Customer reviews for neutrogena.com On-the-Spot® Acne Treatment

neutrogena.com On-the-Spot® Acne Treatment

On-the-Spot® Acne Treatment is a spot acne treatment that provides maximum-strength results without drying out your face. It goes deep down in pores to kill the acne bacteria that cause pimples and helps stop new ones from forming. Some medicated spot treatments contain high doses of Benzoyl Peroxide that can irritate skin, causing redness and dryness that can make acne worse. On-the-Spot® Acne Treatment contains just 2.5% Benzoyl Peroxide, yet it provides the same maximum level of effectiveness with 70% less irritation. Fight acne and get maximum-strength results with an acne spot treatment that won't dry out your face. Oil-free Non-comedogenic (won't clog pores) 2.5% Benzoyl Peroxide
Overall rating:
3.66 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(97 reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 97 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
21
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
16
72 out of 9576%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for On-the-Spot® Acne Treatment
Review 21 for On-the-Spot® Acne Treatment

Not for that BIG pimple!

PostedOct 10, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Laguna Beach, CA
I loved this product very much, however I had a HUGE pimple on my forehead, but it didn't really go away too much until the third day. It did though, clear all those little pimples very quick overnight. This is a very good product, and it does what it says it will do: clear the pimple without overdrying your skin. :)
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for On-the-Spot® Acne Treatment

Good, but.......

PostedJun 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Pearland, Tx
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?1
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I really love this product. I have sensitive, acne prone skin and it works wonders within 48 hours. My only issue is the drying time is ridiculous, it takes at least 45 minutes for the product to dry completely.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for On-the-Spot® Acne Treatment

It made my skin itchy n irritated!

PostedDec 22, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Pakistan, karachi
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?2
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
2.0 of 5
2.0 of 5
Value 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
I have been using neutrogena products since years n im very much satisfied with their results, but this is the first product which i dont like coz when i applied on my acne the skin around my acne became so iritated, red n itchy. This might be due to benzoyl peroxide sensitivity..
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for On-the-Spot® Acne Treatment

Reduced acne but left skin bad

PostedJul 2, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Houston, TX
Age:13-17
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I started using this for about a week everyday before I went to sleep. I noticed that my acne started to get smaller and had less. But when I applied it the last day I used it I felt like my skin was burning I thought it was probably the product working. But when I woke up the next day my skin had red patches where I had applied the product I also felt like my skin was very tight and it seemed like I was starting to peel. When I saw that my mom told me to stop using it so I did now it has been about two days since I haven't used it and my skins red patches, tightness, dryness and peeling has gone down. I still recommend it but be aware because it also left me dark spots (acne scars) where I used to have my acne.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for On-the-Spot® Acne Treatment

My problem? Solved!

PostedMar 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from San Antonio, TX
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?6
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
After days with a clean and soft face, I get acne out of nowhere. Found On the spot by Neutrogena and my problem was solved. Of course it doesn't go away completely but a 96% does. This product is amazing and I love it. I mean, it works for me.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for On-the-Spot® Acne Treatment

Best thing I've ever used!

PostedJan 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Hilton, NY
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?4
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have so many different products to treat acne. The face washes, the cleansing pads, etc. And usually they keep my face pretty clear, until I get a few random spots. I bought the On the Spot treatment 2 days ago and it worked instantly! I put it on a pimple before bed and the next morning it was already smaller! Best. Product. Ever!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for On-the-Spot® Acne Treatment

I love what this does for my skin

PostedDec 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Tucson,az
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?6
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
i have struggled with acne. pretty much forever,
this stuff works excellent and literally overnight.
love love love this stuff!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for On-the-Spot® Acne Treatment

Works Well!

