Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

neutrogena.com Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation is the first purified mineral makeup in a compact. Neutrogena Mineral Sheers® Compact Powder Foundation enhances your skin through dermatologist-selected pure and gentle minerals. This convenient pressed powder foundation creates a naturally radiant and glowing complexion. Featuring exclusive time-released antioxidants, Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation formula delivers extra soft and blendable pressed minerals, so you can build your desired coverage from sheer to medium without a heavy makeup look or feel. And, it's great for mess-free, easy touch-ups. Oil-free Non-comedogenic (won't clog pores) Fragrance-free Dermatologist developed
Overall rating:
4.242 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(120 reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 120 reviews
5 stars
70
4 stars
26
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
5
99 out of 11487%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation
Review 1 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Love the coverage

PostedJul 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Florida
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
This is by far the best powder foundation I have ever used. It makes my skin look flawless covers well and doesn't feel caked at all... I am seriously so grateful to have found this... Thx Neutrogena
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

colors to light

PostedJun 30, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from bellflower
Age:25-34
when will you make darker shades for women of color
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Better than any high end makeup thats out!

PostedJun 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Fort Lauderdale
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?6
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Tone:Deep
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I have used MAC and other mineral powders and this one seals the deal!!! Flawless illusion, non heavy, very natural looking.. so many compliments on my skin!! wears well and lasts all day!! Been using for over a year now!! and the best part about it is that it has staying power even in humidity!! i live in South Florida.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

My go to for mature skin

PostedMay 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I've tried many high end mineral foundations, liquid foundations, etc. I tried this on a whim. I am so surprised. My mature, dry, sun damaged skin looks flawless with this powder. It covers the age spots but doesn't look like anything is on my skin. And the greatest thing is that is doesn't cause the little white bumps I get under my eyes with many cosmetics. I just love, love, love this product. Please don't ever discontinue this product.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Love it!

PostedApr 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Brooklyn
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Tone:Medium
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I absolutely love this powder foundation. I have been using it for years. it is perfect because my skin looks very natural. The color is perfect too.
I love the sponge that comes with it to apply it and I wish they sell them separately to change it more often.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Nana B 62yrs young

PostedMar 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Florida
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I use the over Neutrogena compact makeup-
it is great by itself for me for winter, but summer
I need the spf 55 compact makeup. Hope this
helps you also.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Perfect!

PostedFeb 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from San Francisco, CA
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Skin Tone:Light
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I've been using Mineral Sheers for a long time. I use "Nude 40". But now I can't find it in any of the stores where I normally shop. I've been told by each place this product has been discontinued. I'm so angry. Until I decided to look on line and here it is! Hopefully the two I ordered are correct as site doesn't say "40" just Nude.
This powder is wonderful. I have redness and surface veins on my cheeks and this totally covers my flaws. Friends who see me w/o my powder on are always shocked to see what my skin really looks like. I never leave the house w/o it! I don't even need the foundation cream make-up but I keep that on hand anyway. Love All My Neutrogena Products, especially this and the makeup removers #wipes#.
Thank you!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Help

PostedJan 22, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Snow hill,NC
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?4
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
I bought the nude and it is a little to dark what color would I need?
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Best for Oily or Combination Skin

PostedJan 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Plantation, Fl
Age:Over 65
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily
The Nude color is perfect for my skin. I have some rosacea and it nicely covers it. Even though I am older my skin does break out with other makeups but not this one. I like the sheerness of the product, the fact that it doesn't have SPF, the price. I never use the sponge but do use a make up brush which deposits just what I want on my face. All in all, Neutrogena is hard to beat. I haven't found anything better at department stores or drug stores.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Best one i've found so far

PostedJan 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from MA
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
my skin gets very oily in my t-zone and is prone to breakouts. I also have pretty heavy rosacea on my cheeks and overall uneven skin tone. This is by far the best pressed powder that allows me to build the coverage to as much as need (which is alot). Used with the oil free primer it makes my skin look perfect!!!! My only complaint is that in the winter even the lightest shade is a tad too dark for me.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

I have been using this for years!!

PostedDec 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I'm 25 and I have been using this for as long as I can remember. I have really sensitive skin and this has never broken me out. I do use high end skin care products but I will always use this as my every day foundation. You can have light to buildable coverage with this foundation. The color is amazing and the price is right! I hope this never discontinues. People always ask what foundation I use and they are surprised. I will say this though: you can use the cheapest make up or most high end make-up but a flawless make-up application always starts with good skin.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Creates a perfect natural, matte look!

