Customer reviews for neutrogena.com Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

neutrogena.com Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation is the first purified mineral makeup in a compact. Neutrogena Mineral Sheers® Compact Powder Foundation enhances your skin through dermatologist-selected pure and gentle minerals. This convenient pressed powder foundation creates a naturally radiant and glowing complexion. Featuring exclusive time-released antioxidants, Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation formula delivers extra soft and blendable pressed minerals, so you can build your desired coverage from sheer to medium without a heavy makeup look or feel. And, it's great for mess-free, easy touch-ups. Oil-free Non-comedogenic (won't clog pores) Fragrance-free Dermatologist developed
Overall rating:
4.218 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(110 reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary 110 reviews
5 stars
62
4 stars
25
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
4
90 out of 10586%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation
Review 21 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Can I cry?

PostedDec 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Texas, Beaumont
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Skin Tone:Deep
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
This is the most amazing powder foundation ever! Breathtaking coverage and light! Only sad part is that is a tad pricy :( love this product! I recommend
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Forget five minute face

PostedJan 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Georgia
Age:13-17
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?6 MONTHS to 1 YEAR
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Skin Tone:Medium
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
BEST powder. It's not too sheer, it's not heavy, it isn't drying, it isn't clogging, it's not harsh. All the stuff makeup should be - this is it. Go buy it now!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Great Product

PostedJul 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Houston, TX
Age:35-49
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I love this makeup. It is light and very easy to apply. I recommend this product to all the women in the world that wants to have great looking even toned skin!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Suprised!

PostedMar 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Mobile, Al
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I love this powder foundation. Its not to heavy, but covers well. I would like to see a few more color choices. If you like the no makeup feel you have to try this.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

average product

PostedDec 27, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Chicago
I used it for a few month now, it is not as smooth as I expected, nth really stand out for me. My skin is kind of sensitive,at least I didn't got any allergy on my face.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Mineral makeup has natural spf!

PostedJul 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Newport, OR
Age:45-54
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?1 to 3 MONTHS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Skin Tone:Light
Most of us use mineral makeup because we have sensitive skin. Mineral makeup is a natural SPF and adding additional may cause unnecessary irritation. Please, do not add SPF!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Love it!

PostedDec 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Wayne, PA
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?2
How long have you been using this product?1 to 2 WEEKS
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Tone:Fair
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Powders can look completely unnatural. I hate that. Neutrogena's Mineral Sheers Powder Foundation blends right in, covers, and keeps my shiny forehead nicely matted. Love it!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Love it!

PostedJun 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Garden Grove, CA
Age:25-34
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Silky, soft, sheer, great coverage and not heavy at all. Very light and soft. I like this more than anything I have used before. I love the coverage and the shade on my skin.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

What happened to the SPF 20?

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I love this powder and have worn it for 2 years now. But WHY was the sun protection removed?? This was my favorite summer foundation, now I dont know if I will purchase again.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

The best powder in the market

PostedJun 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Dallas
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily
Skin Tone:Medium
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Thank you ,,thank you Neutrogena for finally removing the SPF from this product . The product know wears cleaner most stable ... Beautifill long lasting look... Love it.....!!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

What happened to SPF???

PostedJun 17, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Wheelersburg, oh
Age:55-64
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?5
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Tone:Medium
Quality 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I loved this product because I didn't have to glop on greasy sunscreen before motorcycle riding. Why was it removed??? I am now using another manufacturer's product with sunscreen
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Bad cover design

PostedJun 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Anchorage, AK
Age:50+
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
I love the powder foundation. However, the cover is poorly designed. The clear insert pops out damaging the powder. I have to keep retaping to keep it intact; making it look tacky.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Too Light - Too Dark

PostedApr 29, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Florida
I like this powder foundation but the #60 is too light and the #70 is too dark, can you please make a #65? I have to put on the #70 then go over with the #60 and that just makes my face feel too heavy.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Get Thiss !

PostedJun 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from North Carolina
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily
Skin Tone:Olive
Quality 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Value 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
I have very sensitive skin & this still worked for me. I'm Hispanic so i was very happy when i found the right color that didn't make me look orange. I buy this product all the time and I recommend it !
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

NEUTROGENA MINERAL POWDER FOUNDATION

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 of 5
3.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from ASHEVILLE NC
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Skin Tone:Fair
I WEAR THIS MAKEUP ALL THE TIME BUT I JUST HEARD THEY HAVE TAKEN THE SPF OUT SO NOW I HAVE TO FIND A NEW FOUNDATION!! IT WAS GREAT TO PUT THIS ON AND NOT HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT ADDING ANOTHER PRODUCT FOR SPF.
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

It's good, but I wish it was lighter

PostedNov 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I like the coverage with this product, and it doesn't make me break out. However, I really wish they would make a lighter color because I have really pale skin and the lightest color is a little dark on me.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

#10 & #20

PostedNov 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from FL
Age:18-24
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?More than 8
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Tone:Fair
Quality 
4.0 of 5
4.0 of 5
Value 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Gentle on skin. Med/Full Cover. Non Irritating. Not so many chemicals. I would like for product to have a cremy formula and be paraben free and have a dewy finish. Also Fill in small lines and have more vitamins
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Love it!!!

PostedMay 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from phoenix, az
I cannot not stress enough how much i love this foundation! this is the ONLY foundation that has ever worked for my skin. I have been using this for over 3 years!!!! please please please dont ever discontinue!!!
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Best mineral powder

PostedMay 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 of 5
5.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Pittsburgh, pa
I have tried many different brands of mineral make up And this is by far the best!! Excellent coverage and does not make my face oily ( I have combo skin) I will continue to purchase please don't change or discontinue.
Bottom LineYes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation

Want SPF back

PostedJul 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 of 5
1.0 of 5
Customer avatar
from Fort myers, FL
Age:35-44
How many times do you use this product during a typical week?7
How long have you been using this product?More than 3 YEARS
Skin Type:Oily/Dry
Why was the SPF removed from this product? I absolutely loved the mineral sheers powder foundation when it had SPF. I live in a state with a lot of sun and find this to protect my skin. Please bring the SPF back !!!!!!!!
Bottom LineNo, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>