar 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Rhode Island
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Since my hair became mostly gray, it has been very coarse and hard to manage. I tried so many shampoos that promised to reverse this, but nothing worked until I tried this, Highly recommended for gray hair!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

SOFTER AFTER JUST ONE TIME!

PostedFeb 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Hawaii
Age:35-49
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
It's been a looong time since I've purchased shampoo from the drugstore since I've been using a salon brand purchased in a giant jug. Since I grow my hair out to donate to Locks of Love, I only get my hair trimmed maybe once a year. Letting it grow out this past year was tough and somehow my hair got really dry. I woke up with a giant bird's nest and it was tough to brush so sometimes I just put it up and didn't brush it! I really needed a good quality shampoo immediately! From among all the other brands, I saw this tube...Neutrogena-a trusted brand in my home! I read the back and it said it would make my hair softer after just one use...and you know what? It did! I was so happy! It's like a shampoo and conditioner all-in-one! I love it and it will be my only shampoo from now on! I totally recommend it! Now I can finish growing out my hair longer and donating another 10 inches of my pride and joy!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

My hair feels so soft now

PostedFeb 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Newark, DE
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I was looking for a great product to help bring moisture back to my hair and this line is it! My hair was so dry and brittle from being pregnant and breastfeeding for the past 1 & 1/2 years! I decided to pick this product after browsing through all of the other products on the shelf because it was a good price and Neutrogena is a trusted brand. Boy did I luck out! My hair feels so soft and manageable, just like the package says it will. I use this shampoo along with the conditioner and the weekly hair mask. I am so happy with my purchase and so happy that it is reasonably priced. My hair is long, thin, and curly and this product works great for me.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Thank YOU !!

PostedJan 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Ocala Florida
Age:50+
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Living in Florida my hair gets dry and frizzy...I have tried MANY MANY other products,but I always come back and will continue to use Triple Moisture shampoo and conditioner. It's the ONLY shampoo that works for me. I LOVE IT !!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Excellent Shampoo

PostedDec 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Oklahoma City, OK
Age:50+
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
This is a great shampoo. Very creamy and rich. Doesn't tangle or snarl your hair at all. I have highly processed hair so its imperative I have an extremely gentle shampoo, and this is the one! Leaves my hair soft and moisturized. Love it.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Shampoo as conditioning as conditioner!!

PostedNov 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Oregon
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Very thick and creamy shampoo that made my hair as soft and smooth when used alone as when I use a conditioner also! I love it!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

great shampoo

PostedSep 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Olympia, Wa
Age:50+
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Gentle shampoo and rinses out easily. Love it and have been using it for a couple of years
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

smooth hair

PostedSep 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Hays, KS
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I love all the triple moisture products. I did a lot of highlighting and coloring to my hair and it was lifeless and damaged. this hair product line brought it back to life and restored its health. I have spent a lot more for a shampoo before but I prefer this one over salon shampoos because I feel like that it really works and does what it promises. it adds silky smoothness, shine, hair health, healthy scalp, prevents breakage and split ends. Smells great and doesn't irritate my sensitive scalp. doesn't cause break outs.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Neutrogena has done it again!

PostedJul 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Chesapeake, VA
Age:35-49
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Thank you for creating great smelling products for ethnic hair! I use the shampoo, conditioner, leave in silk touch cream, and shine serum. I take the products with me to my hair stylist.
My hair is in superb condition after using these products. I wish the shampoo and conditioner came in larger sizes because I have long, fine, and thick hair. I have to use more than the recommended amount.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

what a great shampoo!!

PostedJun 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from bluefield , wv
LOVE LOVE LOVE this shampoo. my hair was dry due to coloring has restored the health of my hair and scalp after just 1 use !! may seem expensive but a little goes a long way! I leave on my hair for a minute or 2 and dont even have to use conditioner!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Awesome

PostedMar 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Alexandria, Louisiana
I am an african american with dry thick hair. And i was looking for a good shampoo that is moisturizing but yet cleans my hair. This product did all two things. I was very suprised at how soft my hair was compared to when i used my old shampoo. I didn't think that this shampoo would do that.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

The Best Shampoo ever!!! 3

PostedJan 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Houston, Tx
I have very thick and straight with wavy hair and if i use a shampoo that is not good, my hair usually gets frizzy, but when I used this shampoo I have never had a problem my hair actually looks better. This shampoo is the best ;)
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Simply the best!

PostedOct 2, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Woodland Hill, CA
I love the triple moisture shampoo line. This shampoo preps my hair for the triple moisture mask or conditioner. It smell great, leaves my hair very clean and does not way my hair down. This line is very good for me since I constantly bleach my hair and thanks to the Triple moisture line my hair does not look damaged.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

My hair feels soft!

PostedJan 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Texas
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?4
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I have thick, black Asian hair and I have been using this shampoo for about a month, along with the conditioner! It has made my hair softer, but the fragrance disappears really fast. That's the only thing I don't like about it. But overall it is pretty good! :D
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Nice Nourishing Shampoo

PostedMar 2, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from New York, NY
My hair and scalp have been relatively dry over the past couple of months. This restores the natural oils and calmed my scalp. Thanks for making a great product!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Very disapointed. good hair days are over

PostedFeb 15, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Shawnee ok
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Please bring back neutrogena clean mosturising shampoo. Since it was discontinued, I have not been able to find a shampoo that works for me. So disapointed
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Disappointing

PostedSep 23, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from maryland
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?3
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
I have used Neutrogena Clean Replenishing Shampoo for years, but it has been discontinued. I was hoping this new shampoo would be similar, but it is not. Even though I have short hair, It was hard to rinse out. My hair, which is naturally curly, looks dull and lifeless. The only good thing I can say about it is that, unlike many other shampoos, it doesn't contain any ingredients that make my scalp itch.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareSep 23, 2014
Hi sbethfond. Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our product. We are so sorry to hear that our shampoo didn't work out for you. We would like to speak with you to learn more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048. Our care specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EDT. We look forward to your call.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Does not lather well and leaves hair oily

PostedAug 11, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Kaneohe, HI
Age:18-24
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
I liked the consistency of the shampoo, as it is thick and doesn't drip, but in order to get any sort of lather I feel like I have to use a lot more than any other shampoo. Also, it leaves my hair feeling greasy and with a weird build up residue. Maybe in order to finish the bottle, I probably shouldn't use conditioner? It's just too rich and they went overload on the triple oil thing to make it seem luxurious. It might work better for those with thick curly/wavy hair, not thin and straight like mine (which is also very dry and overprocessed which is why I bought this product in the 1st place)
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

did not like it

PostedOct 10, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from norway
not good for my extremely dry, coarse and thick hair.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Triple Moisture Cream Lather Shampoo

Dissatisfied

PostedSep 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Fort Collins, CO
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?6
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I was extremely disappointed in this shampoo. I have used Neutrogena Clean Volume Body Enhancing shampoo daily for many years. My hair always felt clean and had some body to it. However, this shampoo left my hair looking like it hadn't even been shampooed. I am really frustrated that the Clean Volume Body Enhancing shampoo has been discontinued.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareSep 30, 2014
We are sorry to hear that you had this experience with our shampoo. This is not typical and we would like to learn more. Please call us at 1-800-582-4048, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EDT. One of our Reps would be happy to help you. Have a great day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>