PostedOct 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Mpls,MN
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
This stuff works pretty good with my stubborn acne! Works best with Clear Pore Cleasner/Mask. Most of my acne is cleared up within a week .
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for On-the-Spot® Acne Treatment

Dries Out

PostedSep 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
This is a great deal! However you have to use the tiniest amount only on your pimples otherwise it will dry out the skin around it and look HORRIBLE under concealer. Also I use a light moisturizer afterwards.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for On-the-Spot® Acne Treatment

Great Product

PostedAug 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Washington D.C.
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
The great thing about this product is that your skin never builds immunity to it because it consists of benzoyl peroxide. This ingredient stimulates oxygen in your skin which successfully kills acne. I love this product, though it doesn't prevent breakouts and give you perfect skin, it does wonders for those pimples you already have and ones you see are about to surface.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for On-the-Spot® Acne Treatment

REALLY # ONE PRODUCT!

PostedMay 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Weehawken, NJ
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I really love this product, I really cant live without it. This is the only thing that works for me. Everyone always tells me that my skin is baby butt-cheeks soft. I love it so much that I have to squeeze the bottle tight to get some out. THIS WAS AND IS MY COMPLETE LIFESAVER!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for On-the-Spot® Acne Treatment

My acne has been clearing up!

PostedMar 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Springfield, PA
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?3 to 4 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I use this product twice a day, and although it leaves some areas of my face a bit dry, it DOES clear up my acne. For me, it works a bit slow, but it does work. For the dry areas, I use a face moisturizer, and it seems to re-hydrate those parts.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for On-the-Spot® Acne Treatment

My pimples are finally almost gone!

PostedSep 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Randolph, NJ
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
A couple of days ago, i was extremely upset to find two pretty big pimples on my face. I went out and bought this treatment right away and picked up the oil free acne wash daily scrub while i was there. I have been using the scrub and spot treatment for two days and i am already seeing results! My pimples are much smaller and practically gone. Im sure theyll be invisible in 1-2 days. I have oily skin so i havent had any drying out skin problems. I also used ice to freeze my pimples since they werent whiteheads instead of a hot compress then applied this product. I am very happy with what im seeing!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for On-the-Spot® Acne Treatment

Love it

PostedSep 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles,CA
Age:13-17
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
It clears my acne overnight! I have super oily skin and nothing worked for me until I got this product! Even my friends said my skin looked clearer and less red! Without this I would be a pimple monster.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for On-the-Spot® Acne Treatment

The only thing that works for me

PostedSep 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Omaha, NE
Age:35-49
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Honestly, this is the only thing that works to keep my skin clear. I use it at night after I wash my face with your fresh foaming cleanser. Yes, it is benzoyl peroxide, so it will bleach if you aren’t careful. I sleep with an old white t-shirt over my pillow case so that’s not any problem for me. Well worth the fabulous results it delivers. I love that it’s only 2.5% vs. a higher amount as my skin is very sensitive.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for On-the-Spot® Acne Treatment

Best product ever!!

PostedAug 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Miami, FL
Age:13-17
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I've been using this product for the past 3 year, and it has made my skin look wonderful!! :)
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for On-the-Spot® Acne Treatment

Great Product!

PostedMay 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Richmond, VA
Age:13-17
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have been using this product for awhile now along with the Neutrogena Wave and it has worked wonderfuly for me! I put it on and it noticable reduces the size of pimples and onnce I wash my face the pimples are usually gone! Alothough I have noticed if I stop using the product then my acne comes back. But as long as you are comminted to washing your face at morning and night and appling this afterword at night it should work very well for you. I know it has for me!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for On-the-Spot® Acne Treatment

EXCELLENT !

PostedNov 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from sac, cA
Age:13-17
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
I remember the first time I bought this & used it. What I reccommend you do to remove your pimples easily, you need to put a lot of it on top of your pimple ! After I did that, my pimples were barely there . It really works (:
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for On-the-Spot® Acne Treatment

I love this product!

PostedAug 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Michigan
Age:13-17
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I thought the product worked great! My skin is usually dry but this made it so much better, it didn't dry my skin and when I put it on at night all if my acne is gone by the morning! I never write reviews but this product works really well.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for On-the-Spot® Acne Treatment

Wonderful

PostedJul 29, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from California
Age:18-24
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I just got this about 3 days ago and have been using it day and night, it's a great product I had a few blemishes on my face and now they are all practically gone. Obviously this isn't going to be a quick fix for people and I think that's what people expect from it, you need to give it time and I'm sure you'll be happy with this product when used correctly.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>