PostedNov 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from New York, New York
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Normal
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
For years I have looked for a product like this one! I am so thrilled to have found Mineral Sheers. I use it like a compact powder and apply it just the same. It covers ALL flaws amazingly well. I have a couple of dark spots and it literally made them disappear. This stuff is fantastic. It stays put and lasts all day long. Great finish, soft, matte look. All natural. What a product. You can't go wrong.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareNov 4, 2014
Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We would like to speak with you to learn more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048. Our care specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EST. We look forward to speaking with you.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

use this instead of sheer cover

PostedOct 31, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Georgetown, KY
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
good product, reasonably priced, works great for me
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Excellent product!

PostedOct 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from New York, NY
Age:25-34
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I never write reviews but for this wonderful product I had to make an exception - that's how much I am scared that Neutrogena ever decides to discontinue this gem.
This is the only product that works for my super oily sensitive skin! Not only this powder-foundation tames oiliness (for some time, again my skin is SUPER oily - not oily-combination, oily, even in winter) but also covers and calms down (!) any redness I might have on my sensitive skin all while looking super natural on my face. The lightest color - classic ivory - is perfect for my NW20 skin. I don't know how many times I repurchased this powder. So many times when I wore it people (friends but also women I don't know - at the drugstore or Starbucks) would tell me they loved my skin and asked what I was using. My chanel foundation got nothing, Neutrogena gets complimented all the time! I love this product. I hope it will never be discontinued. I don't know if it's any good for dry skin, but if you have oily and sensitive skin - give it a try!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
Response from NeutrogenaBy Neutrogena®Consumer CareOct 27, 2014
We are happy to hear that you love this product. You mentioned that this product calms down redness, which goes beyond what the product is supposed to do. We want to learn more and gather additional information. Please call us at 1-800-582-4048, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EDT. We hope to hear from you soon.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Happy with NO SPF

PostedSep 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Wake Forest, NC
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Normal
Thank you for taking the SPF out of Neutrogena Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation!!! It is very nice to find a make up with out SPF!! I don't feel that we need SPF everyday and I am happy that you have a makeup choice with out!!! Thanks!!! Happy Customer!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Perfect powder foundation

PostedAug 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from California
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
My skin is slightly oily, and I am always in a big hurry in the morning, so powder foundation is the quickest and most convenient way to apply makeup. I switched to Neutrogena's mineral powder foundation a while ago, and am very pleased with the quality and look of the product.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Good for Oily skin

PostedAug 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Melbourne, FL
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Oily
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Like it. Would the people with oily skin/olive skin reveal the color they use. Would all people reveal the color they use. Would be helpful for all.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Want SPF back

PostedJul 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Fort myers, FL
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Why was the SPF removed from this product? I absolutely loved the mineral sheers powder foundation when it had SPF. I live in a state with a lot of sun and find this to protect my skin. Please bring the SPF back !!!!!!!!
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Excellent until SPF removed

PostedJun 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from South Carolina
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
I've used this for powder nearly 10 years and LOVE IT. When I saw it was changed to remove the SPF, I bought all the items I could find. Now I've run out. Sadly I'm struggling with sunburn this summer as the moisturizer with SPF just isn't enough. The extra and GENTLE SPF in this powder was perfect for my fair (Nude 40## skin. I'm a loyal Neutrogena cosmetics customer...I use your blush, mascara #even after you discontinued my favorite mascara a few yrs ago), eye shadow, moisturizers & face cleanser! I'd buy more Neutrogena if you had more since it's gentle on my sensitive fair skin. This change has really caused me to pause about what I'm using. Why did it change? And what replacement powder do you offer? PLEASE HELP!!!!!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

I DON'T want SPF

PostedMar 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Huntington Station
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?Less than 1 WEEK
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Tone:Medium
I chose this product because it does NOT have SPF.
I prefer not to have SPF in all of my cosmetics. The additional chemicals absorbing into my skin all day every day is not necessary and not healthy. If you will be out in the sun for extended periods of time, use a separate sunscreen. SPF is not needed in the office all day.
+10points
16of 22voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>