Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

neutrogena.com Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation is the first purified mineral makeup in a compact. Neutrogena Mineral Sheers® Compact Powder Foundation enhances your skin through dermatologist-selected pure and gentle minerals. This convenient pressed powder foundation creates a naturally radiant and glowing complexion. Featuring exclusive time-released antioxidants, Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation formula delivers extra soft and blendable pressed minerals, so you can build your desired coverage from sheer to medium without a heavy makeup look or feel. And, it's great for mess-free, easy touch-ups. Oil-free Non-comedogenic (won't clog pores) Fragrance-free Dermatologist developed
Overall rating:
4.206 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(107 reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 107 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
24
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
4
87 out of 10285%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation
Review 21 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Forget five minute face

PostedJan 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Georgia
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?6 MONTHS to 1 YEAR
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Skin Tone:Medium
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
BEST powder. It's not too sheer, it's not heavy, it isn't drying, it isn't clogging, it's not harsh. All the stuff makeup should be - this is it. Go buy it now!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Great Product

PostedJul 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Houston, TX
Age:35-49
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I love this makeup. It is light and very easy to apply. I recommend this product to all the women in the world that wants to have great looking even toned skin!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Suprised!

PostedMar 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Mobile, Al
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I love this powder foundation. Its not to heavy, but covers well. I would like to see a few more color choices. If you like the no makeup feel you have to try this.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

average product

PostedDec 27, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Chicago
I used it for a few month now, it is not as smooth as I expected, nth really stand out for me. My skin is kind of sensitive,at least I didn't got any allergy on my face.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Mineral makeup has natural spf!

PostedJul 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Newport, OR
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Skin Tone:Light
Most of us use mineral makeup because we have sensitive skin. Mineral makeup is a natural SPF and adding additional may cause unnecessary irritation. Please, do not add SPF!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Love it!

PostedDec 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Wayne, PA
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?2
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Tone:Fair
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Powders can look completely unnatural. I hate that. Neutrogena's Mineral Sheers Powder Foundation blends right in, covers, and keeps my shiny forehead nicely matted. Love it!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Love it!

PostedJun 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Garden Grove, CA
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Silky, soft, sheer, great coverage and not heavy at all. Very light and soft. I like this more than anything I have used before. I love the coverage and the shade on my skin.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

What happened to the SPF 20?

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I love this powder and have worn it for 2 years now. But WHY was the sun protection removed?? This was my favorite summer foundation, now I dont know if I will purchase again.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

The best powder in the market

PostedJun 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Dallas
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily
Skin Tone:Medium
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Thank you ,,thank you Neutrogena for finally removing the SPF from this product . The product know wears cleaner most stable ... Beautifill long lasting look... Love it.....!!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

What happened to SPF???

PostedJun 17, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Wheelersburg, oh
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Tone:Medium
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I loved this product because I didn't have to glop on greasy sunscreen before motorcycle riding. Why was it removed??? I am now using another manufacturer's product with sunscreen
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Bad cover design

PostedJun 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Anchorage, AK
Age:50+
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I love the powder foundation. However, the cover is poorly designed. The clear insert pops out damaging the powder. I have to keep retaping to keep it intact; making it look tacky.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Too Light - Too Dark

PostedApr 29, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Florida
I like this powder foundation but the #60 is too light and the #70 is too dark, can you please make a #65? I have to put on the #70 then go over with the #60 and that just makes my face feel too heavy.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Get Thiss !

PostedJun 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from North Carolina
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily
Skin Tone:Olive
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I have very sensitive skin & this still worked for me. I'm Hispanic so i was very happy when i found the right color that didn't make me look orange. I buy this product all the time and I recommend it !
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

NEUTROGENA MINERAL POWDER FOUNDATION

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from ASHEVILLE NC
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Skin Tone:Fair
I WEAR THIS MAKEUP ALL THE TIME BUT I JUST HEARD THEY HAVE TAKEN THE SPF OUT SO NOW I HAVE TO FIND A NEW FOUNDATION!! IT WAS GREAT TO PUT THIS ON AND NOT HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT ADDING ANOTHER PRODUCT FOR SPF.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

It's good, but I wish it was lighter

PostedNov 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I like the coverage with this product, and it doesn't make me break out. However, I really wish they would make a lighter color because I have really pale skin and the lightest color is a little dark on me.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

#10 & #20

PostedNov 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from FL
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Tone:Fair
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Gentle on skin. Med/Full Cover. Non Irritating. Not so many chemicals. I would like for product to have a cremy formula and be paraben free and have a dewy finish. Also Fill in small lines and have more vitamins
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Love it!!!

PostedMay 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from phoenix, az
I cannot not stress enough how much i love this foundation! this is the ONLY foundation that has ever worked for my skin. I have been using this for over 3 years!!!! please please please dont ever discontinue!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Best mineral powder

PostedMay 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Pittsburgh, pa
I have tried many different brands of mineral make up And this is by far the best!! Excellent coverage and does not make my face oily ( I have combo skin) I will continue to purchase please don't change or discontinue.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Want SPF back

PostedJul 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Fort myers, FL
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Why was the SPF removed from this product? I absolutely loved the mineral sheers powder foundation when it had SPF. I live in a state with a lot of sun and find this to protect my skin. Please bring the SPF back !!!!!!!!
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Amazing!

PostedApr 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Fort Worth, TX
Age:13-17
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
This stuff gives me a natural flawless look. I also use the Skinclearing foundation and those two go really good together. I just wish there was more of the powder than room for the powder pad thing. But i still love this stuff.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>